Today $65.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ameriwood Home Parsons Black Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small desk for my son to use with his laptop. He easily assembled it. It looks nice, it is sturdy and serves its purpose.

    Read More
    laurdann July 23, 2017
  • Modern and simple
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was so easy to assemble and it looks great in my daughter's room.

    Read More
    Michael H. July 10, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I expected. It has good quality and was very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Sherry M. July 8, 2017
  • Black Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband. He loves it. It looks very nice, easy to put together, and for a very good price!

    Read More
    Libby D. June 1, 2017
  • Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble, and especially solid build for the price. Excellent value.

    Read More
    SR May 31, 2017
  • Multiple Uses
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two of these desk to use in my sewing room to hold the serger and embroidery machines. It works perfect with the drawers to hold accessories. Perfect height, sturdy, great work area.

    Read More
    Candy N. May 12, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Just had to put on the legs and I was ready to go. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    tncinc May 7, 2017
  • Becarful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I orders 2 of these tables and one arrived broken. I needed it asap so i couldnt return it. I ended up gluing it together. Its a nice piece i just wish it would have not been broken.

    Read More
    Cara O. April 20, 2017
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a low priced, sturdy desk that I currently use for a makeup vanity. It is simple assembly and I have had no trouble at all with the sturdiness of the desk!

    Read More
    simplydanniw April 18, 2017
  • Loved It!
    Verified Purchase

    This product met beyond my expectations. It was sturdy, durable and very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Leslie L. April 13, 2017
  • Damaged! Wouldn't fit together right!
    Verified Purchase

    Leg dowel wouldn't line up with hole, couldn't get it together with dowel support so put together without dowel, smeared the rest of the glue on the leg before putting screws in! You get what ya pay for! 😁

    Read More
    Phylliss E. March 23, 2017
  • *** quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chips easily. It's lightweight and functional but not worth more than *** tops.

    Read More
    Alicia A. March 2, 2017
  • GOOD STUFF
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE AND THEY STILL HOLDING UP GREAT

    Read More
    michael i. February 27, 2017
  • Computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Very plain but serves the purpose.

    Read More
    barbara g. February 26, 2017
  • Great basic desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised to see that I didn't have to do anything but attach the legs to the desk. I ordered two of these, and they fit perfectly in the space I had for them. The drawer is a very good size and the desks seem sturdy. Nothing fancy, but I didn't want fancy...I wanted functional. And these definitely fit the bill.

    Read More
    footswalker February 25, 2017
  • Serves its purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a good size for my laptop and extra computer screen, but since I added the sit to stand adjustable desktop it decreased my face but it still works good for me.

    Read More
    Keturah R. February 12, 2017
  • Bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect a lot because this desk was very cheap. But it came out of the box damaged with part of the back surface missing. Also the small drawer wasn't attached. On one side the drawer slides weren't even attached to the desk only the drawer. On the other side they wouldn't slide. The drawer fell off and we couldn't find a way to fix it. Would not buy this product.

    Read More
    Stacy W. December 29, 2016
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    It will work for what I need. For the most part it was easy to put together. The drawer holes were stripped so i can't use it at all and there was no instructions on how to mount the drawer or where to find the screws to mount it. The vinyl coating on the top of the desk is chipped on one corner. It's a nice looking desk but i don't feel it will last more than a few years. You get what you pay for and the price is definitely a reflection of the quality.

    Read More
    Leisha K. November 3, 2016
  • Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually review but this was such a piece of junk that I had to put out a warning. Flimsy, top surface cracked when putting a leg in and the drawer is broken. Beware!

    Read More
    William H. October 26, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised. Sturdy just the right size desk for a bedroom.

    Read More
    OstkUser600784 October 25, 2016
Sponsored Links