Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $40.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anchor Hocking 2-gallon Heritage Hill Jar with Spigot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bought two.
    Verified Purchase

    This worked perfectly for my need. The price is good. Would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    dawghouse7811 April 21, 2017
  • To be used again and again!
    Verified Purchase

    These beautiful jars worked so well for our family reunion and for all of our large family get togethers since. They add a charm and elegance that enhance that feeling of "home."

    Read More
    Alice C. January 25, 2017
  • Good for brewing Kombucha
    Verified Purchase

    The spout is plastic and peels on the outside but overall happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Victoria S. November 29, 2016
  • The Spigot does not look like plastic.It is strong
    Verified Purchase

    I fill this Anchor Hocking 2-gallon Heritage Hill Jar with Spigot, with water, Ice Tea, or Juice keeping it on the top shelf of the fridge, On these hot summer and fall thirsty days, little as well as big hands use the spigot to fill their glasses with ice cold refreshment. This has held up perfectly. The spigot is shiny and strong, with out any leaks. The wide mouth is a plus to easily fill with fruits, Lemon and orange slices,Strawberries, throw in a few grapes red and green for a pretty delicious drink! I am really happy with this item, Best of all you can see what you are drinking.

    Read More
    Judith M. September 12, 2016
  • Great for Entertaining
    Verified Purchase

    Hint: Buy one at a time. Company doesn't seem to know how to keep them from breaking when shipping more than one at a time...

    Read More
    letmewritemyreviewalready January 28, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality and nice and heavy

    Read More
    mom62 February 11, 2015
  • I love the 2 gallon size!
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived really fast. I love that is holds over 2 gallons of liquid. Its heavy and well made. I love the design. I use mine to brew Kombucha. It has held up well and the spout is water tight.

    Read More
    beach101 November 12, 2014
  • Spigot is plastic
    Verified Purchase

    I was under the impression the spigot was metal. It's plastic. Otherwise, the quality is good: the glass is thick and the shape is attractive. Bummer that I'll be sending it back.

    Read More
    philaflicka August 15, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect piece - arrived quickly and completely in tact. The spout it tight, doesn't leak. Love it. Simple design. Perfect for parties. Thank you.

    Read More
    kma01 April 9, 2014
  • Perfect for parties
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size to keep on hand for parties. Fits under cabinets well. Only complaint is that you will waste some punch that is below the spicket. Easy to use, nice material, easy to clean.

    Read More
    jamber86 March 17, 2014
  • Great for making limoncello
    Verified Purchase

    I've started making limoncello every year for Christmas and the amount I've had to make for friends and family has increased considerably. I needed a glass jar to put it all in and this one was an economical option, plus the spigot made for very easy bottle filling. It does get a little tricky when you start to get to the bottom of the jar because once the liquid goes down past the spigot, you have to tilt the jar to get the last of the liquid out. A minor drawback in my view. The jar is not air tight though so I put some cling film between the jar and the lid to minimize evaporation. The brewing of limoncello takes 6-8 weeks, and mine sat in this jar just fine without a single leak. The spigot also did not drip a bit when I turned if off after filling bottles. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    girlsgotpipes January 2, 2014
  • Detergent Dispenser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this spigot jar to use for dispensing laundry detergent. I knew the issue of the spigot being high, leaving a lot of liquid below the spout. I liked the design and price and was willing to live with that issue. I was very pleased with this for a month, but now the spigot has started a slow leak. Fortunately, I can slide it back on the shelf and keep the detergent cup underneath. Because of this flaw, I could not recoomend the product. I'd love for Anchor Hocking to solve this issue AND make it in a one or one and a half gallon size.

    Read More
    lalleek December 11, 2013
  • almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The spigot is about an inch from the bottom of the jar so you have to tip it in order to drain the last few cups....kind of frustrating since it's glass.

    Read More
    mom124 June 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    blkshorty2 July 27, 2016
Sponsored Links