Today $324.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Andaman 5-shelf Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase! One of my favorite pieces of furniture.

    Read More
    Patti Cake September 22, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Greatest book shelf ever!

    Read More
    Reshma P. June 4, 2016
  • Great solid shelving
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to display the pottery I make. It's very sturdy and solid.

    Read More
    lindalbl November 16, 2015
  • Marathon Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Once this piece is put together, it really is stunning. Looks great in my living room! Putting it together took longer than I thought it would. (But I;m still so happy I have it!)

    Read More
    SchoolTeacher October 24, 2015
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    Great craftsmanship...love the look in my space...love the way these look more middle eastern...which I feel is related to things I love...the objects I have really go well on the shelves.

    Read More
    Jeanne V. August 23, 2015
  • Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy bookcase and it looks great. It didn't take long to put together. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Amar B June 18, 2015
  • HEAVY!!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together myself (middle age female). I don't think I did too badly but it absolutely was a lot for one. Lifting it after it was all put together was the biggest challenge. I am most pleased with the end result. Make sure to tighten as needed. Not tightening leaves small gaps that can be annoying to a perfectionist.

    Read More
    Retired April 29, 2015
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf is beautiful. Heavy quality wood. It took my husband a little over an hour to assemble. Highly recommend this bookshelf.

    Read More
    washoe999 April 25, 2015
  • Very pleased with it
    Verified Purchase

    It took quite a time to get it together but once finished, it looked lovely.

    Read More
    Clare C. April 22, 2015
  • Everyone comments on it
    Verified Purchase

    We just assembled our shelf a few days before a party we were having. All of our guests commented on how much character this shelf had. It is so much nicer than a regular bookshelf. It took several hours to assemble but it was worth it.

    Read More
    Dana April 21, 2015
  • Very nice bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, good quality hard wood bookcase. Nice chocolate brown color goes well with our other furniture. Easy to put together; took about 2 hours. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    mt75 April 7, 2015
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid bookcase. For $$$ dollars it is a steal.

    Read More
    Eugene P. March 27, 2015
  • Eleanor
    Verified Purchase

    Great heavy wood. Have been looking for a matching computer desk. I had one of my friends assemble form me since it required some drilling.

    Read More
    Eleanor J. March 13, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was very easy to put together. It has a lot of hardware, but detailed instructions and it has extra of every type of hardware. It's also very sturdy.

    Read More
    Renee U. March 7, 2015
  • Excellent Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! Using it to display my three kids 8 x 10 s pictures along with family pictures and also vases, bowls, etc.

    Read More
    marianne s. March 3, 2015
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a bookcase that was sturdy, certain dimensions, and Asian-inspired. I looked at multiple sites and finally found this one on Overstock. It is even nicer than expected, holds books nicely without warping shelves (so far), and fits the space beautifully. One caveat: The instructions warn to use two people in assembling it. I live by myself, so I did it on my own. Five hours later and copious amounts of profanity later, I succeeded! There are parts at the end, where you need two sets of hands to align multiple parts together simultaneously. I had to use my inate engineering approach to figure out a different way to do this by myself. Also, it's heavy, so standing it up at the end would have been less risky with someone else. However, I got it done. So, all in all, I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    gecreech March 3, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Well crafted. Was slightly difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Nellie C. February 23, 2015
  • love this bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of this bookcase. It is sturdy, beautiful, and fairly easy to assemble. It took us 3 hours.

    Read More
    merridianman May 22, 2014
  • Stunning bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is gorgeous and the quality is exceptional - it far exceeded our expectations. It does take a bit of effort to put it together and a power drill is recommended but not necessary. Be prepared for many small pieces. The finished product is fantastic though - very sturdy, strong, stable, and heavy!

    Read More
    lindsaysmith510 April 23, 2014
  • andaman 5 shelf bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece. Love the staggered shelving. Appears exactly as in online pic. Extremely solid and well made. Not to hard to put together but due to weight of longer pieces easier if you have 2 people.

    Read More
    twebber1980 April 1, 2014