Read All Reviews for Ameriwood Home Penelope Espresso Entryway Storage Bench with Cushion

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nice
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This bench has held up fairly well over the last few years, even with people over the weight limit sitting on it. The cover on the cushion does come off if you need to wash it.

    Read More
    Odessa W. April 25, 2017
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I looked at many entryway storage benches before buying this one. Most were a lot more expensive than this, but while prioritizing what I wanted to spend more money on for our new home, I went with this one due to the lower price. It's nice and serves its purpose. The plain, boring cushion definitely needed a "makeover" so I sewed up my own cover for it. After that, it looked very nice in my home.

    Read More
    Melissa S. April 23, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and is right for the price

    Read More
    Doris D. April 11, 2017
  • Pretty good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I like it alot. It works for its purpose. As many others have said the cushion is uncomfortable, but we are only using as decoration.

    Read More
    Antoinette C. April 10, 2017
  • Really liked.
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning the item to get a bigger style, but we did unpack it and put it together. It was really cute and very sturdy for it's size.

    Read More
    Andrea F. March 25, 2017
  • Disappointed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a piece of junk! Instructions could have been clearer, division panels weren't finished on either end, screw holes didn't line up on the back panel and some holes should have been countersunk to accept the base of the stem on the cam bolts. Fortunately, we only wanted it for the laundry room, but not sure how long it will last.

    Read More
    OstkUser1036877 March 22, 2017
  • perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    We feel the bench was perfect for our need. It feels sturdy, but the materials are not the best. The cushion is nice. Although my husband said the piece were very hard to line up and put together. It took a lot longer than it should.

    Read More
    lindaB March 18, 2017
  • Sturdy and nice bench.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased rectangular, high-sided baskets to fit inside. That really complimented the bench. It is sturdy and can hold an adult with no problem. I will probably look for a pad with some color to fit the top but for now the one that came with it is fine.

    Read More
    renoite09 March 14, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice doorway entry bench. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Robin M. March 1, 2017
  • Entryway
    Verified Purchase

    Bought and this is really sturdy piece of furniture. Only thing I have been disappointed in was the cover on the cushion top. Would rather it had been fabric so it could be washed.

    Read More
    Donna B. February 26, 2017
  • Shop around
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived damaged had to return

    Read More
    Adriane B. February 8, 2017
  • Storage Bench with cushion
    Verified Purchase

    This storage chest fits well in our entry way and is attractive and solid. We sit on it to put our shoes on and store shoes in cubbies. A great product

    Read More
    OstkUser939240 February 3, 2017
  • Wonderful for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to construct and remains sturdy.

    Read More
    shellyluuv December 18, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. Its the pressed wood that chips with little effort. Highly disappointed. When installing the cubby slats, the screws crack and splinter the "wood" and peels off the "finish." I would have returned it if it were possible

    Read More
    Katy F. November 17, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Very good at the hallway or mudroom

    Read More
    mariaklos November 11, 2016
  • Looks great and it was easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for an entry way. Great quality for the price and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Michele K. November 11, 2016
  • Cushion cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion makes the whole thing look cheap. I'll try to cover it to see if there is a difference.

    Read More
    Natacha L. November 7, 2016
  • just what it should be!😊
    Verified Purchase

    Nice small scale bench. Came without directions but customer service managed to pull up directions and emailed them to us very quickly.... thank you! Works well by back door for putting on boots.

    Read More
    Ginny W. November 5, 2016
  • Retired Manager of construction Co.
    Verified Purchase

    My son put this together for me. It looks very nice, & it is a Christmas gift for my daughter's entryway. Damaged part came & was replaced very quickly.

    Read More
    Janice G. October 29, 2016
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy for me to put together, nice and sturdy.

    Read More
    Sharita W. October 24, 2016
Sponsored Links