Read All Reviews for Arcticpro YPC-07C 7,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my bedroom in the summer I've had others, but so far this is by far the best Only 4 stars because ALL of these A/C are challenging to install and not let heat in. My windows open vertical which may be one problem.

    Read More
    Sandra A. October 25, 2016
  • Saved my life
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have central cooling and this thing saved my life. I live in S. Florida where is gets hot. It is a little loud though, but I could deal with that.

    Read More
    Roberta P. October 18, 2016
  • kEN
    Verified Purchase

    OK, NOT THE BEST. BARELY COOLS A SINGLE ROOM. WORKS OK AT NIGHT, BUT NOT REALLY WELL ON A REALLY HOT DAY

    Read More
    Kenneth L. May 9, 2016
  • Long Beach
    Verified Purchase

    works very well in small areas.

    Read More
    Leatrice b. March 22, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great product, especially for the price. Live in Southern Cal where it has been very hot and unusually humid the past two summers. Bought this as a gift for a neighbor who doesn't have a/c, but does have cats that were having a hard time with the heat. This really cools down the front rooms of her house really well. It is also fairly quiet too.

    Read More
    Pamby L V. November 24, 2015
  • Life Saver
    Verified Purchase

    We live in the NW and don't often need AC, but this last summer was a scorcher. My husband was pretty much bed-ridden and this was a life saver for him. It kept his room nice and cool and since it could be remotely operated he could keep it at a temperature that suited him.

    Read More
    dmh1218 November 1, 2015
  • P. Jones
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this unit to cool one of the bedrooms,(150 sq ft) for the last two months,no problems,I would recommend it.

    Read More
    patrick j. July 20, 2015
  • Love this unit!
    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile and does a great job. I wanted to order another this year but did not see it available any longer.

    Read More
    jgrace777 June 29, 2015
  • Cools well but not portable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this unit with the idea that as I moved from room to room, I could cool the room I was in rather than purchase several window units. The air conditioner is on casters, and they work well, but by the time you install the vent hose in the window, you may as well have put in a window unit. Plus, the unit is really, really heavy. However, the unit is fairly quiet and does do a really good job of cooling the area.

    Read More
    mecoumerilh December 28, 2014
  • Okay, I can dream and it came true.
    Verified Purchase

    I craft in a shed with a metal roof. Perfect area for me except a few weeks when the metal roof gets a little too hot. I mentioned I wish there was an air conditioner that would not take away the view I have from my only window. We ordered this because it can sit under my counter top and still cool my little shed. I don't have any insulation of the exterior walls so I had my doubts it could keep up but it does a great job. Now I am not run out during the hot afternoons. I direct the fins away from me and it cools the area great. Now I don't wonder if it is too hot to be in my craft shed..

    Read More
    lesna November 8, 2014
  • Doesn't get cold
    Verified Purchase

    great size, packaging, moves around easily... cold air comes out, but the room doesn't get cold at all.

    Read More
    xcxf006 August 20, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this product. It really cools the room we put it in. It does take up some space in the room, but I enjoy a cool bedroom at night. The panel for the window was too large for my window, but I used only one side.

    Read More
    tohawaii July 15, 2014
  • Comfortable in the Mojave
    Verified Purchase

    I am temporarily in the Mojave Desert and it is very hot. The a.c. more than meets my expectations. Being so dry here I have to add water because there is none for the a.c. to remove from the air. There are so many helpful features on this.....much more than many of the more expensive Brands. The portable a.c. performs perfectly and I highly recommend it to anyone who might need localize cooling, or a back-up a.c. in their home or office. VERY pleased.

    Read More
    coolinthedesert June 24, 2014
  • This item seem to take awhile to get cool air flow
    Verified Purchase

    now ,,I don't know if I got a bad machine ,, for some odd reason it seem to take 40 mins for the cool air to kik in ,, after an hr the cool air seem to be fair ,, em debting to returned item or get a replacement ,,,

    Read More
    sidekick1722 June 8, 2014
  • Portable A/C
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great unit! We use it in a bedroom/music studio, to help regulate the temp for instruments. It's quiet, a good size, not much assembly needed. It is heavy, so you may need help lifting/moving it. The digital display lights are bright, so if it bothers you, throw a small towel or something over it at night. It came well packaged. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    robsrider18 June 3, 2014
  • Seems ok
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived with some cracks but no worth sending back of course. I turned it on and it is loud but seems to work ok. I thought it didn't need to be emptied but apparently you do need to empty the water out. Not sure it will work when it is hot out and I need it on so we shall see!

    Read More
    eleasha May 23, 2014
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great and worth it . It was less than other companies and great quality

    Read More
    chaywoods1 December 1, 2013
  • The best investment I've made
    Verified Purchase

    I was so in need of this in my hot home and could not fine one anywhere. I absolutley love it. Definitely a must if you don't have AC.

    Read More
    newnhappy October 9, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I had no prior experience with this type of air conditioner, and I was pleasantly surprised with both the ease and effectiveness of it. I could easily carry the unit upstairs, and the installation of the exhaust tube into the window was very easy. I was happily surprised at the fact that the unit recycles the condensed water and uses it to cool the unit, so you rarely, if ever, need to drain it. The temperature and fan options are varied, and the oscillating vents are a nice touch. I have this in a small bedroom and 7K BTUs is more than enough power.

    Read More
    thunterrb August 13, 2013
Sponsored Links