Today: $796.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anthony Sectional Sofa 2-piece Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Worst Coach ever
    Verified Purchase

    This coach became so terrible it was hard to believe we purchased it. It had sunken spots in it after a few months. NEVER AGAIN

    Read More
    Timothy K. July 5, 2016
  • Most uncomfortable ever.....
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa looks great in the picture but is the most square and uncomfortable sofa I have ever set on... very low to the floor and not comfortable.

    Read More
    baltoandrew August 9, 2014
  • MEASURE !
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a special sofa to fit into a specific space in our den. This sofa seemed perfect, so I ordered. I called THREE times to verify that the measurements advertised were correct, as I only had one inch of leeway in the "cubbyhole" for it to properly fit. As soon as the movers rolled the it in, I knew it was way too long. It was.....too long by ten inches. I immediately called and set up paperwork for a return, as the movers really would have liked to leave it standing upright in my living room! The quallity of the sofa did not seem that wonderful.

    Read More
    susansusansusan17 February 9, 2014
  • Perfect Apt Couch
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like the foam is of lower quality and I can already tell after having it for 4 months where I sit the most. It is quite comfortable and I love that the ottomon can be switched around. I moved last minute and needed a couch that would suffice for now and I do enjoy it. My only concern is that I will have to replace it sooner than anticipated over the next couple of years.

    Read More
    danderson7 March 5, 2013
  • Too small and bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is straight up terrible. We hate it and we cannot wait to get rid of it.

    Read More
    crlegg February 19, 2013
  • Horrible horrible horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Plain and simple do NOT buy this couch if you intend to sit on it at all. Sure, it looks ok at first, but then you sit and the cushions get warped, the stupid velcro on the back makes it noisy and uncomfortable, it stains very easily and is hard to clean.... I could go on and on and on about how much I regret buying this. In fact, I will never again consider purchasing a sofa online. Go to the store and lay on it and move around and see what you think. DO NOT buy this, I am writing to save you all my pain. Miserable decision. Ugh ugh.

    Read More
    nslong April 19, 2012
  • it's fine
    Verified Purchase

    the fabric could tear any second and you MUST put a blanket on it to protect it. there is no cover or way of dry cleaning it. The legs are made of plastic.

    Read More
    julesjh February 21, 2012
  • It really is a ***.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought because I needed a small sectional that wouldn't get used too often (because of the room it's in), I could go on the cheap and buy this Anthony Sectional. Unfortunately it's been a complete waste of the money. I've had it for a year, it gets limited use, but looks like I pulled it from a dumpster. the cusions are literally falling apart. The arm rests seem to be made of cardboard (I've seen others note that in their reviews too). The fabric is fragile. If I just would have spent a little more, I think I would be much better off, as I now need to replace this couch and start from scratch. I'll wait until I don't have to skimp this time. On the positive - Overstock's free delivery was pretty awesome. But that's about Overstock, not this couch.

    Read More
    pickyjen November 10, 2011
  • Not recommended for anyone.
    Verified Purchase

    This was absolutely the worst sofa I have ever seen. The frame appeared to made out of fiber board and was anything but sturdy. The cloth covering was cheap looking and the cushions were so lightweight, it would have taken my grandchildren one week to destroy them. I hope that you will pull this line of furniture off your site.

    Read More
    esrigsby September 27, 2011
  • Don't buy this crap!
    Verified Purchase

    Please do not waste your money on this couch. Any reviewers saying this couch is good must have no idea what they are talking about. So not worth ***. At first the cushions were very firm and stiff. I gave it a chance to break in and the cushions just went from stiff to springy. Now when I lay on it I have springs digging into my ribs. The frame is thin and shoddy. The cushions stay on with velcro and the back cushions pull when you move and make noise from the velcro. I'm getting rid of this couch less than a year later. Just bought a new QUALITY couch from **** for only **** more than I purchased this terrible couch. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!

    Read More
    lcammiso July 26, 2011
  • Do not buy this couch.
    Verified Purchase

    I, like many others it seems, was duped on my first overstock.com experience. This couch may as well be made out of cardboard. It cracks every time someone sits on it, and 8 months after purchase, I'm expecting it to collapse completely any day now. The fabric and cushions look cheap, and nothing like the photo. Overstock should not continue to sell this product.

    Read More
    jbills80 June 26, 2011
  • Lost my Trust in Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I have been meaning to write this review for sometime now. This couch is junk. I got it in October and it cracked by December. I have been saving up for another couch since and I'm excited that one is finally arriving tomorrow. I lost all trust in Overstock for selling an item of this POOR quality. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. GO TO A FURNITURE STORE AND FEEL THE QUALITY FIRST. Steer clear.

    Read More
    tuba09 April 14, 2011
  • BEWARE!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is nothing! Yes it's VERY pleasing on the eye, but it was VERY cheaply made. The first time I sat on it, I heard the wood break. I only weigh 150 lbs and I didn't jump on it, so what gives? (the sofa!) Since then, I have been extremely disappointed with it. OH, I almost forgot to mention the delivery. Yeah, they left it sitting upright in my front yard. I had to get the sofa up 3 flights of stairs BY MYSELF! Thanks a lot... for NOTHING!!!

    Read More
    robinac18 April 8, 2011
  • TERRIBLE COUCH!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has great customer service so luckily they are taking this couch back. It must weight about 7 pounds MAX and it rocks back and forth every time you sit down (and its not bc of our hard wood floors!). There is no way you could ever plop down on this couch because if you did it would break in half. Every time I sit on the couch I make sure to do so very slowly! Also the fabric pulls in every direction and the pillows look terrible. I have only had it for about 3 weeks and have had so many people comment on how terrible it is that its just getting ridiculous! I understand that for this price I shouldn't expect something amazing but honestly I wouldn't pay more than $100 for this couch. I found a great couch at *** on sale for $$$ which for the extra $$$ is TOTALLY worth the money because honestly this overstock couch would be in the trash in about 3 months anyway. I wouldn't even recommend buying this for a children's play room. If you do buy this couch make sure its purely for show and not to ever be sat on! I am not picky at all, this couch was used for my apt that my sister and I (both in our twenties) share and honestly we rarely complain nor do we spend a lot of money on furniture. I read all the reviews before buying the couch and decided to just listen to the good ones and ignore the bad but I definitely regret that decision. However, I really do love overstock and their customer service is great, they just are selling a bad product that they should seriously get rid of!! Please do yourself a favor and do not buy this!

    Read More
    lr610 March 22, 2011
  • DONT DONT DONT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch in November 2010. It is now March. I am on my way out to buy another couch.I have to. The arm rest cracked every timeI got up. Its does not look anything like this picture. The cushions are so skinny. I too was fooled by the photo of this sofa. Trust me_please. It doesn't look anything like it. I took the cushion covers off to wash them on the low cycle and when i put them back on and zipped it up, the zipper came right off. The couch is also short. I was so disappointed. I should have just took $*** and ripped it up. The wood in the couch is weak and you can feel it when you sit down. DONT DONT DONT BUY. I usually dont give any kind of reviews for my purchases. But I had to warn people to not make the same mistake i did. Im putting my 5 month old couch out on the curb for garbage today.

    Read More
    mommie2011 March 2, 2011
  • Fine at first but very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Okay so I've owned this sofa for almost a year now. When I first got it, it looked just like the picture and it was pretty comfortable. So I was happy with it. However, after almost a year now I can honestly say it is a piece of junk. Although the product description stated you could remove the cover, you can't without the filling going everywhere. The inside filling itsn't in a seperate casing. Second, it has lost any padding it had. Every time you sit down it is hard and you can feel the bottom. Not comfortable at all. Third, when you lift up the cushions the liner has already ripped completely. At this point I honestly regret buying this sofa. Such a disappointment.

    Read More
    tine86 February 28, 2011
  • Anthony Sectional
    Verified Purchase

    I was highly disappointed with the quality of this sofa. It does not use real wood to hold it together. It cracks everytime someone sits on it. It's as if it was made with pressed board. Needless to say, this is not a high quality product. Don't waste your money on this sectional..

    Read More
    littlebig01 January 21, 2011
  • Not worth half the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap piece of furniture, belongs in a rent to own store. In less than three months the cushions and springs collapsed so we now have three 'bomb craters' separated by wood framework. We are either sitting in a hole or on top of a 2x4. We had to put a chaise lounge cushion on it (on top of the cushions), but that looks like crap and it is now sinking into the couch as well. We reported this to Overstock and they said gee that's a shame, we'll give you $50 credit. Great. Like I want to buy anything else from them. Additionally, the padding is very thin and on the arm is off center enough that it is now wearing a hole in the corner of the arm- in far less than a year. By the way, we are average sized people, not NFL players. This experience has really soured me on Overstock, I'll have to be desperate to buy from them again.

    Read More
    ostara1 January 16, 2011
  • sectional
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I am very satisfied with the sectional sofa. Color was right on. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. I am not totally impressed with the arms to the sofa, but this is to be used in a living room that does not get that much use. I'm not sure I would reccomend this sofa for everyday use with children. Does not seem that sturdy.

    Read More
    miz1346 December 7, 2010
  • BEWARE!
    Verified Purchase

    This has got to be the worst couch ever made. I may as well have thrown my money away. Yes, the velcro is annoying, but that is the least of its problems. The couch is used by my sister and I. We're both in our mid-twenties, weigh about 120 pounds. We are not couch potatoes, and do not use this couch nearly as much as most would. However, within the first few months, the middle part of the couch has sank. It feels as though the couch was made from cardboard: the armrests sound (and feel) like they're about to brake every time you rest your arm on them, the cushions look deformed (and cheap). To top it off, the couch is incredibly uncomfortable. I do realize it's only $$$ bucks, and I can't expect much, but I could've gotten better furniture at ikea for cheaper. It looks cheap, it feels cheap, I'm just waiting for it to completely fall apart, and I've only had it for less than 3 months. We have to sit on either end, or else we sink into the couch! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!

    Read More
    armig December 1, 2010
Sponsored Links