Today $246.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than the photo!
    Verified Purchase

    A project to put together but my favorite light in the house. Updated the whole great room.

    Read More
    OstkUser564202 November 27, 2017
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is such a pretty chandler! I love it. I looked all over for a classic yet with a bit of a twist, and I saw this one and instantly loved it! Took a bit of time to put on the crystals, much easier if you put them on before you hang it.

    Read More
    Joanne S. November 27, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chandelier was exactly what I was looking for! It sparkles and left pretty prisms on the ceiling. It took patience to put each crystal on one by one but the end result was worth it. Great price for a beautiful chandelier.

    Read More
    Kami A. November 27, 2017
  • Like the look, but
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Yikes!!! Assembly is difficult and tedious. All those crystals need to be put on with a tiny wire nail and I found the holes did not line up really well and, and, and! Would not buy this again. Not that outstanding for the cost and assembly requirements.

    Read More
    Sugarbuzz November 22, 2017
  • Iron chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    LOVE THIS CHANDELIER. I painted the candlesticks to match the iron. It took a long time to attach all of the crystals but well worth the time.

    Read More
    OstkUser1602338 November 19, 2017
  • Pain to put together, but GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    What a BEAUTIFUL Chandelier! It is a pain to put the crystals on but, once it's done and put up, it is a most beautiful chandelier. If you are on the "fence" about buying this light, don't be and just buy it. It's worth every single penny. When the chandelier is turned on at dinner, it puts off this almost magical glow in the dining room. You WILL LOVE it.

    Read More
    CGIO November 19, 2017
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    Demands attention... pain to put together

    Read More
    Shannon K. November 14, 2017
  • NICE LOOKING
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful light fixture. The reason I gave it a 3 is because you need to put each one of the crystals on, very time consuming. Looks great in my dining room It will work well with many design styles. This will need to be hardwired and installed by a pro.

    Read More
    ninnns November 11, 2017
  • Looks Great QC poor
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered this for a little more unique look than we had seen in stores. Was not as difficult to assemble as some have stated, if all the parts could have been assembled. There six arms with candle holders and six arms in between. Three of the six arms cannot be installed. The arms come with m4 brass nuts to secure in place. The nuts or the arms are not threaded correctly as they cannot be tightened to secure the arms. The threads do not grip and cannot be tightened down. We emailed the manufacturer for assistance and received notification the email address was undeliverable. I have it installed with the exception of three arms and removing to return would be inconvenient. I am needing either correctly threaded nuts or arms. I have not had the time to go to the hardware store to pick up some m4 nuts to see if this would solve the problem. As far as other reviews praising the appearance, from what we can tell the lamp is definitely what we expected and a conversation piece. Extremely attractive but we also painted the candles ivory to match our seating in the dining room. Can’t wait to see the finished product once we receive the parts needed. If I had not had the parts issues would be an easy 4 or 5 star rating.

    Read More
    Michael G. October 19, 2017
  • just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful chandelier, installation is easy but time consuming. Perfect for my entry way pendant can't wait to get it hung up. The crystals just sparkle,

    Read More
    Angela W. October 18, 2017
  • Beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful, unique chandelier. It does require some patience when putting it together, but the end result is well worth it. We also installed a dimmer switch and love how it looks at night with the lights on at a low level. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Kathy M. October 18, 2017
  • Antique bronze chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful light. Enjoy the light in my new home. I do wish the chain was longer for high ceilings but will look to modify if needed. Color is beautiful.

    Read More
    Barbara L. October 9, 2017
  • Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and the price is amazing!!

    Read More
    jannwal October 1, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great light fixture! We replaced an old ceiling fan with this in our family room. We installed a dimmer switch which I recommend.

    Read More
    Christina P. September 28, 2017
  • The Good, the Bad, and the Beautiful!

    First, before I forget to mention it, I used amber LED bulbs that were also amber glass...perfect light for what I wanted (40-watt equivalent) and a beautiful match for the 'candle' bases. Now, I gave 4 stars because this is truly a beautiful chandelier...but assembling all those little glass droplets with the tiny bronzish pins and the other bits and pieces could cause some people to have to go for several sessions of psychotherapy. If you are already crazy, you'll do just fine with this. I see that assemblers seem to have their own favorite methods and tips, so I'll share mine. Attaching the Crystals: I took the bag of crystals to bed with me, dumped the little pins out in a quiche dish so they couldn't get away, turned YouTube to British Mysteries, and did each branch or arm one at a time, being careful to lay each down gently on a padded part of the bed. Even if you are persistent, this takes a really long time...or maybe it was just me. I worked my way through the entire series of Lord Peter Wimsey AND Inspector Alleyn before I finished every little droplet. Assembly Part 1: I attached the Light Arms to the center section by repeating a truly awkward balancing act...broke off one droplet and slightly bent a few others. Note that the metal arms are all very sturdy and resist bending very well. It may have worked better if I had gone straight to "Assembly Step 2". Assembly Step 2: This has gone up in our all-metal dark bronze Pagoda which, for some strange reason, has a chandelier hook in the center. I secured the help of an unnaturally tall person on a platform ladder to hook the farthest link in the chain (after I had securely screwed the correct end of the chain assembly to the top of the chandelier, good and tight) on the hook. The chandelier hung like halfway to the ground, but I could easily get to the smaller holes where the branches go. That was the end of 'easy', however. I am left-handed, rather ambidextrous, and I am having a hard time understanding how anyone who isn't has been able to assemble this thing. I had to hold the 'branch' in the hole with my left hand, lean it over on the left side light arm, then hold it underneath with my left hand so the threaded part sort of stuck out underneath at an angle. You may want to ask what my right hand was doing all this time. Well, I figured out that I could hold the small washer at the proper angle between my ring and middle fingers, then at the same time hold the teeny tiny lock washer between my thumb and forefinger. Then, with my leftie hanging onto the branch, I very carefully coaxed the washer onto the screw base of the branch, held the washer on with my left thumb, and very VERY carefully maneuvered the lock washer onto the base while not letting the other washer fall off. The final step consisted of grabbing the threaded base and pressing hard against the two washers with my trusty left thumb while I reached over into my quiche dish (Remember?) to grab the tiny nut, make sure I had the proper side of it up, and wiggle it around until it 'grabbed' the threaded part. Then I could grab my pliers with that hand while the Left remained faithfully holding the branch in position and tighten the holy whatnot out of that little brass nut. Six times of this routine plus trying to never ever drop one of the three attaching bits was more than enough. I can pretty much guarantee if you ever drop one of the little bits, it will fall into the Land of the Lost and never be seen again in our universe. Now, you may think I had way too much trouble with this, but let me assure you that I have a handful of degrees, I'm pretty smart for a girl, and I'm very mechanical minded. All I can say is, brace yourself. And, if you are going to do Happy Hour, do it AFTER assembly, not before. That way, you'll be done and have something to be really happy about...unless you bought two of these.

    Read More
    Candace C. September 25, 2017
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together but beautiful

    Read More
    Kourtney H. September 22, 2017
  • Beautiful fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. Love it!

    Read More
    Dawn H. September 21, 2017
  • positively perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    There was no way that I could put it together so I hired someone. but so happy with it.

    Read More
    marie w. September 20, 2017
  • Stunning! Supe buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a little taken aback that it arrived needing to be assembled - took an hour with all the glass bits once erected with all the twigs but ohhh soooo worth it - it looks amazing and is the talk of my room when visitors come for dinner ..... adds a stylish and elegant look to my room.

    Read More
    Debrah R. September 17, 2017
  • Deb K.
    Verified Purchase

    Took hours to put the crystals on. Beautiful chandelier though.

    Read More
    Deborah K. September 15, 2017