Today: $274.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ansley Trinity Stone Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfy, large chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time in years that I have purchased anything from Overstock. Several years ago I purchased a few pieces of furniture from them that arrived damaged, so I was wary of ordering from them again, but I decided to take a risk based on the other positive reviews on this chair. I am glad I did. It arrived in a very large box, and the body of the chair was encased in a light fabric cover to prevent damage, and the only thing that I had to do was screw on the four legs. It was an easy process, but to ensure that the back legs were facing the right direction, I had to leave one of the legs a little more loose, and one of the other ones was tighter. It doesn't seem like it will be a problem, though. This chair is really great and perfect for relaxing. It's definitely large, but I love being able to curl up in it to watch television or just to relax with a book. Despite its size, it is not overly heavy, although it is rather awkward to carry by oneself. It is definitely more of a light taupe color rather than gray, but it's still a very neutral color which can help to offset any other colorful furniture pieces or decorations one might have. Overall I am pretty happy. With time, I'll have to see how it fares with use, but at the moment, I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    wasabisam May 19, 2012
  • Great chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order these chairs without any reviews already posted but I took the leap and did it anyway. Chairs arrived well-packed and in perfect condition. Assembly was as easy as removing the legs from the packaging and screwing them on. The color and style of the chairs is just as pictured on the site. The only surprise is how large they are. I measured before buying but the chairs are wider than I expected. Fits fine in my space anyway. The chairs are comfortable but the seat is fairly deep so they sit better with a small pillow in the back. Neutral, well-made and a great value!!

    Read More
    lanse1 November 14, 2011
  • Great size. Not impressed with fabric durability.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size and the initial look of these chairs. I bought four of them. After only sitting in them once, the cushion fabric becomes distorted on the foam cushion and crooked. Each time you sit on the chairs, the cushion fabric gets all twisted... which make the chairs look very used and worn. You have to unzip the zipper and try to rearrange the foam inside to get everything to look right again. I have had the chairs only a week, and they look like they've been sat on for years. This is a big disappointment... because if they look this worn after only a week, I can only imagine what they'll look like after a few months. I really like the size, shape and color... I just wish they held up better.

    Read More
    davidsandy November 17, 2012
  • Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect! I ordered 4 of them for our sitting room and I could not be happier. They arrived within a week of ordering them and they were well packaged. The reviews I had read on the chairs were right on, the chair is larger then it looks but I had measured out the room before I placed the order to make sure they would fit. There is a ton of depth to the seat, I can curl up in them or even sit sideways as another reviewer had mentioned. They seem to be very sturdy. The fabric is nice with a textured brown thread running through it and although they are neutral, I do find them to have a slight green undertone, something to be aware of if you are planning to pair them with a beige colour that has a pink undertone. Great chair!

    Read More
    keldob December 3, 2012
  • Comfy, but mediocre quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to use in the sitting area of my walk-in closet, so despite the mediocre quality, it's functional and comfortable enough for my use. I would NOT recommend using this chair in a space that is more prominent in your home.

    Read More
    sethmathes1 October 6, 2012
  • Solid, stylish chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    After reading every review I held my breath and placed my order. We needed two chairs and making sure the color matched was a concern. No worries there.... The chairs arrived in two days! They are the same color... A lovely neutral that isn't too dark yet has enough multi-tonal flecks that it will hide any smudges and prints my two kids or dogs manage to mar it with. As for comfort... It isn't the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in, but it's definitely not uncomfortable. We've only had it several days and the cushion is quite firm. I'm betting that will relax with time. I'm 5'3" and I can sit back and pull my legs under me to lounge a little. My husband is 6'2" and he feels a little stiffer sitting in the chair since all he can do is sit formally, legs in front of him, with his arms on the side. That said, they look beautiful and classy in our living room and are chameleon enough to easily be changed up with a colorful throw or bright pillows. The price, too, was amazing... Especially since it included shipping.

    Read More
    redecormission April 10, 2013
  • Love the chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair but if not a tall person you need a pillow behind you. Assembles in a few minutes.Well packed and arrived quickly. You can't go wrong for the money.

    Read More
    rosegold9 July 15, 2012
  • Overall satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    If you are in an apartment building, please note the boxes these are shipped in are very large and cannot fit up stairwells of buildings in which are not modern. Very easy to move after removing from the boxes as you can somewhat roll them up the stairs, but do note this point. Love the color, width, and depth of the seat. My dad came to visit and was very pleased that they were so comfortable!

    Read More
    klm43086 May 7, 2012
  • Overall good
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived in a very large box. Assembly was very easy; simply screwing on the chair legs and positioning the cushion. It is a very wide chair and for the price, it's good value.

    Read More
    overstocksb December 4, 2011
  • Great chair, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this is a great chair {we bought two}, very sturdy, surprisingly comfortable and roomy, and easy to put together. I'm giving it four stars instead of five for a few reasons, even though we have been very pleased with ours since we received them about three weeks ago. - The color is slightly different than pictured, a warmer taupe instead of gray, which is what we wanted. I don't think the difference is enough to throw off the color scheme I have in mind for our room at all, though. - The instructions that come with these chairs are TERRIBLE. In fact, with one chair, we received only two copies of the first half of the instructions. Thank goodness we bought two, so that I had a full set. Not that they were helpful, they only say to screw the legs into the bottom of the chair, and don't touch on the fact that two of the legs are straight and two are curved. - The fabric where it's attached to the under side of the chair tends to fray, so every now and then we need to snip the threads that hangs down to the floor. Otherwise, I consider this chair a great find, especially considering the price in comparison to similar chairs.

    Read More
    ncarolinian86 December 8, 2011
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these chairs. I got them for my living room about 2 years ago. They are comfortable and great to curl up in with a book or a small child. They are so large and roomy, but it doesn't overwhelm the room. They have held up really well so far. They don't get as much use as the cough, but they do get a lot of use. The cat has tried to scratch her claws on them and it hasn't damaged them yet. So, the material seems pretty durable!

    Read More
    jesmac August 14, 2016
  • Nice chair at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chair for everyday use, and the style fits in any room. I have severe nerve damage to my lumbar, mid back , and cervical spine, and both arms due to surgeries. This chair gives me support for my mid and lower back, and has an easy height to get up from without straining. The rounded top, gives me open options to adjust my elbows area. This chair was shipped very fast, and arrived intact, it was better than I expected. The depth is deeper than I thought, which is good if I needed to add a pillow for additional back support. The large buttons do not dig into my skin, and the weight is light enough to move easily for vacuuming.

    Read More
    guild301 July 25, 2014
  • Good Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a chair that wasn't too large for our bedroom. It fits nicely and the color is similar to a tweed oatmeal. The first chair we ordered arrived damaged due to a manufacturing defect. We ordered a replacement chair and it arrived in one piece. For the price it is a decent chair. Wish it came in another color!

    Read More
    ag4478 January 25, 2014
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I wanted --love the style and the price. Chair is very comfortable and roomy. Excellent addition to my living room. I've never bought furniture online, but this was such a great experience and I got what I wanted. Overstock.com is an excellent site. Shipped very fast. Yayy!

    Read More
    emilylynng June 19, 2012
  • Unbelievable PRICE for a GREAT Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a great looking chair! Very "Restoration Hardware" looking. I bought two and they are fabulous! I am adding nailhead trim to add a little flare to the arms.

    Read More
    mndecordiva March 26, 2012
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This works nicely. It is deeper than some chairs of this scale, and quite comfortable. Easy to assemble; you just screw in the legs. Packed well. My only problem is the brown in the tweed looks a tiny bit greenish to me. But no one else in my household agreed, so maybe it's just me!

    Read More
    albuyer August 17, 2016
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Did not like the fact that you can't flip the cushion for even wear

    Read More
    Debra S. May 20, 2016
  • not durable
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable cushions but all buttons popped off within 1 year

    Read More
    Margaret C. June 13, 2015
  • Great reading chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a comfortable yet stylish chair for reading in a corner of the room and this was it! The price was great & I was so happy with the product when it shipped quickly. The color is very similar to the photo oatmeal with flakes of brown and dark brown legs. The design is comfortable and cozy enough for my legs to also fit within the seat area. Overall very happy!

    Read More
    marthan6 May 29, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these chairs for our master bedroom. One came with a very firm seat cushion, and the other with a much softer seat cushion. This is fine for us as I prefer a firm cushion and my husband the medium one. The chair itself is exactly as pictured. Very nice design and would be a great addition to any room.

    Read More
    redd10 February 14, 2014
Sponsored Links