Today: $198.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Victorian Large Wood Trunk Treasure Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • It looks so pretty! I just Love it,
    Verified Purchase

    It looks so pretty! and it looks way more expensive, the details are terrific! looks like from Morroco :) I'm using it for the toys and is just perfect, GOD JOB!!!! Overstock! love it

    Read More
    marissa19800 February 17, 2012
  • Quality of trunk disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Reasons for return: 1) Item POORLY made, EXTREMELY flimsy and PACKED ALREADY DAMAGED. 2) Low grade stain used made the inexpensive wood look greenish. 3) Stain rubs off onto hands. 4) Nail pops occurred inside trunk on support pieces. 5) Decorative clasp on front was bent and in pieces.

    Read More
    cindypigs March 16, 2013
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chest. Arrived on time.

    Read More
    donna j. February 2, 2016
  • Antique Victorian Large Wood Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this trunk to hold my sewing machine and accessories, but also as an accent piece in my living room. Perfect for a small apartment and it sits next to a family heirloom 100 yr old piano. Very nice style and well made.

    Read More
    californiawoman November 3, 2013
  • Very nice trunk for the money
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for an inexpensive decorative trunk, that is still good quality, I don't think you can do better than this one. If you're expecting an heirloom quality, solid vintage trunk, this isn't it. Look at flea markets or antique dealers for that. With Overstock, however, you can get a decorative trunk that is still of good quality. It's light weight, easy to move, and looks great in my office. I use it to store blankets, and not heavy things. So, be mindful of the purpose that you want this piece to fulfill, and understand that you're getting an inexpensive trunk, and not a heavy piece of furniture. I think I got a good deal for the money.

    Read More
    slsouth July 19, 2013
  • Perfectly Beautiful Theatrical Prop
    Verified Purchase

    The product is beautiful and rich looking and functions best as a theatrical prop; for which I used it for; rather then as a true piece of funiture. Its intended purpose was that of a prop for my show and it worked out perfectly. I was very happy with the pricing, the free shipping, and the promptness of delivery. I have told all my friends about this sight.

    Read More
    directorman December 25, 2012
  • Beauty and Function
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk looks great. The decorative details really make it a lovely piece for a living room, family room or bedroom. It fits a down comforter and several pillows. It is lightweight and not meant for heavy storage or as a seat. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    dosumi November 28, 2012
  • Great Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Great trunk for storing picture albums. Lots of room inside and looks great in the guest room. Thanks

    Read More
    marieemily November 17, 2012
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk arrived promptly and without damage. It was exactly how it was pictured and described on the site, and it was of better quality than I expected. It is large enough to hold our extra sheets and towels, and the interior is sanded smooth, so there are no worries about picks or tears. I am very pleased with this trunk.

    Read More
    jennamatheny March 22, 2012
  • Really cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I use it as a coffee table. Looks expensive but very thin and light weight. Overall I'm pleased but it probably won't last forever.

    Read More
    wyelan March 15, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    this trunk is just what I needed since I live in a small apartment with very little storage

    Read More
    tcchick February 21, 2012
  • Very nice. Want another one.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It looks great in our media room. I'm using it for movie props.

    Read More
    knowhowtoshop February 16, 2012
  • Nice, but cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a nice design and looks well made, but after using it for several months, one of the straps has come undone, so it is a little cheap. It is best for little to no use and simply decoration in my opinion.

    Read More
    Tiffany P. May 19, 2017
  • It will do.
    Verified Purchase

    I like its looks and its size but it isn't as sturdy as I was hoping. It does look real good and it fits the spot I got it for just rite. I am scared the grandkids might brake it though.

    Read More
    sean s. January 20, 2017
  • trunk
    Verified Purchase

    NOT that mixed, cheap wood; this is excellent condition, worth every penny of a great deal!

    Read More
    Bridget Z. January 14, 2017
  • OK for less busy household
    Verified Purchase

    We have an active household (5 kids)... the straps didn't seem to last through the use. This will be good for those who plan to just have it sitting and not actually using it. We had filled it with blankets.... It lasted about a year under our continual use.

    Read More
    redheadsaid February 24, 2016
  • Not Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for a coffee table but the top is so curved nothing can sit on the top. I am now just using for storage and it is in the walk in closet.

    Read More
    dltfbgud December 30, 2012
Sponsored Links