Today $202.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arden Navy Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • arden recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair good quality

    Read More
    chj m. October 30, 2017
  • Nice recliner.
    Verified Purchase

    The Arden Navy Recliner is a good value for the money. It is very comfortable and I like the fabric and color. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Tracy K. September 3, 2017
  • Terrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look fine with a throw pillow and a medium sized/weight adult can comfortably sit in this but I cannot even allow a child to sit, climb, lean on these and a heavier adult would likely snap this chair to bits. If you put any weight on the arm rests at all you hear snapping, I suspect it's made of cardboard under the upholstery. The fabric running from the leg rest to the chair fell apart the first week, too. These would be okay in a room where they were props but definitely not sturdy pieces of furniture.

    Read More
    OstkUser74120 August 5, 2017
  • Perfect chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is really woman size Other recliners too big and bulky perfect for my small living room

    Read More
    Lorraine Y. July 19, 2017
  • pretty but..
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had to return this chair for a refund unfortunately. I decided on another chair after purchasing this one. I loved the color and the maker is always a good quality brand for the money.

    Read More
    keripear July 18, 2017
  • Comfortable lower back
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When sitting and reclined this chair is very comfortable on the lower back. The chair color is on the dull side, a grayish blue. The chair in non-reclined position would be better for a person with long legs, if you want your feet to rest on the floor.

    Read More
    homeofficeshpp July 15, 2017
  • Comfortable and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Two major pieces to put together . Easy for elderly person to get out of . Reclining position still allows you to read or watch TV

    Read More
    betty303 July 3, 2017
  • Very comfortable and looks great too!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and it was a little too small for him so I get to use it now! It's a very comfortable chair and looks great in our Coastal themed family room.

    Read More
    OstkUser578949 June 20, 2017
  • Second order of recliners
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these recliners. When the chairs arrived on the first order we opened the boxes and noted that the packaging was in tact. The lower seat section was in the bottom of the box and the back section was placed on top of that. When we removed the back section off the bottom piece we noticed that the arms of the chair where the back had been resting were crushed down and the foam under that fabric was compressed. This made the arms look like they had a dent in them. We called and returned these chairs. A new set was sent out and when opened there was still an indentation in the arms but not as bad. We let these sit a few days and the foam expanded a bit to make the arms look better. Not perfect, but better. The next big issue was that the one chair would not recline properly. When I assessed the underneath construction and the mechanism I realized that the wooded frame that the springs attached to was completely pulled away from the side boards. This framing is only held together with staples, the wood is soft and the springs pulled the board completely out. I checked the second chair and it was starting to pull away as well. Because I did not want to go through the process of returning these again I took the frames apart and rebuilt them with more substantive materials. Now that these are repaired the chairs seem fine and I believe will last much longer. Obviously based on the price these are not the highest quality chairs available however they do look nice. Overstock has been great with this and the customer service to help resolve this was fantastic. I do believe that the manufacturer needs to re-look at the construction, adjust their process to strengthen the framing and find a better way to package them for shipping so the arm foam does not get crushed

    Read More
    Scott Y. June 19, 2017
  • Broke in the first week
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very excited to order this chair, but I was so disappointed. It broke in the first week I owned it. One of the springs in the seat broke and pushed through the bottom of the chair.

    Read More
    Brooke B. June 8, 2017
  • arden recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! Very plush and comfortable, seems to be well made. Goes great with the couch and rug I recently bought from overstock.

    Read More
    OstkUser984647 June 1, 2017
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Initial recliner was crooked and didn't line up well. Overstock quickly resolved the problem by the next day. Made it easy to return and receive a new one. The recliner needs to be pulled away from the wall in order to have adequate space for reclining

    Read More
    Nan J April 20, 2017
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this recliner for 7 months total and have only used it on the weekends in my vacation home. Tonight I sat in it and felt a spring pop out. Flipped it over and a huge spring was out and there's something else going on with another part of it that catches when you try to recline it. It's a petite chair, not hardy like some recliners, but I don't weigh a lot so it shouldn't have been an issue. Now it's turned into an upright chair basically that I'll need to buy an ottoman for. I do like the color and that's why I bought it but I think I'm done with the online furniture shopping. Not worth it.

    Read More
    mmtorg March 1, 2017
  • I know it looks great, but it crashed at 3 months
    Verified Purchase

    Do NOT BUY THIS CHAIR - we loved it at first, perfect size, but after almost three months, the springs fell out to bottom piercing through to the floor! Arm cushions rose up leaving gaps and stuffing fell out, metal support clips broke off. . . . my gosh - - it was horrible . .just not well-made AT ALL! It completely fell apart and was not a chair any more.

    Read More
    Annaliese W. November 8, 2016
  • Comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner was easy to put together, and looks great! It is also very comfortable, and the color is not a real dark navy, but just a very dark blue.

    Read More
    Mary-Louise T. C. October 8, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I purchased this chair for our living room... We were looking for some color as well as a functional chair. I was able to assemble the chair by myself upon its arrival, and we love the color. For the amount we paid, we think this chair is very nice. I was worried the fabric would look cheap, but that's not the case. You need space behind the chair for it to recline, but we were still able to squeeze it into a pretty tight space. We primarily use it for reading. Overall, we would recommend this chair.

    Read More
    Amanda B. September 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jean L. February 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lovesthreeboys November 21, 2016