| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Rug Craftsmen Fox Fire Graphite Grey Shag Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Held up well
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for several years and still going strong looks nice and feels good on your bare feet.

    Read More
    Candice S. August 29, 2017
  • Carpet looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the carpet for a while. It has worn ok, however because it is a longer shag it doesn't look as good where the traffic always walks on it.

    Read More
    canddy November 30, 2015
  • FELL FLAT
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size were perfect for our family room. However, it did not stand up to traffic. The nap just went flat and it shed a lot. Already replaced it.

    Read More
    Rosie D. July 15, 2015
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very impressed with this rug. Great quality for a low price!!

    Read More
    Christopolis April 23, 2015
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    not the best quality a little sparse

    Read More
    ladyexp March 24, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug! I was a little nervous ordering a rug online but I am so pleased! The colors are beautiful,shades of grey,light and dark, black with almost a silver sheen in natural light! Very soft,and I just adore the shag! Good quality,looks beautiful in my living room. Would recommend and would buy again!

    Read More
    kathym2014 February 7, 2015
  • Horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as i received this rug, the glue from underneath was chipping off or dry rotting or something. I had to vacuum constantly because the white particles would get all over the house. The glue chipped off so bad that the piles were coming out.I finally contacted Overstock and they sent me over to Mohawk because it was still under warranty. I received another rug from them with similar pile and look because this one wasn't available anymore, and it was even worse! As soon as I unrolled it pieces started to flake off. I vacuumed it, hoping this was a fluke. A week in I rolled it back up. The mess was all over and more difficult to vacuum. This time they told me that there is nothing they can do for me. I think that that the glue is defective and they are just trying to get rid of them. I have wood floors throughout and NONE of my other rugs ever did this.

    Read More
    jaded7 May 6, 2014
  • Not quite right
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps the rug will look a bit better after a few vacuumings but it still wants to flatten in strange ways now. Really the most irksome part is how off the color is. I'm particular about color and this is definitely NOT a neutral rug like the picture would have you believe. The rug I got has a pretty distinct purpleish hue and a shinyness which the pics don't represent either. It looks more like the cheaper rugs I passed up at some home goods stores. I was hoping the quality would be better but I'm not so surprised for what it cost.

    Read More
    rico2w June 4, 2013
  • Nice Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet had more shades of black/grey then pictured. The shag is made up of different thickness strands. I'm happy with product.

    Read More
    akats123 April 24, 2013
  • My Rug is Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great rug, I like it a lot, and it matches everything.

    Read More
    shanndarocks April 24, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this rug! It's in my bedroom and looks great with my grey/blue/silver bedding. The colors and pile are great

    Read More
    origcagirl January 6, 2013
  • beautiful luxurious rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is so much nicer in person. pics dont do it justice. beautiful deep gray color, thick pile, makes you want to lay down on it and snuggle.

    Read More
    rnjen62 January 3, 2013
  • Returned it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks super cheap. We arduously returned it :(

    Read More
    trumpeter1999 January 2, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my daughter who lives in NYC. I purchased is online based on all the great reviews. She loved it and it looks great in her apartment from the pictures she sent and her testimonial. It warmed up the room tremendously. I also bought a set of the fold up ottomans which together with this rug added so much to the room. It was delivered very timely and without difficulty which was surprising as delivering to NYC can be challenging.

    Read More
    kimfrompittsburgh December 20, 2012
  • Color is Darker
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug was accurate but I found the color to be darker and more black than grey. It's more masculine looking - would be great for a bachelor pad!

    Read More
    jeninsf December 14, 2012
  • Amazing for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was ordered to go under our king bed. For less than $200 I couldn't imagine a better rug. Very soft and wears well with foot traffic. Color is a beautiful graphite shade that has a lighter silver shade blended in and gives it great depth. This rug is the best value and I would order again for my family room if they had it available in other colors!

    Read More
    sarahj10979 December 13, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price! I looked everywhere to find something like this and I was very happy to see that it was the right size, it was a little darker than in the picture, but ok in my living room, and it layed down perfectly right away. Looks and feels great, my doggie won't get up from it! It's his new favorite place to sleep.

    Read More
    kzoodoc December 11, 2012
  • Good rug - blacker than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice rug. I bought it to go under a queen sized bed and it's big enough to do that and still have wide areas to step onto the rug when I get out of bed (which was the point of buying it!). As I said, it's blacker than it looks, but that was ok with me. I think it's a good value for the price.

    Read More
    ruybuyer13 December 4, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It looks so nice in person and we have gotten lots of compliments. Color is really similar to the picture, except when fibers are swept one way they are lighter/more silver. We are really pleased with this rug!

    Read More
    mars66 November 9, 2012
  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love my super soft shag rug! I have two very active boys and this rug should give me a few good years. The color is very forgiving of what ever messes they may give it. Large and cozy...will buy a rug pad to give it more cushion but all in all so worth the price.

    Read More
    oshopper74 October 16, 2012
Sponsored Links