Read All Reviews for American Rug Craftsmen Fox Fire Pearl Ivory Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A really nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter a few years ago and it still looks beautiful. Nice color - has hint of grey because of the pearl. It is a quality rug and has held up beautifully in a COLLEGE apartment!

    Read More
    mch1126 June 8, 2016
  • mp
    Verified Purchase

    This rug should be used for areas that are not high traffic. It is a synthetic shag that is not plush to the feet. Decorative yes, comfort no.

    Read More
    browserx3 February 7, 2016
  • Shag is too long
    Verified Purchase

    Gets dirty extremely easily and difficult to clean since the shag is very long - much longer than pictured.

    Read More
    nyc15 October 29, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, beautiful color, arrived quickly. Everything I expected from Overstock (who never disappoints!!)

    Read More
    nc29mom February 9, 2015
  • looks cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric looks like "saran wrap" polyester shag. If you are going to use it in a kids room it would be perfect.

    Read More
    cappadony1 May 15, 2014
  • Good rug, not great
    Verified Purchase

    I am fine with this rug, but not wowed by it. I have purchased other shag rugs that are far more plush than this one. Because it is somewhat lightweight, it is going to take a while for the rolled-up wrinkles to lay out. It is also a bit more shimmery than I had expected. I would probably not re-buy this rug. That said, the yarns are soft and it's fine for a small guest room.

    Read More
    alikona7 May 20, 2013
  • Fox Fire Pearl ivory Shag Rug 5x8
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in great condition. It looks like a nice purchase. My only problem is I can't rate it until I open it up. We have decided to refinish our floors before using it.

    Read More
    adele1940 March 30, 2013
  • So soft and not to thick.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one and didn't measure quite right so I needed another one. I was so bumbed when this was out of stock but good news. O.com put me on a restock list and notified me when another one would come in. So jazzed I received it right before company came for the guest bedroom. It also vacumn's well doesn't come apart and there are no fuzzy's etc...

    Read More
    spider1234 March 23, 2013
  • Very pretty and stylish...
    Verified Purchase

    As reported by other viewers, this rug has a silvery sheen to it. It's very eye-catching. I've only had it a short time but the quality appears fine and I've been able to vacuum it a few times. Be aware that there is no padding whatsoever, so if you plan to use it for anything other than decor such as child playtime, then you'll want a thick pad underneath.

    Read More
    instg8r March 22, 2013
  • Soft and Funky
    Verified Purchase

    Material is so soft. Love walking on it! Slight shimmer to it. Off-white / ivory color.

    Read More
    iowangal March 18, 2013
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot really blame the description since I probably didn't know enough about rugs to purchase sight unseen. I am not happy with any of the rugs I purchased on line (3 total). I am keeping them because returning is a hassle. The description could have been accurate but it was definitely not what I was looking for.

    Read More
    ceey23 December 8, 2012
  • Very classy, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet really makes my living room look sharpe, classy, refined. It has long fibers shiny sheen mingled with the other fibers. It is a very soft rug and my kids love to lounge on it. It does well at hiding dander from my black cat. It has held up very well under weekly cleaning with the Dyson.

    Read More
    trxn100 September 14, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Would recommend this to anyone and it was a steal! Put in my grandbaby's room and it is beautiful!

    Read More
    jane5640 June 30, 2012
  • excellent rug- just what i wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Its just what I wanted. Shag is a little longer than I thoight it would be buts perfect.

    Read More
    kimono54 April 14, 2012
  • Perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug as part of my 3 year old's "big girl room" transformation. It's very pretty, soft and lux looking. It will not last forever but that's why we stayed w/ in this price range. It is a little more iridescent than I thought it would be but for a girl's room, it's perfect.

    Read More
    juliakfin March 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    robbir September 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brenda S. June 15, 2016
Sponsored Links