Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ameriwood Home Quinton Point Brown Oak Bookcase with Glass Doors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Should be taken off the market
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bookcase was delivered in terrible shape. I had to glue, brace and repair this before I could even begin putting it together. I went ahead and put it together and it looks bad but I hid it in the corner.

    Read More
    Carolee C. June 1, 2017
  • Glass Door Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that for the money I paid that the bookcase would be of all wood! The back was cardboard and not very sturdy!!

    Read More
    bubbieb December 13, 2016
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Would buy again

    Read More
    Cheryl G. November 16, 2016
  • cherry glass door bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to put together and the color is not cherryI

    Read More
    Tracey B. April 17, 2016
  • Engineer
    Verified Purchase

    Over all satisfaction, although several pieces had default in wood lamination, bubbles and scratches. the bottom cover on the first order was cracked in half, you can hardly see it in the front.

    Read More
    Ilhamy W. February 15, 2016
  • Cheap Looking Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the money no matter how great the price is. When put together it looks so cheap and when it was put into my living room it looked horrible. It is made out of particle board and reminds me of desk/worstations you buy at office stores and put together. I do not recommend buying this.

    Read More
    Deborah R. January 7, 2016
  • Wanda Courts/Cozi Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, I haven't received this product yet!

    Read More
    Wanda C. November 4, 2015
  • altra glass door bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    not too bad, i put together myself in about an hour. my only complaint is the door crack in the middle is wider than i like but overall things place in cabinet display well.

    Read More
    elizabeth l. November 2, 2015
  • Display cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet is a simple design and pretty easy to put together. Aligning the doors took a while. It was delivered with a couple minor scratches, but I had matching stain so all is fine.

    Read More
    Roxanne W. September 25, 2015
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is a piece of junk. It arrived today and the first thing I saw when I started taking it out of the box was that corners on two different pieces were damaged. I didn't expect top drawer material at this price but did expect it to be useable. Nowhere in the description did I see the back of this unit is made from thin paper that has been either painted or stained on one side. It was folded in the bottom of the box and I nearly threw it away, thinking it was part of the packing. It isn't much thicker than a piece of print paper. I haven't assembled it yet and am wondering if I should bother. I do not see how this can possibly hold a book or any other object in place. I am greatly disappointed that Overstock would sell something like this from their site and I am now re-thinking the others items I had planned to order in the next two weeks.

    Read More
    judojaka November 6, 2014
  • Uninspired Cherry Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase looks like the picture, however after assembling I would not have purchased it. The underside of the shelves are unfinished as is the cabinet top. This is clearly visible and undesirable. The product arrived shrink wrapped and upon opening it, the top and one side panel were damaged. Overstock was very agreeable to assisting me but they could not send only the replacement parts, they had to send an entire new unit which I would need to return after changing out the replacement parts. Since the box was minimal and I could not shrink wrap it to return it, I declined this option. I received a partial credit for the damage which I appreciate, but I am stuck with a "Uninspired" unit. Do not purchase.

    Read More
    robinl52 August 14, 2014
  • the bookcase back good be made of better material
    Verified Purchase

    the bookcase is good, but the back material is to weak a nd should be better material. also the glass doors should be stronger and tigher

    Read More
    tgrennan10 June 22, 2014
  • Ameriwood inspired Cherry Glass Door bookcase.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and myself put the cabinet together with very little difficulty. We put it together in the living room. We placed sliders under it and slide it into his den. It will fill the purpose for which it was bought. It is not an expensive piece of furniture, but as I stated it will fill the bill for what we bought it.

    Read More
    kdizzy April 23, 2013
  • The doors on this cabinet were chipped and peeling
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving this cabinet, my husband unpacked and began to assemble it. Unfortunately, the doors were the last to go on, and when he picked them up to install them is when we saw the chips and gouges and peeling on the tops and bottoms of the doors. By then it was too late to send it back because most of it was already assembled. So we attempted to glue the peeling, fill the cracks and gouges and bought a color pencil to try to cover the patching. We were extremely upset and disappointed in this cabinet, and aren't sure if it was packed that way or if these things happened via the shipping. It would be nice to have the ability to order replacement doors.

    Read More
    phxladydi April 9, 2013
  • broken and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many Overstock.com items before and loved them. This bookcase was a disappointment, from broken pieces to cheap products.

    Read More
    meb44 April 2, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Constance K. March 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kelly C. August 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Archelle M. April 21, 2016