Today: $175.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Copper 8-light Linear Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easily and looks and works great. Glad I bought it.

    Read More
    2murfys June 22, 2011
  • Nice Light
    Verified Purchase

    As another purchaser indicated, the chandelier is not true copper but rather a antique copper like finish. Since we are hanging this fairly high over a dining room table, the difference between real copper and faux is not huge to us (particularly at the great price). The globes are glass and can be a bit tricky to get seated such that they stand upright straight, but with a little patience, they work out fine. They also give off a very nice light. We have ours on a dimmer switch which makes all the difference in terms of the light variation you might want at different times of the day. Overall we are very pleased.

    Read More
    kskleigh53 May 19, 2011
  • Handsome antique look
    Verified Purchase

    The installation instructions are poor, but I was able to piece it together with some patience. All overhead lights are kind of hard to install though, and this one didn't seem to be significantly more challenging than so many others. I like the globes, but it's very hard to get my hand inside to work with them. The globes are susceptible to getting scuffed during installation, so be careful. The design is perfect for my house so I was willing to work through the challenges.

    Read More
    am55406 April 8, 2011
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks great and seems like great quality. It was a little difficult to put together and up because there weren't really any instructions. After figuring it out, it looks just like the picture and we love it.

    Read More
    smudg13 March 1, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the other reviews on this product I was a little hesitant to order this chandelier. However, since I have always had great success with Overstock products, I ordered it and I couldn't be happier. It arrived in perfect condition and was relatively easy to install (I did it myself). It is absolutely beautiful in my dining room. The yellow lamp shades look exactly as shown in the photograph - and when lit they give off a beautiful, calming light. I do have the light on a dimmer switch which really adds to the soft effect. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    manibella February 8, 2011
  • Antique Copper 8-light Linear Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    These lights are beautiful. We had no problem putting them together. We bought 2 of them to go over our kitchen island and could not be happier. Fast shipping and excellent packaging to boot. We would absolutely buy these again.

    Read More
    sam45459 January 6, 2011
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    One of my first purchases for my new home was a replacement light in the dining area. I wanted a light that would be slightly rustic in nature but not too rustic. Clean lines but not too modern. This light accomplished both goals and I liked it better than any other light I'd seen online or at the local lighting stores. It did arrive with some missing pieces but the company gave an email address to communicate with it. I had friends laugh about "slow boat from China" since the light is manufactured in China but the company emailed me within a day. I took photos of the missing piece and all the other pieces for them to review. They reviewed both photos and found another missing piece and told me they would get the pieces mailed to me. Again, a laugh from my friends about that slow boat but I had the parts within a week. Not only did they send the missing pieces but a couple of extra ones. The electrician said the globes were a little narrow for installing the part in the bottom of the globe but otherwise the lamp went up well. I love the lamp and get compliments on it all the time--it looks great and compliments a rustic dining table without making the room look too rustic.

    Read More
    biffhank January 1, 2011
  • Very nice

    I love this light! I put it together before the electrician came. It was very easy to assemble and it looks great. Everyone comments on it when enter the dining room. It is beautiful, yet rustic. I believe it was a bargain. I would certainly recommend putting it on a dimmer switch.

    Read More
    jjmnkb December 1, 2010
  • broken
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived, seemingly in fine shape, until I started putting it together. Part of the fixture was bent and one of the glass towers was cracked. Cost too much to send it back, so I hung it anyway after spending a LONG time straightening it out.

    Read More
    equitationlane October 30, 2010
  • Love the light
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love our light, it compliments our dining room perferctly. The only thing negative I would say aboutthe light is that it was a pain to put together, but for the price it was well worth it we were looking at lights that were much more expensive and not as nicely made. I would definitely recommend purchasing this item.

    Read More
    eileen101 September 28, 2010
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Had this light installed by a professional as recommended in the directions. Light was defective with only 6 of the 8 light pots going on. Had to wait for replacement and pay an electrican a second time. Now the electrican is costing twice that of the lamp. Would not have bought it if I knew the quality was going to be so poor. Avoid!!!

    Read More
    brant33 September 20, 2010
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    looks as good "in person" as it did in the catalog. Love it

    Read More
    jjudy September 7, 2010
  • Antique Copper 8-light Linear Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the lighting fixture works with my current decor. I was a little dissappointed with the workmanship. This fixture will work if your color scheme and furnishings are modern with a traditional flair. I would have returned this item but I unfortunately had discarded the packaging. The Overstock products that I have purchased in the past have always proven to be great buys. This was just one of those times when things did not work out as hoped.

    Read More
    drs2 August 25, 2010
  • Handsome chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this chandelier, and the price cannot be beat! It is good quality and made of durable material. The only negative I really noticed is that 2 of the light bulb covers are a paler, whiter hue than the other 6, which are more yellow hued. Overall, I think it is a great product and an excellent value. It has transformed my dining room.

    Read More
    lkcscott July 27, 2010
  • Antique Copper Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love the looks of this chandelier, and it arrived beautifully packaged.

    Read More
    joakos1 July 7, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Had some difficulty attaching the main stem to the lighting platform but my handyman figured it out. Otherwise the assembly was very, very easy. I didn't have any trouble removing the little stickers on each light as one reviewer found. They came off with little if any residue and didn't affect the finish. You do need small hands to attach the glass though. It looks just like the photo.

    Read More
    susangayle June 21, 2010
  • great light
    Verified Purchase

    though skeptical of this light based on some reviews criticizing the finish and broken lights, out light arrived in perfect condition. We hung it low over a large wood table and it is beautiful

    Read More
    60035 June 9, 2010
  • flaw
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty light for the price,but..... directions should state not to put globes on until after hanging due to possibility of breaking. Major flaw is that the stickers on the antique finish that state light wattage did not come off without taking the finish off......left a rectangular mark on light. I would have returned the chandelier, but it was already hung.

    Read More
    kris8511 April 19, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice fixture for the price. Looks nice in my arts-and-crafts bungalow dining room. Easy to assemble and install.

    Read More
    milwaukeesanta April 14, 2010
  • Candle Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    A quality chandelier for a very good price. Easy to install and does not take away from antiques. Having the feeling of candle light, it is somewhat neutral in a setting. Looks good hung low - 28" to 30" from table height. When hanging, it might look too low but once the table is placed under it, it will be fine. A dimmer switch is a must to create a candle light look. We have 60 watt bulbs and dim down for dinner. Overstock is a great company to do business with. RE: Location, born in the suburbs of NYC and now in Virginia Beach, Va.

    Read More
    chay99 April 13, 2010
Sponsored Links