Today: $488.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo 4-door Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I Love Mine
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that visits admires this cabinet. I use it at our entertainment center w/the television hanging on the wall above. It's the perfect height. The remotes get put on the shelf just under the top and we always know where they are. I was able to adjust the shelves where I want them. NOTE: The boxes are heavy when they arrive and it does take some time invested to install the hardware and put it together. The worst part for us was getting the doors adjusted correctly - it seemed an excessive pain in the arse. Other than that the product is very strong, sturdy and stylish. It is NOT as dark as it appeared on MY monitor; so if it looks black on your screen - know that it is more dark dark brown. : )

    Read More
    ssadibug March 30, 2011
  • It's All True
    Verified Purchase

    This is going to be a lengthy review - cradle to grave. *** Shipping I was a little worried about this product showing up in good shape with all the pieces. The unit was meticulously wrapped and all the parts were included with some extras. I was disappointed that UPS left two giant boxes clearly indicating what it was and it was and labeled box 1 of 2 and box 2 of two. You would think they would have put it on my porch flat. *** Assembly It was a breeze to put together. One part had the same label as another part but it was easy to figure out from the picture. What I really liked about this company is that all of the screws are in little labeled baggies. Unlike other manufacturers who put their mini parts in a package with a picture on the back so when you open things spill or you rip the picture opening the package. *** Final Product The unit is exactly as described. I am completely happy with it. The quality is remarkable! *** Modifications I cut the back with as hole drill bit (used for installing doorknobs) to allow for cords (HDMI, power, RCA, etc.). This is used as a media center. I went to the auto parts store and bought medium tint because the glass is clear. Not really good for various electronics. All remotes work. I bought new knobs (dark brown with bronze color accents) because the silver ones that come with the unit really doesn't go with the room decor. *** Devices in media center Receiver, Roku box, digital cable box, digital clock, Wii (standing up with extra controllers standing up) subwoofer, wi-fi printer, XBox 360 (controller charger), open shelf has DVD player and a XBox Kinect. On the top shelf is a center channel and the Wii motion sensor bar. I still have room to add the PS3 whenever that shows up. That was not to "show off" but to give real world idea of the size and what it is capable of holding. If you plan to use this as a media center, measure your pieces, you should use a hole bit on a drill, a power drill for the screws to put the back on (not for other assembly steps!) Measure for location of holes! I hope this helps someone.

    Read More
    t1mothy April 21, 2012
  • Aristo 4-drawer cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Not to sound like a broken record, but we, too, are supremely pleased with this purchase. Starting with the reviews- they helped make the decision to purchase this item along with two others. Six boxes arrived within four days and with a shipping charge of only $1.00! Unbelievable!! (I have been ordering by mail for years and just this year discovered Overstock. I always look there first as I have been so satisfied with the merchandise- even an item I ordered which didn't work and I got a full refund.) Assembly of furniture, while not complicated, is not for the uninitiated. My husband is good at this and patient, using blankets and towels to protect the pieces. There was only one piece that didn't line up (strange angle), but he was able to drill out a straighter hole. Once the pieces were assembled and arranged, I was just thrilled. They completely changed the look of our living room.

    Read More
    fatsu November 12, 2008
  • I Love This Cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a lot of pretty dishes that I have accumulated over the years, including my Mother's wedding china, that was being stored in boxes. I wanted to get them out to be able to enjoy and use them but I have limited space in my dining room and wanted a china cabinet that was tall, not long like a buffet server. This is PERFECT for my needs. I spent most of one weekend putting it together all by myself... not bad for a 50-something single female!

    Read More
    dwpals2012 November 13, 2012
  • Not exactly a breeze to put together but not that
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews for the products I ordered to know what to expect. I got 2 items. The 2-door buffet and the 4-door cabinet The 4door went together in 1 hr. but the doors were a little difficult to adjust. But all in all very happy with the items and the extra storage play

    Read More
    cjsh February 21, 2012
  • PERFECT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for the perfect cabinent/bookshelf to put under our new 50 inch Flat Screen Plasma TV that my husband hung on the wall. I needed the bookshelf to be at the most 50 inches wide and 60 inches tall. This bookshelf turned out to be exactly what I needed. The glass doors make it easy to put our TV equipment inside and be able to use the remote controls without having to open the doors.

    Read More
    moore09 February 20, 2009
  • Beautiful Cabinet, difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I spent about 3-4 hours total, split over two evenings, putting this together. It was definitely a two person job and one of the more time-consuming pieces that we have put together, but the quality was very good- and heavy! My one complaint is that one of the fixed shelves had screw holes that were off by about half an inch, making the shelf not sit flush against the back. I'm sure it was just a fluke and it could have been fixed by drilling new holes, but it was still disappointing. Luckily the backing was flexible enough to put on around it sticking out a bit and you cannot notice it from the front. It looks great with my china inside and I have gotten nothing but compliments on it. When comparison shopping, this is definitely a value for the price.

    Read More
    kelbg April 5, 2012
  • Great Buy-Excellent Quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is an excellent product! The directions were easy to understand and it only took my husband and me @ 35 minutes to assemble. The glass shelves are thick and adjustable. We are using this as a T.V./Wii component cabinet in our family room and we are able to keep the doors closed at all times while using the remote & controllers. This is a quality product-comparable to many that were twice the price in furniture stores!

    Read More
    sbinmn January 9, 2012
  • excellent product.
    Verified Purchase

    very solid, good looking.

    Read More
    fcting388 March 18, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    and perfect fit for my office

    Read More
    avenever March 3, 2016
  • Bowie, MD
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture. Love it!

    Read More
    Jennifer C. December 29, 2015
  • Beautiful, Solid furniture
    Verified Purchase

    So often, furniture that needs assembly is flimsy particleboard. Not the Aristo -- it's a heavy, solid piece of furniture that looks great. This is furniture you keep for a long time. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    nicqui123 December 24, 2015
  • stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We use this for entertainment center in the small office off our bedroom. For bifocal wearers, the tv sits high enough so you don't have to tilt your head or glasses to see thru the top half. Cabinet is well constructed and heavy, but easy to put together by us two old people. It's very attractive. Recommended.

    Read More
    rlincalifornia November 27, 2015
  • Aristo does it again
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love Aristo furniture! Solid wood, nearly as hard as oak. This furniture is heavy and does not disappoint for the price. Does not scratch or dent easily. Sturdy when assembled, does not wobble whatsoever. If you love the photos, the pieces are even nicer and more expensive in person. A nice dark coffee brown, will go with many decors.

    Read More
    pebbs78 July 4, 2015
  • Wonderful Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Great cabinet in the end, but get someone to help you put it together! LOTS OF WORK! We use this for our Blu-ray/DVD collection, as well as our media cabinet - we place our cable box and Blu-ray player in the shelf, and our sound bar on top - we hung our 55" flat panel on the wall above, and it all LOOKS GREAT! Love it!

    Read More
    langstonsmommy February 1, 2014
  • nice looking cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    very nice cabinet but not the easiest to put together! The instructions could have been clearer making it easier to put together. The camlock fasteners used to put the unit together aren't of the highest quality and break easily. They also don't supply the 4MM hex key required to tighten the camlocks (a wide flat blade screwdriver works in a pinch) so make sure you have one of those before you start putting it together. Overall, the cabinet looks good and we are pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    tadlad November 10, 2013
  • Quality was very impressive
    Verified Purchase

    Received this item 2 weeks after ordering and found 2 large boxes on my doorstep. I thought it may be a nightmare to assemble, but my husband and I spent 3 hours on a Saturday afternoon arranging pieces and making sure we had everything. All items arrived undamaged and were identified with numbers and letters which made assembly very easy. Lots of pieces, but 3 hours later we had a beautiful piece of furniture that I know we will have for years. I was unable to find a local store that carried anything that even compares with the quality of this item. I would highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    aussie47 September 22, 2013
  • Love my 4door Cabinet!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my cabinet, it gives my living room such an elegance look, I just love it this furniture is one of those pieces that you keep forever, Excellent I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jessicamerino April 18, 2013
  • a good pc of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is worthwhile with the money, a real wood product, not manufactured particle wood. Most of installation instructions are clear, except Part B. Also we need to drill smalls on the back panel (H?). Product arrived in less than five days without damage. Overall we are satisfied.

    Read More
    vwww April 10, 2013
  • Looks wonderful-Great Color !
    Verified Purchase

    This Aristo cabinet looks wonderful. It match in color to another piece of furniture I purchased years ago from another store. (which is awesome) Assembly was far. I will complain about the camlocks. They kept breaking. I had to buy a lot of replacements from a hardware store. I feel the 'faux" wood does 'not' look that fake on this cabinet. It is a very dark brown/walnut color almost black. I have had the Aristo less then a month:FYI. Grand for the price since most local store are selling worst quality for more money.

    Read More
    jjnine March 4, 2013
Sponsored Links