Today: $438.99

At other retailer: $659.99

Save $221.00 (33%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Americana Antiqued White Kitchen Island 5094-94 by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful in existing kitchen with contrast of wood top to solid white counter tops. Easy to install and heavy enough on tile without floor anchors. Off white is a little too cream but works in area.

    Read More
    Cheryl M. May 29, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very impressed with this kitchen island. I have a very simple home and this truly adds warmth and style to my kitchen. I recommend this piece very highly. Also, I read many various comments about difficulties putting it together. I was among the lucky ones my son came over to put it together for me and to thank him I went out to pick up some crawfish. When I returned he had it all put together and said he didn't have any trouble doing it at all.

    Read More
    Judy G. May 28, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    it's a beautiful island. I gave it 4 stars because one of the legs had a crack in it, but it doesn't seem to effect it.

    Read More
    Melissa A. May 24, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the quality of the Kitchen Island. The product came in 2 separate boxes, both weighing over 70 pounds. I had no problem putting it together. Looks great!!!!

    Read More
    Diana W. May 23, 2017
  • Adorable Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality item! Very heavy, easy to assemble (Takes 2 people)

    Read More
    terry b. May 23, 2017
  • i love my island... its great
    Verified Purchase

    i love my island... its great...

    Read More
    joackley May 18, 2017
  • Just as you expect
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful, and sturdy. Very happy worth the outcome of the product!

    Read More
    Jennifer K. May 18, 2017
  • Good and bad
    Verified Purchase

    The island came in two large boxes, one of which was damaged. One of the legs were broken but Overstock was great at getting me another piece asap. First off there was no assembly instructions. Just a sheet with a picture of the island and the parts list. Assembly was not easy. We had planned to remove the top so we could use a granite slab instead of the wood and we also bought black metal knobs to use instead of the wood ones. That being said, the top already came attached to another part of the Island and taking the top off was a little challenging without the right tools. (Long angled screw driver needed) the size of the island was perfect for us, but I would say it was on the smaller side...24 by 42 inches. The color was more yellow than I would have liked and expected. I have painted linen white cabinets and the island is antique white which has a yellow tint to it. I gave it three stars because I didn't think the quality was exceptional and there is a large gap above the drawer that does not look good. Also the drawer itself is not user friendly. Its one little drawer that can be slid open from either side of the island. I wish it was only on one side of the island and the drawer was on a metal track for ease of opening. The drawer has no track and just glides on wood. Sometimes gets caught and does not open or close smoothly. Even though I changed the top and the knobs this island costed MUCH less than anything I could have ordered through the cabinet company or other sites that sell islands. The price was great...

    Read More
    BK May 10, 2017
  • Beautiful Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Came in 2 boxes, very easy to put together, no missing parts and is a beautiful accent to our kitchen.

    Read More
    debra c. May 5, 2017
  • Looks great In my renovated kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I went back and forth about buying this island, but I'm so glad I finally took the plunge. It came in 2 boxes weighing around 45-60 lbs each. I had a friend help me put it together, and it took about an hour or so. The instructions are pretty clear and straightforward, and we encountered no major problems. Now, it's in my kitchen looking beautiful and being quite functional.

    Read More
    Ellen D. April 21, 2017
  • Americana white kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is ABSOLUTELY beautiful!! I absolutely love it!!

    Read More
    Jennifer H. April 12, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful, wonderful, better than I imagined

    Read More
    Karen R. March 30, 2017
  • Super kitchen island!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Where do I start? This comes delivered in 2 large boxes and each and every piece looks like it was "white glove" wrapped and packed. Like other reviewers, we unwrapped and laid out each piece and inspected them. Phew! First win! No problems with any pieces and they all match in finish! My husband put it together in a little over an hour and wow.......it's incredibly beautiful!!! I also love that this particular style is two sided with same look on both sides, so there is no plain back. I can't say enough good things about this island! I know I sound like I'm geeking out but I LOVE MY KITCHEN ISLAND!!!

    Read More
    Deborah March 24, 2017
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Well build, assembly took a little over an hour. Like the design, just right for our smaller kitchen

    Read More
    Stephen G. March 7, 2017
  • Solid Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I received my island in two large boxes last night. I spent about 1.5 hrs putting it together by myself. I first laid all the pieces out to make sure they came in-tact. They were excellent (one small knick on bottom flat piece, no biggie). The instructions took me a second to figure out, otherwise I probably would have finished quicker. There were only two problems of note during the construction. 1. The base pieces holes didn't line up perfectly, but with help from children, I was able to push, while they dropped the screw in. 2. The doors on one side don't close perfectly, but they do close. I purchased new knobs - but for some reason in two places they won't go flush. I did needed adult assistance taking it from my garage, where I was assembling, into the kitchen. It's definitely a heavy piece. It doesn't seem like it would be that heavy - until you go to lift it by yourself. I ended up painting the bottom and staining the top. The colors just didn't match my kitchen. The color is antique WHITE. It's not off white...it's white - with a few areas of distress. The top is gorgeous, just too light for my kitchen décor - and didn't flow with the pieces already there. Over all, I like the piece, had no real issues and would recommend this purchase for a quick, fairly inexpensive, addition to your kitchen. Could even use as a side table in dinning area.

    Read More
    jauzzie February 24, 2017
  • Love this island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is very sturdy and very attractive. It has added a lot of function and personality to my kitchen. Great product for the price!!

    Read More
    Christine V. February 23, 2017
  • Love my new kitchen island!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive & sturdy piece of furniture. I wish the shelves were a little farther apart so I could get taller items on them. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with it. It went together easily & I believe it took me about an hour to assemble it. I bought it on sale & it is a GREAT value for the price!!

    Read More
    BC4ever February 15, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I expected

    Read More
    Lisa D. January 21, 2017
  • I love this island, but...
    Verified Purchase

    There is a glaze which looks almost dirty and I'm not crazy about that. The overall effect is amazing and I get a lot of compliments on it, but I would prefer it without the glaze. For the record I normally like glazes. Just not this one.

    Read More
    Victoria Z. January 7, 2017
  • Love love love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's sturdy, and very eye catching. Everyone that comes in my kitchen gives a rave review! Putting it together wasn't as tough as I expected it to be. And for the price it's great!!

    Read More
    Crystal S. December 21, 2016
Sponsored Links