Today: $66.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ameriwood Home Parsons Black Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Becarful
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I orders 2 of these tables and one arrived broken. I needed it asap so i couldnt return it. I ended up gluing it together. Its a nice piece i just wish it would have not been broken.

    Read More
    Cara O. April 20, 2017
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This is a low priced, sturdy desk that I currently use for a makeup vanity. It is simple assembly and I have had no trouble at all with the sturdiness of the desk!

    Read More
    simplydanniw April 18, 2017
  • Loved It!
    Verified Purchase

    This product met beyond my expectations. It was sturdy, durable and very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Leslie L. April 13, 2017
  • Damaged! Wouldn't fit together right!
    Verified Purchase

    Leg dowel wouldn't line up with hole, couldn't get it together with dowel support so put together without dowel, smeared the rest of the glue on the leg before putting screws in! You get what ya pay for! 😁

    Read More
    Phylliss E. March 23, 2017
  • *** quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chips easily. It's lightweight and functional but not worth more than *** tops.

    Read More
    Alicia A. March 2, 2017
  • GOOD STUFF
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE AND THEY STILL HOLDING UP GREAT

    Read More
    michael i. February 27, 2017
  • Computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Very plain but serves the purpose.

    Read More
    barbara g. February 26, 2017
  • Great basic desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised to see that I didn't have to do anything but attach the legs to the desk. I ordered two of these, and they fit perfectly in the space I had for them. The drawer is a very good size and the desks seem sturdy. Nothing fancy, but I didn't want fancy...I wanted functional. And these definitely fit the bill.

    Read More
    footswalker February 25, 2017
  • Serves its purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a good size for my laptop and extra computer screen, but since I added the sit to stand adjustable desktop it decreased my face but it still works good for me.

    Read More
    Keturah R. February 12, 2017
  • Bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect a lot because this desk was very cheap. But it came out of the box damaged with part of the back surface missing. Also the small drawer wasn't attached. On one side the drawer slides weren't even attached to the desk only the drawer. On the other side they wouldn't slide. The drawer fell off and we couldn't find a way to fix it. Would not buy this product.

    Read More
    Stacy W. December 29, 2016
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    It will work for what I need. For the most part it was easy to put together. The drawer holes were stripped so i can't use it at all and there was no instructions on how to mount the drawer or where to find the screws to mount it. The vinyl coating on the top of the desk is chipped on one corner. It's a nice looking desk but i don't feel it will last more than a few years. You get what you pay for and the price is definitely a reflection of the quality.

    Read More
    Leisha K. November 3, 2016
  • Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually review but this was such a piece of junk that I had to put out a warning. Flimsy, top surface cracked when putting a leg in and the drawer is broken. Beware!

    Read More
    William H. October 26, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised. Sturdy just the right size desk for a bedroom.

    Read More
    OstkUser600784 October 25, 2016
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for the kids room. But it did come with a damaged corner that I had to glue back on.

    Read More
    OstkUser584884 October 21, 2016
  • braige
    Verified Purchase

    works great, even comes with a drawer!

    Read More
    Paige B. September 26, 2016
  • Cristine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughters room perfect for homework! Sturdy and easy assembly! Also has a drawer to hold all of her pens pencils and school papers!

    Read More
    cristine z. September 20, 2016
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Good for temporary use, nothing past that really. Not terrible, but as basic as it gets. I should've just saved for a much nicer one, but this one did the trick temporarily.

    Read More
    Sheryl R. August 29, 2016
  • Wiggles
    Verified Purchase

    Is not firm. The desk wiggles whenever I use it.

    Read More
    Paulline M. July 29, 2016
  • Works just fine
    Verified Purchase

    Good for small spaces, perfect desk for my daughter.

    Read More
    OstkUser326770 July 25, 2016
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and elegant. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    Gerda R. July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links