Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $11.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Animal House Toucan Can Opener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can opener made well
    Verified Purchase

    Nice price and works well

    Read More
    Sharon W. September 8, 2015
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    This can opener broke after 1 use. The only reason I gave it two stars, because it looks great, but it's trash

    Read More
    macsi May 15, 2015
  • Functional but a bit cumbersome
    Verified Purchase

    This is cute and works OK, but the fufu sort of gets in the way of functionality. I'd much prefer an opener that would take the lid off at the crimp.

    Read More
    drpka July 28, 2014
  • gave as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    was given as a gift. No feedback from recipient. Did not look cheap and had a neat looking style. Would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    biscuit924 January 6, 2014
  • didn't work for me
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this one because I thought it would be better than the cheap ones. It never aligned well, and always slipped off the can. May have been defective, but we just threw it away. Disappointed.

    Read More
    richardkriley July 17, 2013
  • Can opener
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use, light weight and soft handles. Only not easy to get started til you work it a few times

    Read More
    yonyon May 1, 2013
  • Functional and fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought all 4 of the Animal House kitchen tools and love 'em. They're strong and get a lot of interest from guests.

    Read More
    sapa February 27, 2013
  • Toucan can opener
    Verified Purchase

    I will mostly likely throw this product away I purchased to open the largest of cans of green beans. does not work

    Read More
    no1no3no5 January 24, 2013
  • Wouldn't recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Looks sturdy and sharp but clamping down on the edge of a can, it doesn't stay clamped on the can when you turn it. Wasted and spilled a lot of tuna juice trying to get it open - the kitties weren't happy

    Read More
    wbbear January 18, 2013
  • better beauty than function
    Verified Purchase

    This can opener is easier to look at than to operate. They get stuck on the can as they're rounding, and have to be repositioned and tried again. The blade does not engage well or spend easily--it needs further development in terms of mechanical ease and sharpness of blades.

    Read More
    novababe December 16, 2012
  • Cute, fun and functional!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have much counterspace in my new kitchen, so I thought this would be a fun non-electric opener. Love it! Sturdy, great quality and the "beak" rubber grips make it easy to use. Love the fun design!

    Read More
    da11astx July 4, 2012
  • Too cute! Seem sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter moved out from the dorm to her first college "Animal House" and I couldn't resist this! Got it along with the Piranha pizza cutter. (I COULD resist the bottle opener in case she thought that conveyed some sort of "permission"!) It is very cute and practical. Would have given 5 stars, but there are two 1/4" diameter rough patches - on on the nose, another on the head where I think they didn't put enough mold release spray on during manufacturing, resulting in slight surface roughness. Picky! Picky! Picky!

    Read More
    udontcarewhatmynameis May 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jimrosalina June 30, 2016
Sponsored Links