Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Atelier Hopscotch Ivory 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I received two sets of these dishes last night and they are beautiful! I ordered them 4 days ago.The picture looks like there are purplish squares and this is not the case. The colors are Black(not purple), Dark Red,Dark Yellow,Olive Green and Blue-green leaning toward the blue. I am very pleased with the appearance and will be ordering another set. The plates are a nice large size as well as the other pieces. The edges are not flat rather a bit wavy. They stack well. They were packed very well however one bowl did come broken. I have asked for a replacement and as I know how the O operates am not worried about this part. Don't hesitate on these they are top notch.

    Read More
    birder April 8, 2011
  • Dining at Home
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of the dinnerware. Feels like we're in a restaurant everytime we set the dinner table! Sets a pretty table.... I did receive a bowl & plate with chips on them. I emailed customer service & promptly received a replacement. On the downside... Square plates take up more room in the cupboard and I cannot use the turntable in the microwave if heating on the sq plate. I would also have liked to purchase a completer set but I don't think they make one.

    Read More
    robindi1 February 10, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for...
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "thicker" type of dish set and this was described perfectly under the category Earthenware. This site did a great job of describing the product and showing the product in many pictures. The dishes themselves are rich in color, sturdy, and have washed well being thrown into the dishwasher a few times now. Like someone before me mentioned, the dinner plates are HUGE! They do fit in my cabinets but we honestly use the salad plates more often than not. I would consider these larger plates a "problem" if I had a small table to fit. I love the size of the bowls and mugs. A tad oversized, but not overwhelmingly so.

    Read More
    superl16 September 7, 2011
  • Great Set of Dishes that look Hand-Painted
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful. I have used them in both the microwave and oven with issue. The only downside is that the larger of the two plates does not fit into our dish washer without obstructing things, so I have had to hand wash them. The smaller of the two plates are the ones we use the most. They also help with portion control. :) The coffee mugs are large, but not too large and the bowls are deep which I love. The only other thing is that the larger of the two plates almost didn't fit into our cabinets.....the door actually touches them when it is shut, but thank goodness it does shut!

    Read More
    badder March 6, 2013
  • Functional Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Fitting neatly into my cabinet, I love this addition to my home. They are beautiful to behold and stand up well to daily use, dishwasher cycles and occasional microwaving. We use the smaller plates most often as the remaining pieces would contain larger portion sizes than are suitable for my family. Use caution when pouring a bowl of cereal into one of these.

    Read More
    welcomeall November 23, 2012
  • Beauty and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful and I´m going to purchase another in order to use them for a dinner party of 6 to 8 people. They are heavy and very large (as other reviewers have mentioned). They look elegant but rustic at the same time, which is perfect for me. There are few minor imperfections in the ivory interior, but I think they just add to the boho-chic look of this set. I exactly quite like it. The set arrived promptly and undamaged (the packing is really good). I would definitely recommended.

    Read More
    cavalcanti October 3, 2012
  • Gorgeous Massive Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set ...except they are massive. I traded my set of 12 place settings for 8 place settings of these. And I could not fit them in the same space. The bowls are enormous!. While they look really nice, I think I need to find a smaller set for every day. They barely fit in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    gabysgrandmother May 15, 2012
  • American Atelier Hopscotch Ivory 16-piece Dinnerwa
    Verified Purchase

    Because the plates are so big, I sometimes have to use the saucer instead of the bigger plate because I end up putting too much food trying to fill up the extra space. LOL! It is well worth the money.

    Read More
    swamos January 9, 2012
  • Nice heavy dinnerware.
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful dishes, larger than most dinnerware sets. The colors are very rich. The glazing and the slightly wavy edges make them non-uniform so they appear handmade. I bought two sets and both came well packed, none were broken and they came pretty quickly.

    Read More
    lwever January 9, 2012
  • These are so Nice - very happy again Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Just got them and I am thrilled - ordered 3 sets so I can have a matching set for when extended family come for meals. Two plates were broken and one chipped mug - though packing was substantial. Just asked for replacement because I really love the dishes - the color is vibrant and will work with so many serving dishes. Even with the broken dishes I feel these are excellent.

    Read More
    mjfin January 7, 2012
  • Heavy good quality dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Dishes are beautiful. Had some broken and some flaws in finish - Overstock quickly replaced.

    Read More
    saydee58 January 4, 2012
  • Great Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Love the sizes...the bowl and mug are huge but good for hot cocoa or if you like a LOT of coffee or tea...the bowls are great for plenty of soup or if you eat a LOT of cereal. I was pleased with the color and shape of the plates. Very heavy as they are stoneware!

    Read More
    teamaniac April 22, 2017
  • Good Value, Good Looking.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to order twice due to breakage during delivery. Good looking plates, with a rustic hand painted look.

    Read More
    at265 January 9, 2017
  • Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dishes. Arrived unbroken (whew!) Very pleased

    Read More
    John C. January 8, 2017
  • Wish I had bought a set for me!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful jewel tone colors, great size bowl and mug. Overstock even located an extra plate when I found that my order had been short packed. Customer service was great!

    Read More
    snancy January 6, 2017
  • Too die for
    Verified Purchase

    Gave these as gift and the recipient of the gift was overwhelmed. He and his tree children finally have a matching set of dinnerware. They told me that they felt more like a family at dinner time. Go FAMILY!!!

    Read More
    Cindy C. January 1, 2017
  • Awesome find
    Verified Purchase

    I am by no means a designer, I just like being of the beaten path and not seeing my stuff in friends and neighbors homes, these arrived yesterday and are beautiful, unique and solid, they match any décor.

    Read More
    Donna S. November 30, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and studiness. Goes with my decor perfectly.

    Read More
    Linda M. November 13, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and can't wait to use in my new house

    Read More
    TAMMY L. October 29, 2016
  • So unusual and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. Great colors, unusual shapes, and nice thick stoneware.

    Read More
    Rachel September 22, 2016
Sponsored Links