Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $96.59

Save $10.73 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ancient Greek Inspired Glass Bowl with Ornamental Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is lovely. For the price, the base could be considerably heavier.

    Read More
    Lynda S. July 14, 2017
  • Nice bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece. I read the other reviews that talked about how big it is. I have a large dining room table. But I never could have imagined it. I returned it because it was just too large for our table

    Read More
    tracygoodman November 18, 2016
  • Impressive...
    Verified Purchase

    Huge thick glass bowl. The stand is very sturdy. Very attractive. Keep in mind the size of it because it is very large and requires lots of room to display it.

    Read More
    Jennifer D. December 11, 2015
  • Great Quality Large Bowl!

    Beautiful bowl . I have a large kitchen island and this made a wonderful center piece , i filled it with quality faux fruit . The glass is good quality heavy. It came carefully packed no damage..

    Read More
    estelle November 11, 2014
  • Ancient Greek Inspired Glass Bowl with Ornamental
    Verified Purchase

    It's an awesome design. Great quality large glass bowl. I'm filling the bowl with water for floating candles.

    Read More
    patblaser September 20, 2013
  • One star
    Verified Purchase

    The glass bowl is good. But the "ornamental" stand is cheap. The four legs were not level and it won't stay stable on a flat surface. Tried to gently bend the curve of the legs but the "ornamental" coating chipped and came off revealing the inexpensive metal inside. So, stopped correcting the legs any further. Which means I still have a stand with uneven legs. Which means I have a product that is useless. One star for the nice glass bowl for which I maybe will find another use. By the way, the product was unprofessionally packaged in an undersized cardboard box which was bulging on some sides and torn open on some other sides when it arrived. Typical defective clearance merchandise. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    needha July 20, 2013
  • Great Centerpiece
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a centerpiece for my dining room table for some time. This came well packed and is a very high quality piece. It looks great with colorful spheres in it.

    Read More
    jmw72010 July 20, 2013
  • This piece is fantastic.....
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this piece. It is on my dining room table and it is gorgeous.

    Read More
    tweetyluv067 January 28, 2013
  • Extremely Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is large but beautiful. You would only want to order it if you have a special place that requires something of this size. I have it on my dining table. But, it is a very nice piece and made well. The glass piece is very thick.

    Read More
    happyfan November 28, 2012
  • TASTELESS
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is extravagantly big. The glass bow is really heavy, but the base is feeble and cheep looking. Also, the base' handles jut out much more thanthe picture suggests. Online, this piece shows a great desigm and looks elegant, but it isn't!

    Read More
    farragutdiva April 28, 2012
  • Gorgeous bowl!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed something and oversized and clear to show off some beautiful large ceramic fruits...looks like a million bucks on my dining room table!

    Read More
    igo25 March 27, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The first bowl came with a leg that was much shorter. We returned it and the replacement bowl is perfect. This bowl is absolutely beautiful. So glad we purchased it.

    Read More
    efferboogie February 24, 2012
  • Love it! It's beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! It really is heavy and very large. I am very impressed. Need a new table to go with it now.

    Read More
    sharilyn1 February 7, 2012
  • No real complaints
    Verified Purchase

    This is much larger than I thought - I had a large table and that was okay - if you don't need/can't use something large - this may be too big. The glass is very heavy - nice quality. I thought the base was cheap looking - so I didn't give an excellent review.

    Read More
    kbaz January 27, 2012
  • Ancient Greek Inspired Glass Bowl with Ornamental
    Verified Purchase

    the bowl is extremely thick. the craftsmanship on the metal is good. looks great on the dining room table.

    Read More
    lisamhks November 21, 2011
  • My first impression
    Verified Purchase

    This bowl is huge! The picture does not show how wide the bowl is. I thought it was going to be a long, narrow bowl but its very big, at least a foot wide. I'm happy I waited to see it first, before deciding how to fill this gigantic bowl. The glass portion is so different. It has a modern look, but the stand maintains a more traditional look. The sides of the metal part, have HUGE leaves, I didn't expect that, but I like it anyway. The only problem I had, and my opinion, this is a nuisance. The feet were bent up. I had to really put some strength into bending them down, to stabilize the feet. Otherwise the white felt pads would show, and the whole bowl would wobble. Overall, I like the piece. I'm trying to get adjusted to the size. Once decorated, its going to be more dramatic than what I was looking for, but an interesting challenge.

    Read More
    truimagejewelry November 2, 2011
  • Lovely centerpiece
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, large and glass is very heavy, the first item I received was damaged, a new was shipped to me quickly

    Read More
    brye11 October 5, 2011
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I, like one of the other customers was looking for a decorative piece for my coffee table. I just redecorated my living room and needed something different for my coffee table. After quite a few fruitless searches, if found this glass bowl on O. I was immediately taken with it. I was quite surprised at how substantial the bowl and stand were - didn't expect such a large piece. I absolutely love it. The only thing is I will have to move it to my dining table, because it it just too big for the coffee table. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the color of the glass. In the picture the glass appears to to be a very light shade of amber, which would work 100% with my color scheme. I don't care now - I just love my purchase!

    Read More
    amronnich September 27, 2011
  • Better than expected. Very beautiful thick glass
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. It is beautiful!

    Read More
    bev61 June 15, 2011
  • overall a substantial & lovely decorative display
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the glass bowl it's very large and substantial - the stand is very lightweight and did not sit evenly until i tweaked the legs a bit. overall it's a lovely, large decorative display - i put ornamental balls in mine and set it on the dining room table.

    Read More
    shoeprincess63 May 19, 2011
Sponsored Links