Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Arch 1-light Stainless Steel/ Brushed Nickel Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I had great hopes for this lamp being large and a center piece as described. This lamp is small, and no bigger than one you would buy at Target. It fits in small spaces and looks very odd in my large sunroom where I hoped it would be a large piece of furniture. The lamp shade is only about 12 inches. Just beware and don't believe the reviews talking about how big the lamp is. What were they comparing it to? The large ones you see at Design within reach are over $2K because they are MUCH bigger and better. Not worth the money.

    Read More
    ollivert January 9, 2013
  • Great Lamp...Tricky Assemby
    Verified Purchase

    OK...first and foremost...we love this lamp! But I want to give you some FYI. First off...it's HUGE! The base alone is about 15" in diameter (but SOLID marble...wow)! The actual stem is massive...is covers an entire corner of our ginormous living room (and we have vaulted cathedral ceilings). I will warn you...this lamp is NOT designed for a small space. It need large, open, massive room to truly 'fit' with your decor. Second...the assembly is a bit tricky. The instructions are on a single sheet...6 steps. You can barely see the pictures they're so blotchy. And I will warn you...you have to actually 'hook up' the power cord to the part which take a light bulb! I was joking with my husband..."My god, do you have to be an electrician to assemble this?" He replied..."Well...it wouldn't hurt"! If you have the know how (because honestly the directions will not help you at all), then go for it. If you need a HUGE lamp in a BIG space...this is the one. We have it over our baby grand piano and it looks amazing!

    Read More
    clipingirl June 22, 2012
  • Great addition to my living room
    Verified Purchase

    It's similar to a famous designer lamp, at a much more affordable price. It came in 3 parts, very well packaged, all in perfect shape. it's lacking of clear assembly instructions, however with a little bit of patience everyone can put it together. I'm very pleased with the design and the quality. If you use a clear light bulb you'll create an interesting reflection on the ceiling which can be "avoided" by using a soft light bulb. If you like this design you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    ricky969 May 28, 2011
  • very poor instructions for serious assembly, parts
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp came in 14 pieces, with the cord that needed to be attached to some electrical components (clams?), totally not what i expected. I am not an electrician and feel VERY uncomfortable assemblying it. Additionally, the instructions for putting this lamp puzzle together were 1 page - illegible copy of a copy of a copy. you really cannot see anything. There are NO explanations, just 4 picutres. Good luck if you can see them even with a magnifying glass. Two parts were missing. I chatted to Overstock and the lady was very helpful, i am currently waiting for additional instructions and the missing parts. Meanwhile, the parts are on my living room carpet.

    Read More
    elzie1 June 13, 2012
  • Product was as stated.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp with a black base. Overstock sent a white one. I ended up returning it and ordering the black BLOCK base (not the circle as shown) from a different website only because Overstock only offers the block base in white. The product was flawless, the lamp is gorgeous just was not the color I was looking for. If review of the product I give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    dainese August 16, 2011
  • Stunning Lamp, Slightly Awkward to Put Together
    Verified Purchase

    We love this lamp! The instructions for putting it together are extremely basic (i.e., a one page diagram that requires some interpretive skills), but it is easier to construct if one keeps in mind that the design resembles the standing halogen lamps that were so ubiquitous in the 90s (and that graced almost every college dorm room). However, I'm happy to say that this lamp is so much more stylish and stunning than those awful, albeit functional and practical, standing uplights of the 90s. It did take two of us to put it together because it is so large (and you will definitely need a strong person to maneuver the very heavy marble base), but once installed, it is a beautiful, functional and practical lighting feature that also doubles as a piece of art. One important note: you can adjust the three "arms" that connect the actual fixture to the base in order to make the entire lamp larger or smaller (in both height and width; we didn't realize this initially). I give this lamp an excellent rating because although the construction and value are not quite at the level I would consider excellent, I think it looks amazing once it is installed and it's easy to forget the difficulties putting it together.

    Read More
    ah486 August 20, 2013
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The marble base is nice, heavy and substantial, but the arm joints are cheap "screw" sleeves. These sleeves do not fit on the threads 100% properly and make it look cheap. It is frustrating that the lamp will not sit correctly. The end of the arm (the part that screws into the marble base) is connected by one long bolt and two washers. This is another issue, the base does not screw in tightly enough and allows the lamp to rotate unintentionally. Overstock does not do a good enough job describing the size of this thing. It is HUGE. Much larger than I had been anticipating. Overall it is a decent lamp for the price.

    Read More
    youngbp04 August 16, 2011
  • brushed nickel or polished steel look, not chrome
    Verified Purchase

    I contacted customer service to verify the lamp shade was chrome and smooth, not brushed. They checked and said it was chrome. Just received it and it's the brushed nickel look.

    Read More
    stephanienyc2002 May 2, 2011
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp is stunning and the base is heavy sold black marble

    Read More
    lfspeer July 22, 2017
  • Arch light
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product can extend further than most arch light but light bulb can only go up to 100w. I would like it better if it uses halogen light.

    Read More
    Maureen D. July 2, 2017
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, easy to put together. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser391363 July 1, 2017
  • Very pleased!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for our sunroom. Warning- the base is very heavy. Will take two people to put together. Very pleased

    Read More
    Victoria M. May 11, 2017
  • Adds Modern Flair
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesistant in getting this lamp, partly because its heavy and shipping it back would have been painful. Further, I would rather spend more money, see a lamp in person and then buy. However, I took the risk and am not disappointed at all! The lamp is very good quality, very sturdy and is a great addition to the living room. The base is very heavy and I quickly grew out of my fear of my four year old toppling it over and getting hurt. All in all, a great buy! Will recommend.

    Read More
    Ash February 7, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easily assembled by one person-- set at shortest length to fit the room (variable lengths)--everyone loves this lamp.

    Read More
    OstkUser352460 January 6, 2017
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful piece,easy to assemble,brought the modern look to my Family room !

    Read More
    Filitsa V. November 25, 2015
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Larger than I expected - VERY heavy and solid marble base that shipped separately. Good light. Happy with product.

    Read More
    karin m. November 19, 2015
  • Love our floor lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best purchases we've made in a while!! Very nice!

    Read More
    mle2743 September 5, 2015
  • Beautiful modern floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for this lamp as an addition to my living room for a while and found it on this site for a decent price. I read many review before buying this lamp, and most of the comments were that people having some difficulty putting the lamp together and the hardwired part. It scared me a bit because I has no clue about hardwired a lamp but decided to order it anyway. It turned out not too bad. I put the lamp together by myself and it took me about 1/2 hour then another 15 minutes for the hardwired part after watching a video on youtube. Love the lamp. It goes very well with my modern decors.

    Read More
    Gigi V. June 1, 2015
  • great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    had this for few years now and had no problems and lots of compliments

    Read More
    braceman June 1, 2015
  • love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I would like a modern lamp but this arch is so cool, it's like a piece of sculpture.

    Read More
    seejanesparkle March 31, 2015