Read All Reviews for Andorra Sage Velvet Upholstered Dining Chair by INSPIRE Q (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely style, not to fussy.

    Read More
    lampost May 21, 2017
  • Sage Velvet Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chairs were easy to put together. They're of nice quality, comfortable and look beautiful in the dining room. Super fast shipping, well packaged. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Teresa K. May 18, 2017
  • dining room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was in need of dining room chairs...Saw these wonderful Sage velvet chairs on Overstock!! Believe me they are wonderful chairs! I am completely satisfied. The quality & size is on point.. Thanks again Overstock...

    Read More
    martil2 March 30, 2017
  • Great addition to my dining set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my chairs. They arrived earlier than anticipated, were easy to assemble...just add two legs per chair, no odor at all. The chair are a perfect addition to my dining set.

    Read More
    Barbara v. March 29, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a designer and I bought 6 of these for my parents dining room. They are beautiful! The fabric is a soft, expensive looking and feeling velvet. The color is a cross between an apple and sage green. The color is very rich looking and the chairs look and sit like very expensive chairs. However, they are relatively light weight which makes them easy for my parents to move around and get in and out of.

    Read More
    Sassyblonde March 16, 2017
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Gave 4 stars because of slight musty warehouse smell.

    Read More
    Juliette E. March 8, 2017
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are well made and the color is perfect.....a very muted sage.

    Read More
    Matt W. March 4, 2017
  • Green velvet dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these chairs in the olive green - beautiful color and yummy velvet material, color is pretty exact - an olive green that easily wipes clean any marks from sitting there. Very comfortable cushions. As with most Overstock chairs, it's not an exact science putting them together. Highly recommend an electric screwdriver with a bit for hexagonal bolt. Had to rip through the fabric as there weren't any pre-made holes to screw in the legs. But the outcome - beautiful! Ordering two more!

    Read More
    urbangardener107 March 3, 2017
  • Perfect and price very good
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice and nicer than I hoped for at the price. Purchased for corner of living room and to use as extras for the dining table. Love the color and like the fact they are a little different than the plain chairs. Exactly as shown in picture.

    Read More
    Karen P. February 17, 2017
  • Dining Room Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in my dining room. Very nice. There was a faint odor for a few days. Used febreeze and it totally dissipated. Very please with all. Also assembled in 10 minutes.

    Read More
    Laverne C. January 9, 2017
  • Dining Room Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a total of 6 to change decor. Love the color, the height of seat, the sturdiness, the fast delivery just too many screws too much assembling for me, a few missing wood dowels but ok had no one to help assemble returned them single lady (67) Artho in hands , found someone to help assemble chairs, but second set of chairs delivered had a real musty smell and seemed to have been used and sent back to O/S so they were returned also, may the manufactures should pre-assemble chairs. return was easy both times, really liked them G. B.

    Read More
    OstkUser666535 December 26, 2016
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are just what I was looking for. I would give them 5 stars, but for 2 reasons: 1) like some other reviewers stated, they have a bit of an odor to them that will last about 1.5 weeks. I did spray with an odor neutralizer and it helped immensely. Even just bringing in the boxes where they sat for 1 week before hubby assembled them, you could definitely smell the odor which was a cross between a mildew smell and a new car smell ... if that makes any sense?! 2) they don't glide backwards very easily on rugs, but was easily fixed by buying some plastic castor tacks at the hardware store where you can get a 8 pack for $1.99. But overall, the chairs are gorgeous. My dining room furniture set has a lot of dark brown, and I had 6 dark brown leather parson chairs prior before my cats scratched the hell out of them until there was no more leather. So I needed some contrast to not make the room so dark brown looking ...I was looking for chairs that had some shape, texture, and color and these chairs did the trick. The shape comes from the unique roll back ... it's a very classy look, the texture from the medium thick velvet like material on the chairs, and the color was exactly what I was hoping for. It's a very light, soft sage color, not on the darker side. So it was the perfect blend with our dining room and the existing soft green/beige colors in our dining room rug. And the best part, thus far, none of our 4 cats have even tried to use as a scratching post. Last thing, they are very comfortable. I mean seriously comfortable. I recently hosted my ladies cooking club, and each and every club member commented on just how seriously comfortable they were. One even said, wow, I could just sit here all night. So despite the 2 initial negatives, that were easily rectified, I would have given 5 stars except really for the initial odor. I would highly recommend spraying with a neutralizer upon delivery. So bottom line, these are beautiful, high quality chairs for a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    tobbyjessie December 20, 2016
  • ****i@gmail.com
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dining chair. Looks as pictured. Easy assembly. The only issue is that it smells like strong mildew as other customers have stated. I love the chair so much I tried spraying it with an odor asorbant. Much better but still slightly smells if you put your nose to them. I decided to keep them.

    Read More
    Tricia M. November 21, 2016
  • Great quality for great price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs and good quality. You need a little patience to assemble and adjust so they do not "wobble", but once adjusted it is a great solid chair. I have had a lot of compliments. Color is a beautiful sage.

    Read More
    OstkUser710105 November 15, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the chairs are comparable to the price. They were pretty easy to put together. I bought six (2 green & 4 gray). The green is more of a sage color which worked well for me. The only negative I encountered is there was a mildew smell. I've sprayed them with Lysol and the smell has toned down, but still evident.

    Read More
    Valecia R. November 9, 2016
  • Dining room
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Perfect head of table chairs! Cat likes them too!

    Read More
    camille s. November 9, 2016
  • NICE CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    THE CHAIRS ARE TRUE TO COLOR. IT HAS TO BE ASSEMBLED WHICH TOOK A WHILE. THERE ARE A LOT OF SCRATCHES ON THE LEGS BUT I WAS ABLE TO COVER THEM UP. I HAVE THESE CHAIRS TWO YEARS AND THEY HOLDING UP WELL.

    Read More
    Martin F O. October 26, 2016
  • Dominic M
    Verified Purchase

    The box arrived and immediately I smelled a musty odor like the box had been exposed to dampness. After the chairs were assembled I noticed that the chairs also had a musty odor. I have sprayed them with Febreeze and have had them outdoors hoping that the odor dissipates. So far after several hours they still have an odor.

    Read More
    DOMINIC M. September 15, 2016
  • Sage dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love love these Sage chairs. Sprayed with fabric protectant, just wipe away spills. Solid and very very comfortable.

    Read More
    Traci D. August 22, 2016
  • Awesome Dining Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 of these chairs to go with our dining room table which is made up of various types of wood. The chairs are beautiful - great quality, easy to put together. We purchased them in the summer of 2014 and 2 years later they're holding up great and look beautiful!

    Read More
    Carissa G. August 4, 2016
Sponsored Links