| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $149.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Americana Mica Dragonfly Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The lamp that arrived is not as pictured. The base is clear and has a garish-looking yellow light inside which cannot be turned off. This clashes with the shade and makes it look tacky!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser89263 January 30, 2006
  • Dragonfly Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely well made item, solid with good weight. The richly colored bronze shade arrived in perfect condition as well as the remainder of the lamp. Nicely packaged. When lit, the base coloration is lighter and slightly greenish in appearance, but does not detract from overall appearance. Love the weighted pull chains. Smaller, tear-shaped lights do not show from under the shade and look much better than the usual light bulbs. Of note, larger sized than expected.

    Read More
    leighfield December 3, 2007
  • Insane deal
    Verified Purchase

    No kidding, ... we saw the EXACT design lamp at a fine furniture dealer for over $500!!! NOw, ... I'm not sure if it was metal or not, as the one shown here has a resin base, but it was visually identical. GREAT deal for a nice accent lamp.

    Read More
    jimmyg50 October 11, 2011
  • Awesome Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I actually ordered this lamp for a friend after they saw my lamp and commented on how much they liked it. I enjoy the way the base of the lamp lights up as a night light. I would say it is more of an accent piece than an actual functional lamp to read or work by. I have mine in the foyer on a tall table....it looks great!!

    Read More
    kevnlyn July 16, 2011
  • Lamp is Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    You should use a clear night-light bulb in the base and clear tear drop bulbs under the shades. If you use white or LED bulbs, the base looks greenish. I love it and when you leave the base turned on it makes a great night light. I am using them for my bed side tables but they are very versatile.

    Read More
    gramandpa June 20, 2008
  • Beautiful lamp...looks great with our Mission Deco
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a pair of lamps to go on our nightstands for a few years now and finally settled on these. Previous reviews are critical of the 'mica' shades which are very definitely not mica. They are intended to look like it and do from a distance but I am quite happy with the fact that they are not real as I don't want to have to worry about ruining them as I dust or clean them. The base is nice and solid and we love how the nightlight illuminates the dragonflies. I also like the dual light sockets which allows me to easily adjust the lighting for reading or for taskwork. These were well worth the money...I was not disappointed and would recommend them.

    Read More
    my02cents April 13, 2008
  • beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the dragonfly lamp. The base is beautiful and it was very easy to assemble. The mica top is a little cheap looking compared to a real mica lamp, but I would have paid a lot more for the real thing. I'm very happy with the purchase overall and I love how it looks in our little arts and crafts home.

    Read More
    natinstl April 10, 2008
  • i think this was a great purchase

    i love the lit base, i turn it off in the day but turn it on as a nite light when we go to bed.

    Read More
    mrjinx68 April 29, 2006
  • My favorite lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this lamp for several years now and are very happy with it.

    Read More
    margaub June 26, 2011
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the previous reviews of this product I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this lamp. I agree with previous reviews about the messy packaging. Don't open this in your house if you can help it. Lots of staticy, sticky little pieces of styrofoam. The construction quality is excellent for this price range. Heavy solid structue. The lighted base is a nice touch. The 15 watt light supplied with the lamp is too bright but I swapped it out for a clear 7 watt bulb and the resulting change brings the color of the base and shade closer. I might even try a change to a 4 watt bulb. I didn't see any greenish tint to the base. The shade is Mica sheets attached to a medium for strength. This medium is what might be causing others to think the shade is fake. I also chose to use candelabra style bulbs as they tuck up into the shade better. The warm glow of this lamp is a great addition to our home. This ia a nice lamp for the price and I would recommend it to anyone interested in Mission style lighting accents

    Read More
    piocheguy March 2, 2011
  • Room-warming Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice lamp--as described. Again, as with previously-purchased lamps, the packaging is horrible. It disintegrates all over you when unwrapping. I make sure to unpackage in the garage now.

    Read More
    kbdeck December 14, 2010
  • palmtree101
    Verified Purchase

    An absolutely beautiful lamp for a great price. Everyone that comes to our home compliments on how stunning it looks at night when it's on and how pretty it looks during the day when not in use.

    Read More
    palmtree101 November 7, 2010
  • dragonfly lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is awesome! Nice and heavy. The teardrop bulbs do look better than regular bulbs.

    Read More
    souixzen March 5, 2008
  • Dragonfly mica shade lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't even sure where I would use this lamp but felt like I'd be sorry if I didn't buy it. I was worried about the reviews that say the lit base is green. Mine certainly isn't green. It's a clear brown with a frosted brown swirl pattern that matches the "mica" of the shade just fine. I say "mica" because the printed pixels on the plastic shade material are evident if you look closely but it doesn't detract from its appearance from 2-3 feet away. I probably would have sent it back if it had a brown shade and a green base or a mismatch of browns. But, the shade complements the base just fine. The lamp should probably set on a low surface or else the bulbs peek out a bit too prominently from under the shade's rim. Overall, I'm pretty delighted.

    Read More
    rebinga September 14, 2007
  • Nicer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this on a whim, and I really love it. It's a lot prettier than I expected it to be. It's true that the base has yellow glass (almost chartreuse, actually), but I actually really like that. It's really nice.

    Read More
    suegremlin June 10, 2006
  • Terrific reproduction Craftsman style Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my second lamp of these, because it functions beautifully, and looks beautiful - (see earlier review) I'm not wasting words, here: I can't afford real antiques - I may appreciate them, but this is Affordable, Beautifuuly Functional, and Very worth while price -I fact, a Terrific price! I am most pleased with both my mica dragonfly lamps! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    bearzbe April 3, 2016
  • Feels a little light
    Verified Purchase

    Although the lamp is very pretty, it feels light and the lamp base decoration is a plastic material and feels a little cheap.

    Read More
    Candice D. September 15, 2015
  • Very unique
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price!

    Read More
    MK August 25, 2015
  • Super flimsy...big disappointment.
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was a huge disappointment. I ended up giving it away because it wasn't worth the return. Everything about it was cheap and of poor quality. I would NOT recommend this item unless you want to take a chance.

    Read More
    mommyinlosangeles April 22, 2015
  • fit for low tables only
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you put decorative (small) light bulbs in this lamp, the bulbs stick out below the shade (even when standing with shade below eye-level). I'm very disappointed with it but am not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it. On top of everything else, the packaging is the most obnoxious styrofoam that flakes as soon as you touch it. The balls of foam stick to you, the wall, the rug, the chair, the lamp ... and when you go to vacuum them up, they are so light that the approaching vacuum actually chases them away. I would avoid this lamp. It would be different if the shade weren't such a cheap disappointment.

    Read More
    William G. April 7, 2015
Sponsored Links