Today: $101.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Black Three-shelf Solid Wood Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Instructions terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions for assembly were terrible and some parts were missing. I didn't notice one edge was crushed until I had it together! I'll be using it until I find a better one.....and then out the door it goes. Too bad!

    Read More
    kate1950 June 17, 2017
  • Not a winner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Assembly was difficult for some reason and so I never got it together well enough to use. - the problem might be me but the result was the same - it got stashed in the basement until I could find someone who wanted it.

    Read More
    jane r. June 10, 2017
  • waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together. lasted about 6 pos thou! i dropped something behind it and moved it out to pick it up..... the V part cracked (had about 4 books on it) the dowls all have pretty much fell apart! it WAS cute and useful! got it to hide the charging roomba

    Read More
    Amy D. May 26, 2017
  • All pieces needed to be re drilled.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Part B of the shelves is the same as Part A and I am unable to go past step 1. I checked all the parts before starting the assemble directions, which were all present. As a widow, I could not drill the wood screws to attach Shelf A to B. I need a correct cut of Shelf B. Please advise as I threw away the box as I had all the parts. My brother ended up putting it together for me. He had to red redrill all the wholes as they were all mismatched. It is made of pressed paper and very poor quality. DO NOT buy as it is a poor purchase at best!

    Read More
    Mary April 24, 2017
  • Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Sooo disappointed. Perfect style, size and function. Poor quality, wood split when putting together, difficult to assemble because of inferior parts and predrilled holes off center. Overstock - help. - you can do better than this!

    Read More
    Wanda I. March 28, 2017
  • reference books
    Verified Purchase

    good for books used often for reference because of design of second shelf.

    Read More
    eclecticpa March 5, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased. One of the shelves wasn't even pre-drilled. Absolute junk!

    Read More
    pattyjacob March 1, 2017
  • It's a WIN!
    Verified Purchase

    OK, truthfully putting it together was a ***😔😩 BUT it's AMAZING once it's done😄Trully beautiful and sturdy as hell! Soooo many compliments on it!! Looks amazing by window in front room with to wing chairs😃 A must by for book lovers!!

    Read More
    Africa M. February 24, 2017
  • Antique black three shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to get together. Holes are not lining up. Not enough hardware.

    Read More
    winstonparis February 21, 2017
  • Love the item, hated the assembly "directions"
    Verified Purchase

    This piece works perfectly in the space I purchased it for. I loved it - once assembled. Assembly was not fun at all. The directions consisted mostly of a VERY small scale graphic that was very hard to read, even with reading glasses. We had to ream out some of the dowel holes so the pieces would fit tightly and also some of the screw holes so the wooden button plugs would fit.

    Read More
    Laurette L. February 19, 2017
  • Mimi's House
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf, although a cute accent piece, is poorly manufactured. Most of the hardware will not align to assemble it.

    Read More
    Stephanie W. February 12, 2017
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    We got this in a very timely manner. It was ok to put together, like most things you have to put together. It works very well for what we wanted.

    Read More
    OstkUser752600 February 11, 2017
  • Black Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    has stood the test of time now that i have had it for a few years. good quality for the price

    Read More
    Nancy S. B. November 19, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to livingroom love it

    Read More
    Lisa J. November 15, 2016
  • Different and nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to put together and felt like a chore but I love the different look and the size/shape of it. Very nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser216339 November 9, 2016
  • SR
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item. Very joce

    Read More
    Susan R. October 5, 2016
  • great little book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something for that spot by the recliner that would hold enough 'stuff' along with all the books I like close by. This is attractive and has an interesting look. perfect!

    Read More
    iluvo September 23, 2016
  • Different
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is what I need, It takes two or more people to put it together.

    Read More
    s3g7hail September 8, 2016
  • I've been using it for 6 years now...
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing piece, it still looks like the day I got it. Great buy.

    Read More
    Aryeh M. August 18, 2016
  • Handy
    Verified Purchase

    I can use it anywhere in the house, worked out perfectly!

    Read More
    dozygreen July 25, 2016
Sponsored Links