Today: $134.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aristo 2-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Definitely listen to the other reviewers comments
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid piece of furniture. It's a deep, dark chocolate brown as expected. Many other reviewers mentioned that the rails that attach to the drawers didn't have pre-drilled holes and cracked when the screws were tightened. They were right. I ordered two of these side tables, the first one was not pre-drilled and every screw cracked the wood. The second side table actually had pre-drilled holes, but the holes either didn't align right or were not big enough, still had cracks with the pre-drilled holes. Regardless, this is a solid piece of furniture and looks very nice. Took me 2 hours to put together the first one and only 1 hour (with use of a power tool) for the second assembly. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the screws and parts were very well numbered and identified. I would have rated this product a 5 if the cracks didn't occur in the drawers.

    Read More
    dmhak December 5, 2010
  • Watch Your White Clothes..!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me begin by saying, I absolutely LOVE this piece. I'm glad I got it. My ONLY regret is that I did not know that the inside of the drawers would rub off and discolor my white garments. The good thing is that the stain (like a deep lime green color) washes off in the laundry. No bleaching and extra stain-removing needed. So, I got some clear contact paper and lined the bottom of the drawers. Worked like a charm.. until, I learned that the SIDES of the drawers were also rubbing off on the whites... AMAZING..!! I haven't had the energy to go in and cover the sides, right now, I'm just keeping the white clothes in the middle of the drawer. Strangely enough, the sides DO NOT rub off on the other colors, even light colors like pink or yellow... Go Figure...So, overall, love the piece, love the entire line of Aristo furniture, just know what you're getting into and factor in lining the drawers when you assemble. Unless and until Aristo does something about the bleeding.. Hope this helps....

    Read More
    mzzjewel December 2, 2009
  • Not solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand was ok. We bought 2 of them. Assembly took about 2 horus each by myself. With 2 people it may have gone a little faster. Directions were easy to follow. My main complaint is that it is not solid wood throughout. The drawer sides and bottom are composite. The main unit is solid wood. Also the holes for mounting the drawer glides onto the drawers are NOT pre-drilled, i.e. no pilot holes. Not a big deal, but if you fail to drill your own pilot holes, the composite splits. Overall, they look great, just wish the drawers were also solid wood, and that all the holes were pre-drilled, or at least told to drill them before it split.

    Read More
    lola9567 August 30, 2010
  • these are okay
    Verified Purchase

    These were great for a while but the second I used pledge on them, the finish was ruined. In addition, sometimes the drawers get stuck which is annoying.

    Read More
    80sprof March 23, 2011
  • Came Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I am working on buying the complete Aristo set for my bedroom. I had been stalking this nightstand for a long time and when two suddenly popped up available, I knew they were probably returned but I bought one anyway. It came with the legs completely sticking out of the box, which was ripped apart, and it did have some dings on it that I wasn't willing to live with. Overstock apparently received the return and shipped it right back out to me. I was pretty upset until I began the return process. One email and a phonecall later and my return was processed. I was blown away by how fast it was having dealt with online returns before. They even began processing before I had shipped the item back. No one does that. They definitely turned a bad experience around 180 degrees. Great job Overstock.

    Read More
    ashabean3014 December 3, 2009
  • High Quality Product, worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Prior to purchasing this nightstand I was a bit hesitant purchasing furniture online, especially no being able to feel it out myself. This night stand is well worth the price and is of great quality. Very sturdy and heavy weight material (not like Ikea). It took about an hour or so to build but the instructions are very simple as all the pieces and screws are labeled. Would highly consider purchasing another one for the other side of my bed.

    Read More
    ivanjkwan September 8, 2012
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the dresser that goes with this set, and my husband put both of the pieces together. They both came immediately upon ordering, and all the pieces were there and with no damaged pieces. It wasn't difficult to put together, and it looked beautiful when complete. This is not a cheap piece of furniture like so many others you buy these days. We highly recommend it. Very solid.

    Read More
    deblj November 26, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece very elegant, made out of solid wood with the exception of the drawers they are made of MDF. Easy to put together

    Read More
    OstkUser946632 March 17, 2017
  • Nice, but....
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the areas screws needed to be put did not have the holes, making the product crooked.

    Read More
    Joanna R. March 14, 2017
  • Good Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    As many have said.... takes a long time to assemble. Took me an hour and a half. But... if you carefully follow the instructions, it will look just like the picture.

    Read More
    PJ March 11, 2017
  • Espresso night tables
    Verified Purchase

    Too short...beds are made pretty high these days these are way too low

    Read More
    Alma H. January 19, 2017
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good solid piece of furniture

    Read More
    William J. July 31, 2016
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this to match my bedroom set from another manufacturer. It's a pretty good match and had held up well.

    Read More
    Curtis E. July 31, 2016
  • Beautiful night stand
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the night stands in a Sunday and it was delivered on a Wednesday. The assembly took about 3 hours. The drawers could bra little deeper but overall it's beautiful.

    Read More
    Diane W. July 23, 2016
  • Perfect for bras and panties!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this Aristo set. I bought this smaller one to go with the 6 drawer chest that I already have and I am so happy I did. 2 years almost and still in great condition.

    Read More
    Valencia C. April 25, 2016
  • Great addition to the bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    These assemble very easily and are very functional! They add character and charm to the bedroom. Perfect size for a smaller to medium size room! I've put these in a Airbnb space and they still look brand new!

    Read More
    Tim W. April 22, 2016
  • Decent product but with a couple design flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Decent item, I think. Finish is good and true to pic. The exposed pieces are a dark chocolate stain while the drawers are a black stain/paint. Chest seems like good quality with precision-drilled pieces. Everything lined up nicely. It arrived professionally packaged from the factory with all parts present. It was packaged very well in two separate boxes. The chest is heavy and seems fairly well-built. Note that the kit is a mix of MDF board and solid wood pieces. The exposed pieces are a solid wood of some sort (i.e. drawer fronts, shelf, top, sides...). The drawer construction is MDF. The whole chest is held together using cams and wood pegs. The cam and peg system seems decently strong. I added wood glue to the wood pegs as I assembled to add extra strength. This is not required. The cam locks are my biggest complaint because they’re made from very cheap pot metal. Several broke as I tried hand-tightening them. Some shattered into several pieces. I had to dig the pieces out of their holes with a pick and needle-nose pliers. Fortunately, the kit comes with lots of extra cams and fasteners so I never ran short, but still, there was a learning curve to assembling these fragile cams and it was annoying. My other complaint is with screwing the drawer glides to the drawers. The holes in the glides force the two wood screws attaching each one to sit close to the edge of the MDF drawer. There are no pre-drilled holes in the MDF drawers for these screws. You will split the MDF as you attach the glides. I took the time to pre-drill holes before attaching the glides after splitting the MDF on my first attempt. Still, I had to be very careful not to over-tighten the screws because it was so easy to strip the MDF. MDF seems to be a poor material choice for this application. This and the cam lock quality were two design flaws I found but I managed to assemble it and it seems to stay together, but I don't know how long it will hold up over time. All other pieces and fasteners were good quality. I had no problem following the basic instructions. Once you start, it becomes self-explanatory but assembly is somewhat involved so be prepared to spend an hour or two at it.

    Read More
    Aaron N. March 16, 2016
  • Nice enough
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful. Took some time to put together. .

    Read More
    Rachel O. February 16, 2016
  • Room for the alarm clock
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little night stand, has room for the alarm clock without cluttering up the top.

    Read More
    Sharon S. May 19, 2015
  • Nice design
    Verified Purchase

    These are a great buy! I love the two drawers and the open shelf is great for storing my phone and iPad too so it doesn't clutter the top.

    Read More
    de338 May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links