| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $197.99

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $52.00 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful when complete. Worth the labor!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a stunning chandelier. Plan for a project. Ignore the instructions... put the prisms on first before you do anything else. Attaching them after the chandelier was back breaking and tedious. Took many more hours than it would have had I known. Also, when putting on the leaf arms, the brass pieces supplied stripped out on every one. Quick and easy fix was Home Depot and the nuts are metric that you need 4-.07 is the number. I took the leaf arm with me and the parts worked perfect and the arms are all taught as they should be. If I had just had someone else suggest this to me I would have saved a great deal of time. Be prepared to fall in love with this lighting fixture after you take the necessary time to assemble it. They supply many extra pins and crystal prisms so don't worry... you have plenty. I was really impressed with their generosity. Not only and I happy with the end result, I would recommend it to a friend and I would not hesitate to buy it again.

    Read More
    blueeyes1265 October 11, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I took it out of the box, I was a little disappointed by the color, it looked more gold then bronze, but once it was hung it was just beautiful, get tons of compliments on it.

    Read More
    Letty October 10, 2017
  • Antique bronze chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful light. Enjoy the light in my new home. I do wish the chain was longer for high ceilings but will look to modify if needed. Color is beautiful.

    Read More
    Barbara L. October 9, 2017
  • Great, inexpensive chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I looked and looked at dining room chandeliers and just could not justify price. Found this beauty and love it. Crystals were a pain to put in. Took a LONG time but it turned out great!

    Read More
    OstkUser592412 October 5, 2017
  • Antique Bronze 6-light Crystal and Iron Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and the price is amazing!!

    Read More
    jannwal October 1, 2017
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chandelier is beautiful and different from run-of-the-mill chandeliers! The crystals on the "stems" of the almost dreamlike vines on this lamp are lovely and catch and reflect the six bulbs. The bronze color is almost neutral so it stands alone amongst almost any design style. The installation and assembly are quite simple (although time consuming) because the directions are clear. My husband and I assembled this together and it was a labor of love because now it is the focal point of our lovely home!!! 😌❤️😌❤️😌❤️

    Read More
    Irlene K. September 29, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great light fixture! We replaced an old ceiling fan with this in our family room. We installed a dimmer switch which I recommend.

    Read More
    Christina P. September 28, 2017
  • The Good, the Bad, and the Beautiful!

    First, before I forget to mention it, I used amber LED bulbs that were also amber glass...perfect light for what I wanted (40-watt equivalent) and a beautiful match for the 'candle' bases. Now, I gave 4 stars because this is truly a beautiful chandelier...but assembling all those little glass droplets with the tiny bronzish pins and the other bits and pieces could cause some people to have to go for several sessions of psychotherapy. If you are already crazy, you'll do just fine with this. I see that assemblers seem to have their own favorite methods and tips, so I'll share mine. Attaching the Crystals: I took the bag of crystals to bed with me, dumped the little pins out in a quiche dish so they couldn't get away, turned YouTube to British Mysteries, and did each branch or arm one at a time, being careful to lay each down gently on a padded part of the bed. Even if you are persistent, this takes a really long time...or maybe it was just me. I worked my way through the entire series of Lord Peter Wimsey AND Inspector Alleyn before I finished every little droplet. Assembly Part 1: I attached the Light Arms to the center section by repeating a truly awkward balancing act...broke off one droplet and slightly bent a few others. Note that the metal arms are all very sturdy and resist bending very well. It may have worked better if I had gone straight to "Assembly Step 2". Assembly Step 2: This has gone up in our all-metal dark bronze Pagoda which, for some strange reason, has a chandelier hook in the center. I secured the help of an unnaturally tall person on a platform ladder to hook the farthest link in the chain (after I had securely screwed the correct end of the chain assembly to the top of the chandelier, good and tight) on the hook. The chandelier hung like halfway to the ground, but I could easily get to the smaller holes where the branches go. That was the end of 'easy', however. I am left-handed, rather ambidextrous, and I am having a hard time understanding how anyone who isn't has been able to assemble this thing. I had to hold the 'branch' in the hole with my left hand, lean it over on the left side light arm, then hold it underneath with my left hand so the threaded part sort of stuck out underneath at an angle. You may want to ask what my right hand was doing all this time. Well, I figured out that I could hold the small washer at the proper angle between my ring and middle fingers, then at the same time hold the teeny tiny lock washer between my thumb and forefinger. Then, with my leftie hanging onto the branch, I very carefully coaxed the washer onto the screw base of the branch, held the washer on with my left thumb, and very VERY carefully maneuvered the lock washer onto the base while not letting the other washer fall off. The final step consisted of grabbing the threaded base and pressing hard against the two washers with my trusty left thumb while I reached over into my quiche dish (Remember?) to grab the tiny nut, make sure I had the proper side of it up, and wiggle it around until it 'grabbed' the threaded part. Then I could grab my pliers with that hand while the Left remained faithfully holding the branch in position and tighten the holy whatnot out of that little brass nut. Six times of this routine plus trying to never ever drop one of the three attaching bits was more than enough. I can pretty much guarantee if you ever drop one of the little bits, it will fall into the Land of the Lost and never be seen again in our universe. Now, you may think I had way too much trouble with this, but let me assure you that I have a handful of degrees, I'm pretty smart for a girl, and I'm very mechanical minded. All I can say is, brace yourself. And, if you are going to do Happy Hour, do it AFTER assembly, not before. That way, you'll be done and have something to be really happy about...unless you bought two of these.

    Read More
    Candace C. September 25, 2017
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together but beautiful

    Read More
    Kourtney H. September 22, 2017
  • Half the price of Potter Barn!
    Verified Purchase

    The light is beautiful! It is the same as Pottery Barn but you need to string all the glass pieces. Love it!

    Read More
    rlynneg September 21, 2017
  • Beautiful fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. Love it!

    Read More
    Dawn H. September 21, 2017
  • positively perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    There was no way that I could put it together so I hired someone. but so happy with it.

    Read More
    marie w. September 20, 2017
  • Stunning! Supe buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a little taken aback that it arrived needing to be assembled - took an hour with all the glass bits once erected with all the twigs but ohhh soooo worth it - it looks amazing and is the talk of my room when visitors come for dinner ..... adds a stylish and elegant look to my room.

    Read More
    Debrah R. September 17, 2017
  • Deb K.
    Verified Purchase

    Took hours to put the crystals on. Beautiful chandelier though.

    Read More
    Deborah K. September 15, 2017
  • Beautiful fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love how this fixture updates my dining room. The crystals took a little time to put on but were not difficult and installation was routine and simple. The scale of the fixture is just right for my modestly sized dining room. I did paint the candelabra covers as the darker gold did not appeal to me but that too was a quick and easy fix.

    Read More
    shopper48ne September 12, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful I can't imagine the pottery barn version is any better. The price is great and beautiful fit.

    Read More
    OstkUser1390079 September 1, 2017
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Exactly what I was looking for in my Master Bedroom. Enough sparkle to make it feminine but with a rustic touch so its not too glitzy. Love it!

    Read More
    Sandey T. August 31, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this light fixture. It is in a small sitting area It gives off a lot of light and has a lot of ambiance. Love it. I put antique country French furnishings in the room I get lots of compliments!!

    Read More
    mammachoc August 30, 2017
  • Worth the Effort
    Verified Purchase

    This Chandelier is definitely labor intensive, but I recruited help from family and it did not take long. One watch-out is the brass nuts that attach the arms to the base are SAE and it requires Metric. Looked on instructions and found the correct size and went to hardware store and purchased 6 for less than a dollar. Tighten down really well. Arranged each arm and installed. Love the shadows it casts on the ceiling. Well Worth the effort!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1307655 August 24, 2017
  • I love this fabulous chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chandelier hangs in my dining room and I get compliments on it from everyone who comes in to my house. I gives out a lot of light and beautiful reflections off the crystals. Because my dining room is small, I have the light on a dimmer switch so I can adjust the light level to fit the occasion..

    Read More
    Susan B. August 23, 2017