Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $176.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Black Devonshire Blanket Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Took along to put together one hour but a very nice piece of furniture

    Read More
    OstkUser682610 December 11, 2016
  • Not Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The item itself appears beautiful. However, it does not stay together well and pulls apart at seems. Stronger hardware would be nice.

    Read More
    Carolyn T. August 17, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, looks great!

    Read More
    david k. May 6, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Very good for storage and decoration looks great in my livingroom

    Read More
    Indira B. March 14, 2016
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product despite the poor reviews. I very stupidly thought that most of the reviewers probably just didn't know how to assemble a piece of furniture. I could not have been more wrong. The pieces do not line up properly which causes the hardware not to fit properly. Despite using clamps and wood glue to try and reinforce the poor construction, it is completely falling apart three weeks later. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!

    Read More
    Pierce994 November 8, 2014
  • supplied hardware is trash
    Verified Purchase

    I was unable to put this chest together with the enclosed hardware. Absolutely nothing was the correct fit in the predrilled holes. I went to the hardware store and purchased L-brackets and screws to put it together. I have put tables, cabinets, chairs and many other items together over the past years and have never come across a piece of furniture with this problem.

    Read More
    fdrkblox June 14, 2013
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    Product won't stay together. They use the cheapest metal known to man for the barrel locks and they strip easily and you can't get them out to replace. Gaps all over because you can't tighten up enough. By a cardboard box, paint it black and you will have a better quality piece of furniture. Very dissatisfied. Also plan on some damage. My first delivery was damaged. I called and found them very helpful by offering to replace the damaged lid. Had a replacement lid in just a few days. While replacing the lid, the chest began to separate at the seems. I'm about to throw it away and chalk it up as a loss.

    Read More
    2013mule May 10, 2013
  • Blanket chest black
    Verified Purchase

    The look of the chest, the size were all accurate. Unfortunately the way this product is to be assembled does not hold it together at all. We are not using it as a chest but if we were, we would have needed to glue and nail it in order for it to function at all. Sadly, what you are buying is like a poorly designed puzzle. Unless you are a crafts person I would not buy this or any product put together with soft metal fasteners like this. Not a good idea

    Read More
    embartonero March 26, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have wanted one for a long time. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    limpyandrippy September 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Caryn H. May 30, 2016
Sponsored Links