Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anchor Hocking Crystal Delight Glass Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    These are heavy and look better in person....

    Read More
    texasbecky January 28, 2016
  • skip these
    Verified Purchase

    cheap looking, many have chipped since purchase

    Read More
    Ana M. April 26, 2015
  • :)
    Verified Purchase

    ive had these for some time, i wish the mouths were a little wider for had scrubing... but not :( other then that their the perfect hiballs for me. had them little over 2 years now, n first one broke due to mother doing dishes, lol... not my fault of product.

    Read More
    nemesisfaust March 23, 2015
  • anchor hocking glass set
    Verified Purchase

    sent the Anchor Hocking Crystal Glass set as a wedding shower gift, it was mailed directly to the wedding shower address. The Bride was thrilled, telling me on the phone how beautiful, clear, was the glass. very happy with purchase thank you cc134

    Read More
    cc134 April 10, 2013
  • Very nice !
    Verified Purchase

    the glasses were a gift to my son and his wife, they loved them, however the stirs were plastic not glass, I thought they were to be glass. But they said they were very nice looking glasses.

    Read More
    sherriayn February 11, 2013
  • stirrers missing in one box of glasses
    Verified Purchase

    product as described but one set of stirrers missing from one box of glasses

    Read More
    rojodoc February 22, 2012
  • Anchor Hocking Crystal Delight Glass Set Review
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and value of this product is exceptional. We ordered these as replacements and we're all happy with them

    Read More
    dartoki December 21, 2011
  • So great I ordered more!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these particular Anchor Hocking glasses for over 15 years. After I broke 2 within one week, I looked high and low for replacements. Luckily, I found what appeared to be the same glass on Overstock. The reviews made me wonder whether the glasses were the same as I already have, but I tried them. I was so delighted with the set that I ordered 2 more!! They are the same size, pattern and weight as my old glasses. I now have a good supply and am enjoying glasses that both my husband and I like

    Read More
    rustyplow June 19, 2011
  • Nice Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Nice glasses, very heavy. Seams visible in 2-3 glasses out of 8 so not terrible for the price. I use these as my everyday glasses and purchased several quantities due to the number of teenagers in the house. The glasses have held up really well as I have had them now for several months. They work great for my situation.

    Read More
    loukymom June 12, 2011
  • Quality Missing

    I had glasses like these since 2003 and loved them. When I saw them in a store recently, I bought more without inspecting them. What a disappointment. The bottom of the glass has a large indention which pools water when placing them in the dishwasher upside down. The glass looks like an inferior quality and it has an obnoxious seam down the glass which is unpleasant to the touch. I would not recommend these to anyone but my worst enemy.

    Read More
    claudiagb March 7, 2011
  • Great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these glasses as additions to ones I already have. I love them. They are very heavy and I just like the design. The cocktail stirrers were a cute surprise addition. The delivery was super fast and I really appreciate that!

    Read More
    dracae February 12, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the glasses today. They are excellent for every day use. I ordered the pitcher set after receiving the set of 4.

    Read More
    amwalke February 11, 2011
  • They're good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this glasses because my family kept breaking the thin pretty ones. I wanted something think, hefty and sturdy. I got all three from these glasses. One did crack about right after we got them, that most likely because they sat on my freezing cold porch the day they were delivered and I immediately washed them in hot water. These glasses are heavy though so don't go into this think you're getting a dainty little set. Overall, they're a good set. Not glamorous, but they do the job.

    Read More
    mrsjuliad February 10, 2011
  • Very dissatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    One of the glasses had a dip in the rim; it looks like a piece of the glass is missing but it is smooth. Two of the glasses have a hard spot on the rim where the seam is. I am very unhappy with these glasses. The only reason I didn't return them is because I would be out the shipping expense to return them. I'm going to use them but can't believe they would pass someone's inspection.

    Read More
    kaebea February 6, 2011
  • Hook Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Glasses are nice looking and are heavy. The stirrers are very cheap looking plastic and one was broken when it arrived. Since most would not buy the set for the stirrers, I can recommend the glass set.

    Read More
    cranky60 January 26, 2011
  • Delightful!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are both beautiful and functional. I prefer drinking from glass, but lately I've had trouble finding glasses big enough that I don't have to refill every 10 minutes, fit in the dishwasher, and sturdy enough that holding it under the ice dispenser won't cause it to break. These fill the bill quite nicely. The design is very pretty and the Plastic stirs that came with the set are adorable. I did find the glassware to be somewhat heavy, making it difficult to lift on "bad arthritis" days, but the heft is the salvation. I haven't broken one yet (knock on wood).

    Read More
    yuffie057 December 16, 2010
  • glasses

    Great quality - sent in a timely manner. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for nice glasses

    Read More
    sransleben May 26, 2010
  • Simple Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are very substantial. I did not expect them to be as thick and sturdy as they are. The stirrers are adorable. The set is perfect for sitting outside on your deck or patio sipping fresh made lemonade or for an evening get together with friends. I love it!

    Read More
    whatthef April 25, 2010
  • Quality has changed!
    Verified Purchase

    I owned a set of these and loved them because of their good looks and ability to stand up to rough handling and survive my dishwasher. I wondered about the bad reviews, but as I loved mine, I bought more. FAIL. Anchor Hocking has clearly changed their manufacturer for these. My old ones are lovely - someone thought they were crystal. My new ones, identical in design and size, have all the faults other reviewers have described - cheap-looking glass and molding, really visible seams, a thick lip at the top, and generally shoddy manufacture. In short, where my originals looked elegant, these look incredibly cheap. Worse than dimestore. I'm keeping them because I need heavy-duty, around-the-house glasses that can survive a fall or being whacked by a dog tail, but no way I'd use these for guests. So if you own these and are considering buying more, try to find the old ones at yard sales. Caveat emptor. These are NOT the quality previously offered by Anchor Hocking. They should be ashamed.

    Read More
    deefly February 3, 2010
  • AH Glass Set
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased these glasses in the past, and over time they have disappeared. When trying to decide on new ones, my husband suggested getting more of these because he liked the fact that they are very heavy, not delicate at all. Which in a house of men, works much better. We go through a lot of tea glasses and these seem to survive longer because of their durability.

    Read More
    ccrisp2001 July 16, 2009
Sponsored Links