Read All Reviews for Anchor Hocking Precious Jewel 4-piece Glassware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tough but ugly
    Verified Purchase

    These are excellent glass where. Just don't like that they are shaped like an octagon. Thought they were round. But since I am so clumsy with glass and I tend to go through glassware faster than anyone I know. These are able to withstand even me. If they were perfectly round I would buy more.

    Read More
    vetta101 January 17, 2013
  • Stunning Tumblers
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these to replace a hadge/podge of glasses for general use on the dining table. We like a larger size and the capacity of these is great! Thought the cost was a bit too high, but later saw a package which mixes the tall size with the smaller vessel at a much lower cost per unit. I may order some of those to go with these pieces.

    Read More
    stanford173 April 18, 2012
  • Good sturdy glasses - not perfect design though
    Verified Purchase

    These are good sturdy glasses. Looked around a lot - after purchasing some that looked very similar but were extremely frail, I came across these and am very pleased. The craftsmanship isn't perfect - the picture makes it look like they are perfectly formed when in fact on the bottoms, they seem to have a little variation between them. Great glasses for the money!

    Read More
    thevspotorg March 3, 2012
  • Flawed
    Verified Purchase

    The item was precisely what I needed to match drinking glasses already on our shelves. They arrived in seemingly good order. When one was taken down to use, I found a crack starting at the rim, extending down and around two-thirds of the glass. The remainig three glasses are in good order.

    Read More
    orand August 24, 2011
  • Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my 91 years old mother who seems to chip glassware frequently. Seem nice and heavy enough to withstand some heavy use. She was very pleased. Excellent price so easy to replace if necessary.

    Read More
    13sandy January 3, 2011
  • Replacement Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I was down to two glasses and needed more for the holiday guests. Looked for the previous set that I purchased from Overstock, found these. These are great, very sturdy, with a unique design. Ordered two sets. Good price too. Will return to Overstock when I need more.

    Read More
    sflutze December 16, 2010
  • glasses

    I've had a set for 2 years and love them. The base is heavier so they don't tip easily and I love the style.

    Read More
    sarah308 November 20, 2010
  • Bad Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I tried to wash the glass with a sponge it cracked so easily without much force. It's very thin and not strong on top. Fortunately I did not cut myself. I guess if you use a dish washer they may be fine. very disappointed in the quality.

    Read More
    mitchtix25 September 24, 2010
  • Too tall, too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these glasses because I wanted a light weight tumbler for drinking water. These glasses are higher than most water glasses; they are better for iced tea drinks, etc. and they have a heavy weight bottom which make them too tall to use with refrigerator water and ice dispensers.

    Read More
    jayjay007 August 13, 2010
  • AS ADVERTISED
    Verified Purchase

    As with everything I order from this comapny. Items come in perfect condition and fast.

    Read More
    hmikeatwork August 13, 2010
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are heavy and sturdy. They won't tip over. I love the shape which is modern.

    Read More
    eclairewl June 24, 2010
  • THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and classy looking. Holds enough ice and iced tea to last a long time.

    Read More
    badicedog June 3, 2010
  • booper54
    Verified Purchase

    I like these glasses. They are heavy enough so they don't tobble over and spill your drink

    Read More
    booper54 March 21, 2010
  • happy with order
    Verified Purchase

    The glasses arrived quickly and in great shape. Good quality.

    Read More
    ntxwriter November 27, 2009
Sponsored Links