Today: $439.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Americana Antiqued White Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super kitchen island!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Where do I start? This comes delivered in 2 large boxes and each and every piece looks like it was "white glove" wrapped and packed. Like other reviewers, we unwrapped and laid out each piece and inspected them. Phew! First win! No problems with any pieces and they all match in finish! My husband put it together in a little over an hour and wow.......it's incredibly beautiful!!! I also love that this particular style is two sided with same look on both sides, so there is no plain back. I can't say enough good things about this island! I know I sound like I'm geeking out but I LOVE MY KITCHEN ISLAND!!!

    Read More
    Deborah March 24, 2017
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Well build, assembly took a little over an hour. Like the design, just right for our smaller kitchen

    Read More
    Stephen G. March 7, 2017
  • Solid Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I received my island in two large boxes last night. I spent about 1.5 hrs putting it together by myself. I first laid all the pieces out to make sure they came in-tact. They were excellent (one small knick on bottom flat piece, no biggie). The instructions took me a second to figure out, otherwise I probably would have finished quicker. There were only two problems of note during the construction. 1. The base pieces holes didn't line up perfectly, but with help from children, I was able to push, while they dropped the screw in. 2. The doors on one side don't close perfectly, but they do close. I purchased new knobs - but for some reason in two places they won't go flush. I did needed adult assistance taking it from my garage, where I was assembling, into the kitchen. It's definitely a heavy piece. It doesn't seem like it would be that heavy - until you go to lift it by yourself. I ended up painting the bottom and staining the top. The colors just didn't match my kitchen. The color is antique WHITE. It's not off white...it's white - with a few areas of distress. The top is gorgeous, just too light for my kitchen décor - and didn't flow with the pieces already there. Over all, I like the piece, had no real issues and would recommend this purchase for a quick, fairly inexpensive, addition to your kitchen. Could even use as a side table in dinning area.

    Read More
    jauzzie February 24, 2017
  • Love this island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is very sturdy and very attractive. It has added a lot of function and personality to my kitchen. Great product for the price!!

    Read More
    Christine V. February 23, 2017
  • Love my new kitchen island!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive & sturdy piece of furniture. I wish the shelves were a little farther apart so I could get taller items on them. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with it. It went together easily & I believe it took me about an hour to assemble it. I bought it on sale & it is a GREAT value for the price!!

    Read More
    BC4ever February 15, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I expected

    Read More
    Lisa D. January 21, 2017
  • I love this island, but...
    Verified Purchase

    There is a glaze which looks almost dirty and I'm not crazy about that. The overall effect is amazing and I get a lot of compliments on it, but I would prefer it without the glaze. For the record I normally like glazes. Just not this one.

    Read More
    Victoria Z. January 7, 2017
  • Love love love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's sturdy, and very eye catching. Everyone that comes in my kitchen gives a rave review! Putting it together wasn't as tough as I expected it to be. And for the price it's great!!

    Read More
    Crystal S. December 21, 2016
  • Great Island
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, heavy yet portable. Very useful and looks great in my old country farm kitchen.

    Read More
    Debra M. December 20, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Very sturdy. Just love it

    Read More
    Mary Eileen D. October 27, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, heavy weight, easy to follow directions....love this!

    Read More
    amkicki October 12, 2016
  • Fabulous kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this kitchen island. Solid, top quality and only took my handyman 30 minutes to put together. I would highly recommend this, such a great addition to my kitchen

    Read More
    Karen J. September 19, 2016
  • Great addition to our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our kitchen, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    John M. September 14, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This is really nice and very sturdy; it looks like the picture shown. We love it! Shipping was very quick. Putting it together was a breeze (took less than an hour).

    Read More
    sherryl d. September 11, 2016
  • Nice island, minor assembly issue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice island. We purchased it to provide us with additional kitchen storage and counter space in our new home, which is does very well. The color is true to the picture. It does look very nice. Shipping was quick. The shelves on the sides are a little on the small side, we haven't quite figured out what to put there yet. A quick note on assembly. 2 of the pre-drilled dowel holes were not present on the bottom of the table (you may be able to see this in the picture below. It wasn't a big issue, I just drilled them my self. Just wanted to give others a heads up.

    Read More
    Kevin C. September 7, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have a small kitchen, needed extra storage & surface space. It is a very heavy piece of furniture, I recently painted it a pale yellow and added different knobs. Beautiful!

    Read More
    Cynthia W. August 30, 2016
  • Impressive High Quality Island
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality and ease of assembly on our kitchen island. Assembled, it is exactly what was advertised and adds a luster and beauty to our kitchen.

    Read More
    Robert W. August 28, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    It's just beautiful Well made and very happy with it

    Read More
    sandie w. July 31, 2016
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Kitchen island Gift for my wife put it together by myself. What else can I say she loves it

    Read More
    stefano m. July 8, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together a super quality

    Read More
    Cheryl K. July 2, 2016
Sponsored Links