Today: $539.57

MSRP: $582.50

Save $42.93 (7%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ariel Platinum 'Adonis' One-piece Toilet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this toilet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this toilet. It's hard to find a one-piece non-chair height toilet but this is it. It's so sleek looking and I love the soft close lid. The one-piece design makes it easy to clean too.

    Read More
    Lipigir April 20, 2017
  • toilet
    Verified Purchase

    the seat is plastic and we've already had to replace it from heavy guests. As much as it costs, it should be able to stand up to 250 lb people.

    Read More
    shelley t. January 29, 2017
  • Good style and fit
    Verified Purchase

    Our plumber said something about having to install differently due to European fittings of the toilet. Once installs it works like magic! Not too loud either.

    Read More
    kim u. July 1, 2016
  • the toilet
    Verified Purchase

    this looks nice, but try sitting on it and it ruins your whole point of using a toilet. slide to the right. the toilet seat does not fit correctly. I would not recommend this product

    Read More
    Danielle D. April 19, 2016
  • Excellent toilet
    Verified Purchase

    Love the new toilet, like the sleek design

    Read More
    dedeovik January 29, 2016
  • Beautiful,
    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom looks like a million dollar bathroom, I love it!

    Read More
    Rossana L. January 28, 2016
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    My parents recently bought a new house and wanted to replace the toilets. I recommended them this one because I have the same one which was installed 5 years ago and very happy with it. As for performance this gets 5 stars all the way. It is very easy to clean, that's one of my main concerns! The style and function fit well, It flushes well, we never had problems with it for so many years. Overall, we are very happy with this toilet and have purchased three of them for my parent's bathroom remodel.

    Read More
    lvmbz October 12, 2015
  • Adeline Stone Mountain, GA
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice in the half bathroom. Friends love it. Will give it a five star

    Read More
    johnmarcus May 19, 2015
  • Pj
    Verified Purchase

    Love love very unusal!! Both came quickly and have had no problems so far Have good luck with overstock

    Read More
    Paula J. March 19, 2015
  • Toilet seat can't be tightened if placed near wall
    Verified Purchase

    Love the beauty of the toilet seat which is why I bought it 2 years ago....all functions well too. Unless you have at least a foot of open space behind the toilet, you cannot adjust seat. The seat adjustment is behind and i will have to remove toilet to adjust.

    Read More
    wendynyc February 21, 2015
  • very sleek
    Verified Purchase

    The toilet is very sleek, I love it.. I however didnt install it and was glad I was not at home. I did get a lot of complaints about how difficult it was to install.

    Read More
    Bobbie F. February 6, 2015
  • Excellent beauty in design, cheap toilet seat
    Verified Purchase

    I am so disappointed to spend the extra money for this beautiful, modern toilet design only to find such a flimsy, molded seat. The seat slides easily not just because it didn't tighten easily enough but because of the molded shape that looks like it was designed to use the least amount of plastic material possible. It seems to sink down & spread out when I sit on it. Adjustment the seat fasteners requires lifting the whole toilet up so, as a woman of 71, I will have to pay someone to replace the seat. I have purchased a sturdy wooden seat with stay-tight seat fasteners that "never loosen" to replace the one packaged with the toilet. I absolutely love the skirted curving look of the toilet as a whole. So my advice? Buy the toilet. But don't install it till you get a good quality seat.

    Read More
    vs October 24, 2014
  • Great for a small bathroom!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for a small guest bathroom, it looks so modern. Overall, we are very pleased except a minor chip that we just noticed and am looking to get that replaced...

    Read More
    hedi1 August 30, 2014
  • Nice toilet
    Verified Purchase

    The seat cracked when we tried to tighten it...get different bolts as suggested in another review...have had it for a year now and no problems. Just a new seat...it flushes very well.

    Read More
    suernmom January 20, 2014
  • Adapter can raise your installation fees.
    Verified Purchase

    Not your average rough in experience our bathrooms are 12". New Holes needed to be drilled for the adapter and you need to do your own conversions from decimals to fractions. Seat height is low, not really a comfort height. For the money a good quality American brand will save you time on installation for yourself or if you are paying a plumber. This toilet was by far the hardest to install. Our other toilets were American Standard and Toto.

    Read More
    gncd November 26, 2013
  • Beautiful toilet
    Verified Purchase

    The Adonis is a beautiful toilet. It gets quite a bit of looks and positive compliments. Seat height is acceptable and flush power seems to do the job. No complaints with the glazed trap. Soft close seat is also very good. Because of its unique shape, you need to measure before installation. My contractor foolishly used the existing placement of the waste outlet to mount this toilet, so it sticks out a bit too much from the wall but we hung a painting to hide this as much as possible. Only complaints are the construction of the seat. It only ships with bolts to hold the seat to the bowl. Not only are the bolts very difficult to get to due to the sides not being exposed like on a traditional toilet, but the seat loosens itself quite easily. I remedied this by buying some replacement bolts from Home Depot that come with plastic washers ($*.**). The washers fit on the toilet's original bolts and provide the much needed extra grip to hold the seat base in place. Now once the seat base is secure, the seat hinge still moves around and I haven't found a solution to this yet. It is all plastic afterall. Some glue might do the trick, but it could damage the seat base. Large individuals may also find the seat squishes down when sitting on it and thereby moves out of place again. I also notice when standing up again the seat cover bangs into the toilet back. Not big issues, but again remember the seat is 100% thin plastic. Oh and don't stand on the seat or seat cover as they will crack. Despite all this, the look is awesome and I think it was worth it.

    Read More
    steveinlalaland October 23, 2013
  • Race car appeal!
    Verified Purchase

    This toilet has the lines and look of a fine race car. I love the look and more importantly it works like a champ. I installed it myself without much issue and I am not a contractor/plumber. The installation instructions could be more detailed and they were only provided in metric. However, I was able to get it installed in a couple of hours. I installed it in my powder room and it fit the space perfectly. I replaced a round toilet with this one which has an elongated bowl. Because of the compact design this toilet actually took up less space than the round bowl.

    Read More
    scott998 December 29, 2012
  • ariel platinum Adonis toilet
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in a few days it was well packaged and in perfect condition. Our installer said installation was straight forward and was completed in 45 minutes. toilet has only been in for 3 days but appears to be working fine. Seems to use very little water and clears with one flush. Best of all it fits our space and is the most beautiful toilet I have ever seen. Overstock always comes through unlike some on line plumbing sites we checked prior to completing our new bath reno. Will remain a loyal customer. Thanks O!!

    Read More
    mrspab September 26, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    The toilet has an open back but is against the wall. It is a little lower if someone needs an accessible height toilet, this is not it. I am old and short so it's good for me. The flushing mechanism is reliable and thorough. There is now a supplier for the inner mechanism parts which was a concern earlier.

    Read More
    ca1shopper August 13, 2012
  • beautiful but no back
    Verified Purchase

    Hello, if you are putting this up against a wall you are fine. It is a little narrower and longer than most but the problem is the back is open on the bottom so if you are putting it against a glass shower door you will see from the inside. We are working on a solution.

    Read More
    rockport123 February 18, 2012
Sponsored Links