Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazonia Teak Amazonia 'Hartford' 4-foot Teak Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is one great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable (for what it is), looks great indoors or out. A VERY attractive and useful accent.

    Read More
    Robert W. August 31, 2017
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bench is well made and looks stunning once you coat the untreated wood with teak oil. if you are willing to do the work, the end result is beautiful !

    Read More
    misslynda April 19, 2017
  • bench
    Verified Purchase

    .....holding up well.....

    Read More
    osspz12345 March 18, 2017
  • front porch bench
    Verified Purchase

    perfect front porch bench.classic, attractive & very useful too . glad I found it!

    Read More
    Kelli F. March 7, 2017
  • Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this bench to place in a garden to honor my Mom who passes recently and it is beautiful.

    Read More
    Phyllis G. March 3, 2017
  • no comment
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench in our rock garden. Comfortable. Has held up well.

    Read More
    Alexis J. January 24, 2017
  • Teak bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid bench, relatively easy to assemble and good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Laura T. November 8, 2016
  • Great touch to our garden
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very durable. We have had it for about 4 months and the wood has begun to age beautifully. Goes great in our English garden!

    Read More
    Dennis L. October 19, 2016
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the teak was good but I returned it and two matching chairs because the screw holes for assembly did not live up. Overstock was very good about the return.

    Read More
    scott September 23, 2016
  • Good luck getting this together!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very optimistic about this purchase and looked at many other options on line. Packaging was good with sides reinforced. Shipped quickly. Putting it together was impossible since the holes did not line up (had to drill to get to fit). Then I got stuck again when a support piece on the seat portion of the bench was too long and interfered with the front apron piece placement. Could have had someone shave down this piece to make it fit but I was skeptical the rest of the holes would line up after going to all that trouble. Gave up. Big disaster! That's 2 hours of my life I will not get back dealing with this product. Big shame. Sent back for return and will not order another. Very poor quality control. The company's customer service was not in service when I called for help (Saturday). Said "line not in service" whatever that means. Teak seemed to be of good quality.

    Read More
    Katherine K. August 27, 2016
  • Sturdy Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    It has clean lines and was fairly easy to put together. There is no coating on it, so it will weather. It's not as heavy duty as I had hoped, but it's sturdy enough and looks good.

    Read More
    pikeski July 12, 2016
  • Beautiful Bench! I LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped in some very high end Patio stores while on vacation along the northern CA coast and could have paid three times what we did for our Teak Bench from Overstock. This one is perfect in every way and looks like it's built to last forever! We've finally been able to sit out front with Coffee on the weekends! *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    craebates July 7, 2016
  • Teak garden bench
    Verified Purchase

    What an awesome piece of outdoor furniture. I bought it as a present for my mother and she loved it.

    Read More
    Valerie T. June 20, 2016
  • shoppingsteph
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and looks beautiful. Love it.

    Read More
    stephanie g. June 3, 2016
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Yes there were some assembly issues. My neighbor had to help me get it together. The final product is quite nice, sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    Trenna T. May 19, 2016
  • Avon
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture is very durable and strong. Great for outdoors. Would refer customers to purchase.

    Read More
    Avon W. May 17, 2016
  • Amazonia Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this bench is great. It is attractive and comfortable. It was a bit of a job to put together but my husband is handy so that helped. We expect to enjoy it in our garden for years to come.

    Read More
    evelyn s. April 14, 2016
  • Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product. Although the first bench was somewhat damaged when we unpacked it, the resulting service and timeliness in resolving the issue, by replacing it, was EXCELLENT and I have related the experience to many of my friends. I would not hesitate purchasing something from Overstock.com again. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because of the difficulty my husband and I had assembling it.

    Read More
    OstkUser67334 December 14, 2015
  • Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Seat is a little short but overall a nice product and is hoiding up very well in the PHX heat.

    Read More
    katenna August 14, 2015
  • Great Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality bench. Assembly was very easy, we had it together in less than 10 minutes. Wood is smoothly sanded, the finish is even, and it holds two adults (total of about 350 lobs) easily. No creaking or groaning, nothing wobbles. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    ferncrest July 29, 2015