Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Atelier Abalone 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful and hold up so well...and don’t chip easy! Love!

    Read More
    arbbearu April 18, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love these dishes! They are beautiful and still practical :) the bowls are large, but I prefer them that way.

    Read More
    flanagan13 March 20, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are absolutely beautiful! The colors are gorgeous, perfect for fall and look so pretty with my fall placemats ,tablecloths and candles. The cups are a good size but not clunky; same with the bowls. The uneven edges on this set add to the beauty. I am extremely pleased with this dinnerware set and highly recommend.

    Read More
    lisab729 September 18, 2012
  • Love my dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes. They have character and I really wanted something different for my new house. I bought service for 8 and then decided I should really have service for 12. When I went back to reorder the item was out of stock, but with the ability to place my name on a re- order list made it so easy.

    Read More
    55durbies August 14, 2012
  • Beautiful Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was totally pleased with the dinnerware set. It was described acurately and the colors were perfect. It came well packaged and no damage. Highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    rivertonquilter June 13, 2012
  • Great for everyday
    Verified Purchase

    I love these plates. They are very lightweight and they are similar to the picture. They are a little bit more yellow than the picture but that is ok. The plates also don't look as "faux" handmade as in the pictures. I originally wanted something that was different and this faux handmade look was perfect, but it does look more like ripples. Also, the Overstock description says that they are oven safe and the plates themselves only say that they are dishwasher and microwave safe. I like the warm things in the oven so I wanted that feature. That is really the only reason I marked it as average. If you don't plan on putting these in the oven then you will love them. I would recommend these plates, they have more character than the other everyday plates and they are nice enough for special events as well.

    Read More
    ymgs April 15, 2012
  • this is really good
    Verified Purchase

    i love everything about this set!the quality is good and the color,just what i was looking for

    Read More
    mikava21 September 13, 2011
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinnerware set. It is nice and sturdy and I like the edges on the plates and bowls. It makes for a different look. The bowls are very large which I like. I just got the set so we'll see how they hold up with dishwasher use but based on prior reviews I have no doubt they will be fine.

    Read More
    wendif June 22, 2011
  • Love my new dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    The bowls, plates and coffee mugs were just as described, and look great in my kitchen. Glad I chose these over other ones I was considering.

    Read More
    suefalls June 17, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this set! The colors are beautiful just as shown and I love the uneven edges. The cups are large as is the soup bowl which is great for serving a salad. Dishwasher and microwave safe.

    Read More
    marnicmel May 4, 2011
  • Atelier Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! I order quite a bit from Overstock and I was very pleased with how careful the dishes were wrapped and how quickly I received them. They are elegant and sturdy. I agree with other customers about the bowls. They are huge! I call them my "Jethro" bowls. :) I actually use the saucers as plates because the plates are very large as well. Very elegant for the price. I priced this set elsewhere and it was double what I paid at Overstock. If they get more in don't miss out.

    Read More
    msmagnolia06 March 29, 2011
  • mjgpugsy
    Verified Purchase

    this serving wear is just what i've been looking for,matches my other things to a T.

    Read More
    mjgpugsy March 14, 2011
  • Nice Everyday Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. Unusual. Very pleased with the looks, design, and quality. Hopefully it will not chip in time.

    Read More
    sheila2011 March 8, 2011
  • fragile
    Verified Purchase

    I love the uneven edges giveing the dishes a more rustic appearance. I am afraid, as with most pottery - that it may have a tendency to chip easily. I would have been happier if there had been some serving pieces to match, i.e., larger plate or platter, large bowl, sugar/creamer. I also would have liked to have been able to get smaller bowls for fruit, etc. Love the colors, the shapes. Also like the mugs very much.

    Read More
    artist11 March 1, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I received these dishes this week and am very pleased with the quality. They were just as pictured and I was happy to feel their solidness when holding them. I washed then in the dishwasher, they did fine, as well as microwaved them. They are very sophisticated looking.

    Read More
    katgam January 7, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Looked exactly as shown on line. Good quality for everyday dishes. Does have a few blemishes on pattern but can live with it.

    Read More
    christat October 29, 2010
  • beautiful stoneware
    Verified Purchase

    This is gorgeous stuff. The color is neutral yet striking. The edging makes each piece look handmade. The only thing that kept it from five stars are the cereal bowls. They're huge! Could be used as small serving bowls. Otherwise, I am quite happy with the set.

    Read More
    terb September 23, 2010
  • So Far, So Good
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware is attractive, and is "neutral" enough to allow the addition of different serving pieces, color schemes, etc. What remains to be seen is how DURABLE it will be through washing and microwaving. Ask me to review it again in 6 months.

    Read More
    petlovertoo September 15, 2010
Sponsored Links