Read All Reviews for American Atelier Mirabel Blue 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Many dishes broke quickly

    The dishes are very fun and I like the colors. The price is reasonable. We bought one set in green and one in blue. These plates are a lot less sturdy than you'd think, considering their heft. We have owned them less than 2 years, and have lost 3 of our large and 2 small dishes, and two bowls. We also have chips on almost every plate that hasn't broken. We are two adults in our household, and I think I'm about average roughness with these dishes. I'm going to try a different brand that coordinate with all the mugs we still own.

    Read More
    OstkUser417989 October 2, 2016
  • Beauty set!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this dinnerware set, better than pic.

    Read More
    Nancy F. March 11, 2016
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a nice set of dinnerware

    Read More
    cmhillcity February 7, 2016
  • beautiful dishes I greatly enjoy
    Verified Purchase

    I had read others' reviews so I was prepared when the dishes appeared darker than the picture. They are still lovely, and I am enjoying them greatly.

    Read More
    Laurie Z. March 3, 2015
  • Pretty plates
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and design. I wish they were a square set however and the cups are small and not really ones to use for anything but tea...

    Read More
    Angelique S. February 5, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Colors were vibrant and beautiful and the set is not thin and cheap at all as was my concern due to the decent price.

    Read More
    Lailey84 December 10, 2014
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully well made dishes! I use them daily. They wash well and are very well made. I love the color!

    Read More
    mjs0429 August 13, 2014
  • Makes an Outstanding Table
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed I waited a while for these to arrive. Maybe I was too anxious. When I viewed the commplete table setting, the tears came to my eyes. I had wanted that shade of blue..it was exact and the scene brought back such memories. I have used them daily for better than a week. I see no sign of chipping, the color remains true, and they tolerate the dishwasher without changing their over all beauty..I am so proud of them!

    Read More
    janmerre July 4, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are just beautiful. They are nice and hefty and are very pretty. The dark insides are actually chocolate brown! Which I was surprised about because I thought they were black. But - I love the chocolate brown!

    Read More
    helenriley1 August 16, 2013
  • LOVE this set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set! Its quite beautiful. I ordered one set which arrived yesterday. After unpacking it I went back and ordered a second set because it was so beautiful.

    Read More
    sfogal August 8, 2013
  • Great set of dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with these dishes! We ordered 3 sets and just went to order one more and they are sold out! We love the color (much less bright in person) and the design. They were packaged with a ton of bubble wrap and not one piece was broken. A great purchase for the price!

    Read More
    sophiepsmum December 6, 2012
  • Like everyone said - color is off
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not the vibrant turquoise as represented in the photograph. Not even close. BUT - it's still a very nice looking set of dishes. I bought 3 sets and am relatively satisfied with my purchase. It arrived very well packaged with no broken pieces. Unfortunately I gave away my set of Italian dinnerware and replaced it with this Made in China set. I wish O would tell us where items are made.

    Read More
    JAMB November 8, 2011
  • Really love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this dish set! The blue is actually sort of a teal and I was looking for the turquoise color but I love the color of the set so that was fine. Really fast shipping and I have enough bubble wrap to ship a whole house now!

    Read More
    inthecolumbiagorge October 31, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a set of dishes that would match some dessert plates I fell in love with and purchased. When I found these dishes in a local store, but there wasn't a complete set, I was devastated until someone suggested overstock. I found my dishes, got two sets at a great price, and am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    rayma October 1, 2011
  • Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful dinnerware set. However, I am very, very disappointed in the color. On the O.CO website the turquoise looks vivid and bright. Upon opening the box I thought maybe I purchased the wrong set. The turquoise is very, very mutted by brown speckles over the turquoise. If the package wasn't so heavy, I would have returned them. However, I did not want to pay the return shipping, so I kept them.

    Read More
    charleze September 7, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Was very impressed with the dishes, color is right on. Came shipped and packaged with no damage, would reccommend this to anyone and everyone.....

    Read More
    princess5647 September 6, 2011
  • the color sucks!!!!N
    Verified Purchase

    the actual color is not at all the same color as the site its like a few shades darker... i would return it but it cost too much to do so.. nelia212 New York

    Read More
    nelia212 September 2, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely set of dishes. I do truly love them. The only thing is I have a black and white with tourquise accent wall and these dishes are perfect except that they are brown and not black.

    Read More
    ucstars August 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser933547 March 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robert C. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links