Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $385.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Andaman Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this purchase. Super fast shipping. Comes in two boxes that are easy to handle. Assembly instructions clear and easy to follow. Extra of each fastener supplied. Finished product looks great!

    Read More
    flyingchief April 2, 2013
  • 2 of these desks CRACKED within a year

    I purchased this desk a couple of years ago for my office along with the matching cabinet. Both looked beautiful. It took 2 people some time to assemble. I've enjoyed using the desk for several months. Then the desk started developing a crack in the top panel. I have not damaged it in any way. The handyman I asked to look at it said that it probably happened due to the fact that the wood had not been properly dried and conditioned. The crack kept growing to the point where the desk was not usable. I called Overstock, and they said that there was no warranty on the furniture from this manufacturer, but after several long discussions they agreed to give me some credit towards the purchase of a new identical desk. The same exact thing happened to the second desk. Looked OK for several months but as the heat came up in my office building during the winter, the crack started developing and growing in the top panel. Overstock would not stand but the product, saying they went out of their way by giving me some credit for the first purchase. Had to throw away the second desk as well and am now looking for a new one in a furniture store that can offer warranty.

    Read More
    deskreview January 31, 2013
  • Decent desk with some modifications
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is very nice. The desk is a bit wobbly, but not to bad. The front of the drawer is held to the sides with magnets. This is a very poor design. The magnets dont hold so I had to screw corner brackets to keep it shut. Overall its not a bad desk. The wood has a nice finish and is very solid.

    Read More
    fghgtdrdtyft January 26, 2013
  • Absolutely love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this desk! Looks very nice in our small home study! Easily assembled and the wood is lovely!

    Read More
    hardacre4 January 14, 2013
  • Love my desk!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my table. The only thing is that because it's a "computer desk", the drawer flips open a lot easier than I would like because it's held on by a magnet. I use the desk with a laptop so would like the drawer to stay as a drawer and not flip open so easily. But I love the color and it has a very solid feel.

    Read More
    swytong December 30, 2012
  • Quality All Wood Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I compared a lot of desks and finally decided to buy the Andaman desk due to the style and reviews. Like many of the other reviews, we like this desk very much. Good looking and well constructed. It took me by myself about 1.5 hrs to put it together. I only needed my wife to help me align the desk top up with the dowels and connection holes. The parts were all there (even some extra parts indicated in directions) and it all fit together well. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the desk to anyone else considering making the purchase.

    Read More
    akumia December 22, 2012
  • Too High
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of this desk is pretty good. The only thing I don't like that the desk is too high for short person to use.

    Read More
    3a3b November 26, 2012
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVED the look of this desk, but after it was put together it was a bit wobbly. I had someone double check and tighten the hardware, but unfortunately it didn't work. I don't know if it was the quality of the desk, or if mine was just defective, but I ended up returning it. Overstock was amazing about handling my return. This won't stop me from purchasing from them in the future.

    Read More
    0ctobergirl October 31, 2012
  • Looks great but is not fine furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    The top was cracked on delivery but I kept the desk. Some wood glue and clamps fixed that problem. Some other reviews complanied about the drawer magnets but it seems they have doubled up on them and fixed that problem. The desk looks good. It is a perfect size for me and can be used in the middle of the room. It is finished 360 degrees and looks good from all angles. The wood is soft. I noticed that if I write on a single sheet of paper the wood becomes indented. Over all the desk is well worth what I paid for it.

    Read More
    rubhawk October 4, 2012
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is bigger than we expected, but it looks really nice. It's an impressive weight and feels very solid. I plan to use it for a sewing table and there is no doubt that it will be sturdy enough for my sewing machine.

    Read More
    scout1818 August 22, 2012
  • Beautiful Desk | But! Poor Magnets
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptional desk! The front of the drawer folds down, this is a cool feature. However, there are magnets that holds the front of the drawer up, it tries too anyway, that are really weak. I've only had the desk for a week.

    Read More
    blqnrd July 22, 2012
  • very fine desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk! Solid wood and solid quality. Very sturday and durable. i would recommend this desk to anyone. Very attractive, to boot!

    Read More
    funky69 May 16, 2012
  • review title
    Verified Purchase

    i wanted two drawers, but this had pull down front it was too big of a hassle to try to return desk although the company was willing to exchange it.

    Read More
    n2geofn April 11, 2012
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Not a problem to put together. The drawer is a little stiff to begin with, but is more pliable after a couple weeks use. My officemates have given many compliments.

    Read More
    newcustomer19 April 3, 2012
  • Great desk, and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk -- wide enough and deep enough to spread out and get work done, but doesn't take up a lot of space. Also has some elegant design features that make it very attractive.

    Read More
    sjoakland March 22, 2012
  • Sturdy Construction
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Desk is solid. Easy to put together. Attractive. Cons: Arms on standard computer chair (on wheels) does not fit under the desk. The drawer hinges to allow for keyboard access however magnets that hold drawer closed could be stronger.

    Read More
    mima201 January 21, 2012
  • Extremely substantial in quality
    Verified Purchase

    I viewed many of the desks offered and it was really the reviews that sold me. The piece is strong, hefty, extremely heavy and is delivered in indestructable packaging. The size is extremely ample and I even have my flatscreed TV staning on one coner. I am not adept to assemble it, but the person who did had the thing together within 1-1/2 hrs and did not require any special equipment. Completely satisfied and I would strongly recommend it.

    Read More
    rettstoy January 20, 2012
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this desk. It is exactly what I wanted at a great price.

    Read More
    infodeveloper January 13, 2012
  • Nice desk...but too high for laptop
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is fairly easy to put together. Pull out section was a little tricky, but I managed on my own. The desk looks really nice! Not too big or too small. I bought it to use in my husband's den. It looked great and he used it daily for take home work in the evenings. However, we have already moved it to another room as the height of the desk is too high for a laptop. There is a pull out, fold down keyboard tray/drawer on the front which is the correct work height, but it doesn't work well with a laptop and spread out papers. This desk would be perfect with a desktop computer and the keyboard would tuck away nicely.

    Read More
    jn8641 January 11, 2012
  • Andaman Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the quality and look of this product

    Read More
    shadynewro December 29, 2011
Sponsored Links