Read All Reviews for Appliance Art Instant Stainless Magnetic Dishwasher Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this! It was perfect for our older model dishwasher in our apartment. Our landlord didn't get us a new dishwasher so we took matters into our own hands and bought this to cover up the "ugliness" of our dishwasher. This does the job perfectly, looks like a brand new dishwasher and it now matches our stainless steel automatic open trashcan and other appliances in the kitchen. I highly recommend this product and it does look like real stainless steel, no one can tell the difference between it and the real appliances. It does not look cheap or tacky, it reflects things like real steel and it was soft and the magnetic back was strong and sturdy. The product itself was easy to use and easy to cut to make it the perfect fit, the sticker strips for the back are nice and strong very adhesive. You WILL need a box cutter and a ruler/yardstick. We have used this for 4 months now and have no problems with it. As far as the price goes, I would not pay full price for it even though it's great I think the price should be lower maybe $25 - $35 but not $%%. I got this item with free shipping as I'm an o club member and I had a lot of store credit to use so I only paid $20 for it which is how much it should cost and is how much I feel comfortable paying for something like this. However, if you really really need it then it is worth it and it will last.

    Read More
    mrsfontenot October 19, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! It was too easy and makes my older diswasher look new and more stylish until I'm ready to replace it.

    Read More
    azcountrygal September 12, 2011
  • Where is the adhesive?
    Verified Purchase

    Only thing I found different was, the site claimed that for non-metallic dishwashers and adhesive would be included and it wasn't. This is not a big deal unless, like me your dishwasher has a plastic door. I am still brainstorming on how to get it mounted in my kitchen. Heavy duty double stick tape may work.

    Read More
    mervin2 September 3, 2011
  • Fabulous trick!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a fabulous find for me and will save me having to replace my dishwasher for a long time! Redid my kitchen with greys and brushed nickel and stainless accents and my white dishwasher stood out like a sore thumb! Really couldn't afford to replace it with all the other expense, granite countertops, etc so was just thrilled to find this product. Really looks great, was easy to trim and my little "Dirty/Clean" magnet sticks to it. Just wish they made one the same color, big enough to go on my fridge!

    Read More
    cos928 January 11, 2013
  • WOW!!! This is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't see how anyone could have a negative review for this product. We just redid our kitchen and replaced our black appliances with stainless steel. We decided to try this instead of buying a whole new dishwasher and I'm so thrilled that we did. It looks great with the other appliances. Just wish we had this option for the other appliances. It went on very easily and though it's not perfect because I can see a few areas where the metal has dimples (not sure from what) but it's not that noticeable and I can use the money I saved towards something else. If you are hesitant about trying it, don't. Put it in your basket and click order, you won't regret it.

    Read More
    jenola October 29, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I did not care for the brightness of the stainless. It did not look like the stainless appliances you would purchase in an appliance store. Not attractive!

    Read More
    duke281 September 15, 2011
  • Instantly transforms dishwasher
    Verified Purchase

    Unrolled the magnetic sheet; positioned it on the dishwasher and it instantly transformed our black dishwasher to stainless steel. If you look closely, there is a more mirror-like sheen to this product than true stainless. However, most people don't look closely at a dishwasher. I had company for a week and, on their last day, 'exposed' my dishwasher. Company was shocked and said they never would have guessed that it was not stainless.

    Read More
    diannam2011 September 6, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    No problem with the product. The color did not compliment my existing appliances.

    Read More
    ambmpa September 4, 2011
  • Did not stick to my current dishwasher.
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up purchasing a new dishwasher and wish I had saved the $50.00.

    Read More
    msmiddle58 September 1, 2011
  • Stainless Dishwasher Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfect! This upgraded my perfectly black dish washer and saved lots of money this way -- Not having to buy a new stainless steel dishwasher.

    Read More
    kellanaaron30 July 7, 2011
  • Can't tell the difference!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Went on like a breeze and looks great. You can't tell the difference from the real stainless steel. All my appliances were stainless but the diswasher and I hated the dishwasher for not matching. Now it does!!!! Great product!!!

    Read More
    janeinva April 27, 2011
  • A mistake to purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't give the look , and appears as cheap! Sorry

    Read More
    Sandra J. July 11, 2016
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    great love it will buy more

    Read More
    Angie H. January 3, 2016
  • JOANN
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS GREAT. NOW MY DISHWASHER MATCHES MY REFRIGERATOR

    Read More
    Joann M. December 28, 2015
  • Serves its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It's not as nice as true stainless steel but works until you can get a stainless steel dishwasher.

    Read More
    Tamara L. November 8, 2015
  • Magnetic Dishwasher Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy, works great, cleans up great

    Read More
    coco3847 October 23, 2015
  • Ingenious!
    Verified Purchase

    This magnetic cover saved me from buying a new dishwasher when I replaced my other appliances. Nobody notices that it's not the matching stainless as the others! Works great, doesn't loosen up.

    Read More
    bonnie May 6, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Covered my white dishwasher with ease. I am so pleased with it.

    Read More
    ame55 July 20, 2014
  • dishwasher cover
    Verified Purchase

    Had purchased new appliances that were stainless steel. My dishwasher was fairly new so bought this magnetic cover rather than replace the dishwasher. This product is fantastic!

    Read More
    spitzenspark January 24, 2014
  • Stainless Magnetic dishwasher cover is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Magnetic dishwasher cover. Now my dishwasher matches the other appliances in the kitchen. It looks amazing. Width was perfect. I have a kick plate on the bottom so had cut into two pieces. The cover was easy to cut. I'd suggest measuring then making a line on the back then cut with scissors.

    Read More
    joteg November 8, 2013
Sponsored Links