Sale: $198.89

At other retailer: $289.99

Save $91.10 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is gorgeous! A few tips for assembling it. First, get an over-the-door clothes hanger and use the security wire and hang the chandelier on it before assembling. Second, attach the arms but do not fully tighten them until you thread the crystals. It helps to move the arms around. Third, start from the inside to the outside to thread the crystals. Fourth, hang the chandelier, then tighten the arms--be careful not to strip the screws...just tighten enough to catch, then attach the base. The chandelier is heavy, so it's almost impossible to assemble and thread the crystals if it is laying down on something instead of hanging. The crystals will break off from the weight. Thought I would pass on these tips for an easier installation. It is really, really gorgeous. You will love the end result.

    Read More
    kaybabe October 11, 2010
  • Assembly Required

    Just wanted to give the people that are comparing this chandelier to an almost identical one at a high end store a tip. I read all the reviews and didn't want to deal with all the crystal assembly needed for this product so instead ponied up the money at the other store. To my dismay...that one needed 2hrs of assembly too. It's just that those crystals screwed in...but there were still a lot & I broke 5 in the process. So just saying, don't let the time you have to put into it effect your decision, as I learned...there is no getting out of it it.

    Read More
    mellow144 March 31, 2010
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love that Overstock had this chandelier...it is almost identical to the one in the national, much higher priced store/catalog. Assembly was NOT fun but well worth it as all others mentioned. I also spray painted the candle covers...the color was not so nice. Sets off my rustic table and chairs just like the pix in that catalog we all love to look at but can't always afford. THanks Overstock!!! Be ready though...you may need help assembling...you have to completely put the thing together...including some wiring...not just the crystals...and the directions for them is so small, you can't see it...have a set of wrenches and pliers and wire strippers ready for the delivery day.

    Read More
    emmajane1003 June 29, 2011
  • LOVE THIS CHANDELIER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a similar light in a large chain store's catalogue and could not justify the price with my limited income. It was so exciting to find this on Overstock.com. In redoing my dining room, I wanted something "out of the normal". This is the perfect light fixture for my room because it adds a touch of bling and nature with the shape of the crystals. I added a dimmer switch and the effect is perfect. The diagram shows that the arms are to be attached once the chandelier is hung and then add the crystals. I added the crystals prior to the installation and highly recommend doing the attachment prior to hanging the light. A good pair of needle nose pliers is essential!!! A few of the holes were not completely punched but a sharp nail did the trick in popping out the excess metal. My fingers are a little sore from trying to align the pins with the two holes and the crystal but it is worth the temporary pain when you see the fixture completed. The plastic candle covers were a bit too gold...they look like the picture...but were too gold for the latte colored walls in my dining room. A quick application of cream paint to match the ceiling was the answer. I am so impressed with this light that I am ordering the 3-light fixture in the same style for the foyer. The light was securely packed, all parts were included, there was no breakage, and was shipped right away. I highly recommend this fixture for the WOW factor to your room or entry.

    Read More
    sandy21705 June 28, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We are building a new home and put this in our living room. It is beautiful and complements almost any style. It is almost identical to one for twice the price at another national retailer, maybe a tad bit smaller. One thing to note is that although another review mentioned the cord being white, they must have fixed that because mine matches perfectly! I wish it was a tad bit larger, but overall it's a great light and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    hearthome May 10, 2011
  • Absolutely love this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chandelier for our formal dining room about 14 months ago. Since then, we have received many compliments on it! Honestly, it's the perfect blend of elegance and woodsy charm. I love it in every way.

    Read More
    annabanana3 January 16, 2017
  • missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has begun to slip drastically with its quality control....this fixture was missing one entire arm of the chandelier. It is such a pain to return things from where I live....very inconvenient. Another product was missing necessary washers to assemble it It seems as if almost everything I order is missing parts.

    Read More
    nitenurse436 October 11, 2013
  • Makes a beautiful statement
    Verified Purchase

    I had been admiring this chandelier in another catalog for over a year. When I saw it on Overstock and read the reviews, I decided to order it. I'm so glad I did. It has given my dining room that special look that I wanted. As mentioned by other reviewers, there is a lot of assembly. We put the prisms on the arms first and then assembled the arms on the chandelier. This was still a bit fussy, but worked well. I don't t think I could have put the prisms on after assembly very easily. I colored the pins that hold the prisms with a permanent marker and made sure that the prisms were held firmly by the fixture, which meant bending the metal petals that hold the prism to fit tightly against the prism. It took two of us about 4 hours to assemble everything. I was well aware of the assembly issues and would order this chandelier again.

    Read More
    westcoastgirl18 December 28, 2011
  • Love it, but it definitely is a pain in the butt
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful over dining room definitely a pain in the butt putting the gems on it

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. March 25, 2017
  • Worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    This is about half or less then what you pay for a crystal chandelier but be prepared you have to put the crystals on it which was a bear but it is lovely once it was up, glad I bought it

    Read More
    Xmt33xmt33 February 8, 2017
  • Great for a dining room
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, not terribly hard to assemble. Just took a little patience with a glass of wine.

    Read More
    justino November 4, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We used this in the main room of our pool house. As others noted it took a while to assemble but did it while watching a movie and wasn't bad. Put all the crystals on and then assembled the arms. Compared it to the one at the other store and the difference is the pins are longer on this one. We get lots of compliments and when it is on at night it casts vine shadows on the wall. Happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    kathylea August 8, 2012
  • Nice chandelier, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have not hung the light yet since it is going on a house we've not finished building. When I do hang it, I will update my review. Everyone needs to know you have to attach the crystals yourself. There are about 150 and it's no big deal, I worked on that over a few days here & there. My biggest complaint was that most of the 'crystals' were etched from something. My guess is they were etched because another customer returned the light & the crystals were re-packaged. But no one but me will ever notice that! It's really nice & for the $XXX savings from everywhere else I saw this light, I'm very pleased! I don't like the yellowish 'candles' so I will spray those a nice off-white color. I was thinking of spray painting the metal more of a dark bronze, but it's fine being a dark brass color. It will look bronze enough when hung up. I rated this excellent because it looks just like the ones for $XXX more.

    Read More
    terriseay July 31, 2012
  • Beautiful, but a LOT of pieces to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect and exactly what I wanted. The two days it took me to put it together was not expected, and a real pain. About 6 hours of toil and had to buy a needle nosed pliar to get it right. If I had known it came in over 150 pieces (actuall about 300 if you count the fasteners) I would have paid extra for assembled product. The electric covers that are supposed to go over the 7 wires that have to be joined are much too small so I had to buy more. The instructions? Well, let's say they dont exactly describe it, but I am an engineer so didn't have too much trouble figuring it out. Happy now that it is hung, all the parts to hang (buy your own wire covers again) are included. Be careful, the crystals break, but there are extra ones so it's not a big problem. Not for a novice.

    Read More
    sndlogan July 31, 2012
  • Definitely worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I finally ordered this chandelier from Overstock.com, when it went on sale. I had looked at a similar chandelier at a local lighting store. Their product was not as pretty, in my opinion, and it was double the price -- on sale! I read the online reviews, so I was not surprised that I had to assemble it. The instructions could be more informative, but it is pretty easy to figure out. Two recommendations from the online reviews that came in handy are: 1) attach crystals before attaching the pieces to the chandelier; 2) spray paint light socket covers a lighter color. My dining room is a buttery yellow, so I thought the light covers would match, but it looks so much better with the ivory color that I chose. I couldn't be happier with the end result and it was such a good price. Overstock.com is my favorite online marketplace!

    Read More
    lotex67 July 24, 2012
  • I love this
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chandelier. Its gorgeous. I saw a 3-light version of this in a store for $750 - on sale. I suggest putting the crystals on before assembling the chandelier. I also spray painted the candles a creamy white instead of the original butterscotch.

    Read More
    foopit April 23, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this chandelier on another high end retailers site and the price was much higher. I enlarged photos on both sites and compared every detail to find that they are vitually the same. The plastic candle pieces are a bit darker on this one but I like them darker anyway. I will admit putting every little crystal on it was a total pain in the neck, but it gave me a project on a rainy day. It is so unique I constantly have guests comment about it.

    Read More
    eliz35 March 24, 2012
  • gorgeous light at a fantastic price
    Verified Purchase

    this light is gorgeous. love it! it arrived well packaged with clear instructions. took me a total of 6 hours to assemble (please note may have been a little quicker if my helpers werent a 3 and 5 year old). it was the perfect size for above my kitchen table. unlike other reviewers i did not change the color of the wires that hold the crystals (kept them silver) or the light sleeves (the orange doesn't look bad once it is up). here are some tips for assembly that worked for me. 1. hung the fixture from a ladder during assembly 2. attached the crystals to the arm before attaching to actual light 3. did not tighten any of the arms until all were attached to the light hanging from my ladder so i could make sure they were spaced correcty. 4. attaching crystal - used wire cutters to cut off the excess wire. what a great deal this light is - half the price of the similar one i saw at a higher end retail store.

    Read More
    sbrb99 March 9, 2012
  • Real eye-catcher
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone comments on this when they enter my home. The chandelier is over my kitchen island. The sparkle off the crystals is breath-taking. I took a star away as it came with silver pins for installation (rest of unit is oil dark). Take note, it takes awhile to get all the crystals on. My electician who installed it wouldn't put the drops on. Wish he'd let me get them on before he hung--what a pain, but worth the effort. I dropped an broke a few in the process and am short one, though they provided spares.

    Read More
    tundragal February 24, 2012
  • I love this
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this on the high end home store website and was delighted to see the same thing, much cheaper on the O. Assembly not a big deal. Sprayed the "candles" ivory as suggested and am glad. Have recieved many compliments. A friend described it as "stars twinkling in a forest". Thank you Overstock.com!

    Read More
    pattigo January 12, 2012
Sponsored Links