Today: $11.69

MSRP: $14.99

Save $3.30 (22%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Animal House Bluebird Corkscrew

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    While this wine bottle opener is a cute novelty, it's Chinese-made junk and NOT the easiest to use. Still, it's adequate enuf for cabin rentals and better than nothing. For a few dollars more, there's better functioning corkscrews, but not as cute.

    Read More
    Victoria C. September 10, 2016
  • Cute gift for a blue bird lover
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift, so I have no idea how well it works. It looks quality and very attractive.

    Read More
    Geraldine M. June 5, 2016
  • adorable~
    Verified Purchase

    Great outdoor opener!!!! very cute!

    Read More
    teremy May 19, 2016
  • Adorable Wine opener!
    Verified Purchase

    Got for my friend for Christmas... gave it to her at a party, EVERYBODY loved it!!!! Looks even better up close!

    Read More
    Tamara A. January 6, 2016
  • Didn't know what it was til i got it. It so cute
    Verified Purchase

    I put it on the wall it just to cute to use.

    Read More
    Brenda B. December 14, 2015
  • Fun Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, very well made, pretty and unusual - great gift - and even bought one for myself.

    Read More
    Kenneth J. December 6, 2015
  • Very Cute
    Verified Purchase

    It is large and cumbersome.

    Read More
    frankiemsw September 23, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Just very poor quality. Takes more effort to use than it should.

    Read More
    originalriser December 24, 2014
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave it as a gift and did not receive any feedback, but it appeared heavy duty and put together well. I guess, not cheap

    Read More
    biscuit924 January 6, 2014
  • Cute but with quirks
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super cute corkscrew and it matched my kitchen so I had to have it. I have now seen it on clearance at XXX XXXX (but Overstock was cheaper!). This is a quirky little thing to use. You can not put the base completely over the top of the wine bottle and have it open it. I find that I have to have the screw part stick out of the bottom, piece the cork with the screw to get it started, then start turning the neck to bring the cork up. Once the cork starts to work it's way up, the bottom/base of the corkscrew can now cover the neck of the wine bottom and works great. I get many compliments on this thing at parties since I leave it standing up next to wine bottles for anyone to use. Don't let a silly quirk keep you from buying this cute corkscrew!

    Read More
    kitcatsz December 9, 2013
  • pretty bird
    Verified Purchase

    friends, family, neighbors.. all enjoy the look and appeal of this wine opener

    Read More
    moneyrunner November 14, 2013
  • Novel, conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    Fun piece for the kitchen, conversation piece when entertaining... and of course the kids love it.

    Read More
    millisc October 31, 2013
  • Functional, strong and fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought all 4 of the Animal House kitchen tools and love 'em. They're functional and get a good laugh when I have company over and use one. The price is reasonable too, for something this unique.

    Read More
    sapa February 27, 2013
  • Cute and durable!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my husband as a gift for Christmas and he loved it as soon as he opened it. We love how cute it is, and it works great. A clever design and unique.

    Read More
    rffan December 29, 2012
  • bird corkscrew
    Verified Purchase

    Received item with large crack in head. Very upsetting as returning would cost more than I paid for it.

    Read More
    asdmiraclemom September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robert B. March 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rodney W. February 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Julio P. October 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    drbluiyzz7 August 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marta A. April 2, 2016
Sponsored Links