Today: $488.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo 4-door Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High quality, but hard to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture is beautiful, but very hard to put together. You will need a lot of light to put this item together because it is hard to see screw holes at times. Make sure all camlocks are pushed in completely. The camlock screws didn't want to go in straight, so I had to keep taking them out and rescrewing them in. The manufacturer should have put metal screw hole to screw into and that would make putting furniture together a breeze. The doors where easy to put together. The handles will need lock washers, which do not come with the cabinet. The cabinet was packaged very well and came in 2 boxes. Delivery was quick.

    Read More
    jjpremier July 11, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was very hard and time consuming to put together but well worth the wait.

    Read More
    5472lisa July 5, 2012
  • Solid construction, quality piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to display some pictures as well as for storage for our cable box and blu ray player. The unit arrived in two well packed boxes. Instructions for assembly were easy to follow. It is a solid piece of furniture that easily looks like it cost twice as much of the overstock price. I would definitely buy another piece from this collection.

    Read More
    robz77 July 3, 2012
  • Aristo 4-door Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that visits admires this cabinet. I use it at our entertainment center w/the television hanging on the wall above. It's the perfect height. Strong and sturdy product. Assembly is a minor challenge but doable.

    Read More
    moffett July 1, 2012
  • Wonderful piece
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this Aristo piece to use an our entertainment center and placed a flat screen tv on top. The cable box and dvr go nicely in the open shelf, plenty of room for our dvds, etc. We really love the glass doors and shelving as it makes it versatile and looks really contemporary which is the new look we were going for. Great addition to our remodeled living room. We also purchased the Aristo buffet and an Aristo end table to complete the room. All are just nice pieces of heavy great furniture. Well worth the effort necessary in putting them together.

    Read More
    nbobbin May 12, 2012
  • Good looking cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece, works well for my purposes. It is a pain to assemble, definitely useful to have two people.

    Read More
    silverspringer April 24, 2012
  • It's All True
    Verified Purchase

    This is going to be a lengthy review - cradle to grave. *** Shipping I was a little worried about this product showing up in good shape with all the pieces. The unit was meticulously wrapped and all the parts were included with some extras. I was disappointed that UPS left two giant boxes clearly indicating what it was and it was and labeled box 1 of 2 and box 2 of two. You would think they would have put it on my porch flat. *** Assembly It was a breeze to put together. One part had the same label as another part but it was easy to figure out from the picture. What I really liked about this company is that all of the screws are in little labeled baggies. Unlike other manufacturers who put their mini parts in a package with a picture on the back so when you open things spill or you rip the picture opening the package. *** Final Product The unit is exactly as described. I am completely happy with it. The quality is remarkable! *** Modifications I cut the back with as hole drill bit (used for installing doorknobs) to allow for cords (HDMI, power, RCA, etc.). This is used as a media center. I went to the auto parts store and bought medium tint because the glass is clear. Not really good for various electronics. All remotes work. I bought new knobs (dark brown with bronze color accents) because the silver ones that come with the unit really doesn't go with the room decor. *** Devices in media center Receiver, Roku box, digital cable box, digital clock, Wii (standing up with extra controllers standing up) subwoofer, wi-fi printer, XBox 360 (controller charger), open shelf has DVD player and a XBox Kinect. On the top shelf is a center channel and the Wii motion sensor bar. I still have room to add the PS3 whenever that shows up. That was not to "show off" but to give real world idea of the size and what it is capable of holding. If you plan to use this as a media center, measure your pieces, you should use a hole bit on a drill, a power drill for the screws to put the back on (not for other assembly steps!) Measure for location of holes! I hope this helps someone.

    Read More
    t1mothy April 21, 2012
  • Beautiful Cabinet, difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I spent about 3-4 hours total, split over two evenings, putting this together. It was definitely a two person job and one of the more time-consuming pieces that we have put together, but the quality was very good- and heavy! My one complaint is that one of the fixed shelves had screw holes that were off by about half an inch, making the shelf not sit flush against the back. I'm sure it was just a fluke and it could have been fixed by drilling new holes, but it was still disappointing. Luckily the backing was flexible enough to put on around it sticking out a bit and you cannot notice it from the front. It looks great with my china inside and I have gotten nothing but compliments on it. When comparison shopping, this is definitely a value for the price.

    Read More
    kelbg April 5, 2012
  • Not exactly a breeze to put together but not that
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews for the products I ordered to know what to expect. I got 2 items. The 2-door buffet and the 4-door cabinet The 4door went together in 1 hr. but the doors were a little difficult to adjust. But all in all very happy with the items and the extra storage play

    Read More
    cjsh February 21, 2012
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE these Cabinets
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two to go on either side of fireplace so I didnt have "built in" bookcases. Product was packed excellently so no damaged pieces. Easy to build, takes 2 people to assemble and patience to adjust the doors on front to level and match up correctly. (use of electric screwdriver is recommended) If I could attach a picture to this review I would, as they look great, the height and width we needed for both walls. Received several compliments from friends and neighbors.

    Read More
    bonnienky February 10, 2012
  • Aristo 4-door Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    it is bigger than I thought it would be but I love it. It's been great buying this furniture; turned my "college-dorm" looking apartment into a cozy apartment with style. I also have the bedroom set and just bought the TV Console. I love that all my furniture matches and is not an collection of hand-me-downs.

    Read More
    happycustomer77 January 31, 2012
  • Great Buy-Excellent Quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is an excellent product! The directions were easy to understand and it only took my husband and me @ 35 minutes to assemble. The glass shelves are thick and adjustable. We are using this as a T.V./Wii component cabinet in our family room and we are able to keep the doors closed at all times while using the remote & controllers. This is a quality product-comparable to many that were twice the price in furniture stores!

    Read More
    sbinmn January 9, 2012
  • Nice looking cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I have this cabinet for almost 1 year. I bought it together with Aristo tv-stand. It is sturdy, but I need to be careful to not scrach it. It is elegant, nice looking cabinet!

    Read More
    annabirm December 1, 2011
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Strong and sturdy product. Assembly is a minor challenge but doable.

    Read More
    ruready12 November 22, 2011
  • Love my new favorite piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture. Solid sturdy and substantual. only wish it had lighting.

    Read More
    themomdebbie October 15, 2011
  • still can't get it together
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why but I can't get these cam locks to close. All the hardware appears to be here but the locks are really hard to turn and several are probably stripped - my wrench turns but not the lock! I'm going to the hardware store today to see if I can figure out some way to get the thing built. I had no trouble with the other furniture I've gotten from Overstock but this will make me wary of buying anymore. Otherwise I like the style, color and it would be a great TV cabinet - if I can build it!

    Read More
    blwscott September 16, 2011
  • Handsome piece
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this cabinet because we had just upgraded to a flat screen tv and did not want a whole wall system, but something that would fit nicely underneath the wall mount. This just fit nicely, the components can go behind the glass doors, so it is clean and neat, it just all looks like a clean uncluttered system. The cabinet came in two boxes, very well packed, and my husband and son put it together in an afternoon. My son is an A/V tech so that helped alot with getting it up and running, two HDMI connectors later, but that's another review.

    Read More
    cara199 September 14, 2011
  • Fantastic choice!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this cabinet to use as a small display area in our kitchen and it is exactly what we wanted! It is very good quality for the money (I would have gladly paid more), provides us with more than adequate storage for our valuables, and went together with relative ease.

    Read More
    jodychan July 20, 2011
  • Once again I am very pleased with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Received my cabinet within 4 days of ordering. It was much easier with 2 of us putting it together and everything fit perfectly. The instructions were clear and we had no problems. The cabinet is solid and of good quality. A great deal for the price. Once again I am pleased with my purchase at Overstock!!

    Read More
    paulainsc July 10, 2011
  • I Love Mine
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that visits admires this cabinet. I use it at our entertainment center w/the television hanging on the wall above. It's the perfect height. The remotes get put on the shelf just under the top and we always know where they are. I was able to adjust the shelves where I want them. NOTE: The boxes are heavy when they arrive and it does take some time invested to install the hardware and put it together. The worst part for us was getting the doors adjusted correctly - it seemed an excessive pain in the arse. Other than that the product is very strong, sturdy and stylish. It is NOT as dark as it appeared on MY monitor; so if it looks black on your screen - know that it is more dark dark brown. : )

    Read More
    ssadibug March 30, 2011
Sponsored Links