Today: $206.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ameriwood Home 2-drawer Lateral File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tough Job
    Verified Purchase

    Putting together the file cabinet was a *** . The directions are not clear prior to nailing the back on the assembled sides...

    Read More
    Walt H W. July 27, 2016
  • VERY CHEAPLY MADE
    Verified Purchase

    It came damage I asked for return sent me another and this was damaged too..The file cabinet is very cheaply made ..

    Read More
    jkontzam001 March 7, 2014
  • Travels badly, assembles slowly, quality poor
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging is inadequate to protect contents. Lots of chips on corners and tons of white polystyrene pieces. Took 4 hours to assemble and another half hour to clean up the mess of static white bits of plastic. Total parts count: 159. Tools included: 0. Would have sent it back but time is tight and I really needed this to get a printer in place for my wife before i headed back out of town on business. I thought the shipping damage might not show. I was wrong. Quality of materials is very poor, the back of the unit is paper. Seriously, I've seen cereal boxes with thicker stock. Instructions were very hard to figure out. Several complex steps which, if you get it wrong, mean a lot of extra work. I didn't get them wrong, and it still took 4 hours. I ordered this because it is just the right size. It just doesn't look very good. A bit like something I found used and slightly abused. There has to be a better way than this to get reasonably priced, decent looking office furniture.

    Read More
    zcobb March 1, 2014
  • two drawer cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This was not what I expected. This was all pressed wood with a cover that made it look like wood. The hardware was cheap. Construction was poor at best

    Read More
    skisoccerref January 29, 2014
  • filing cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like the heavy pressed board. Once you get it together its so heavy to move and it you drop f forget it. Otherwise, it looks ok and functions like intended.

    Read More
    1cher2 November 21, 2013
  • Piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a piece of junk. It came all damaged up but even besides that, it's very low quality. Don't waste your money!

    Read More
    cavchicago October 25, 2013
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is okay. I expected something better than what I received. Thanks

    Read More
    kate5555 June 30, 2013
  • Lateral File
    Verified Purchase

    I realized or my boyfriend did once we opened the box this was a challenge and he is a builder so he certainly knows how to put things together. Took him 3.5 hours to do it. The drawers don't open very well and the look of it compared to the online view is very shabby. I'm just not sure it's a well made cabinet for the $*** you are charging.

    Read More
    puffylove April 12, 2013
  • My Filing drawer showed up with a big dent.
    Verified Purchase

    I waited alot longer than Id anticipated to get my File, but after we opened the box and saw the damage I asked my husband to put it together anyway as the damage wouldnt interfere with its purpose & that was so that I could file away months of paper work. Which I have and it works fine. Unfortunately it doesnt lock but I knew that befor I bought it. If it were a perfect world Id liked to have received it looking new....darn it!!!!

    Read More
    tjuliana March 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angela G. February 28, 2017
Sponsored Links