Today: $402.68
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazonia Portoreal Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Chair pad holder
    Verified Purchase

    I store my outdoor furniture pads and it works great

    Read More
    1tre2vor3 April 2, 2016
  • Beautiful/Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together (although of the hardware's a bit on the chintzy side/screws strip easily), great value and beautiful looking piece.

    Read More
    Harlan I. August 20, 2015
  • Got broken item
    Verified Purchase

    Got broken item, its so heavy that hassle to return it led to me going and trying to fix it

    Read More
    sandeep b. April 28, 2015
  • Very solid an durable.
    Verified Purchase

    Took some time to put together. But very solid and holding up well outdoors. Strong and can be sat on. Air holes prevent mold.

    Read More
    namelesshiker January 18, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to buy this chest because of the reviews...so glad I did! It is gorgeous, well-made, made from sustainably harvested wood that looks like mahogany. It is large -- plenty big for a lot of cushions. Two of us easily put it together in an hour, though we did use a drill; using the allen wrench on the bolts would have been very hard -- you would at least need a glove or it would hurt your hand. I like the solid top with open sides: the top will protect from rain in a sheltered location, the open sides will let in air and light...which will help keep out the spiders. Excellent value for the price...the only other cushion chest I found on-line that I liked was $XXX!

    Read More
    kimforrest July 20, 2014
  • Its a chest...
    Verified Purchase

    It is what it looks like and you get what you pay for. Its not expensive and hence the opening and closing hardware is cheap - not sure how long it will last but is easily replaced able if it fails. The vertical /horizontal slats that make up the lattice/grid are not well secured, I had a loose one here and there - a dot of wood glue fixed that... Again you get what you pay for so I'm not upset... it works and once together and working appears to be a hight dollar item. We use ours to store all the patio furniture covers when they are off the furniture... It works.

    Read More
    sgwest July 18, 2014
  • Portoreal Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, reasonable good construction. Hinges are weak so we will see how they hold up. Definately use Teak oil to prepare the wood for a good long live.

    Read More
    thread1 May 22, 2013
  • Teak Chest holds a lot and is sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is still holding up after several years of use, need to re-oil it since it's teak but still looks nice and holds a lot. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    phyllis891 September 10, 2012
  • outdoor chest
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the chest. I was not planning on constructing it, and was glad I had someone available to assemble it for me. I was also impressed with Free Shipping for an item in excess of 100lbs. an delivered via Federal Express. Overstock.com continues to impress me.

    Read More
    ssmor August 3, 2008
  • Nice Size & Strong Enough To Sit On
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting ready to custom make a storage bench and then found this one on Overstock. It's a great size, larger than most that I found on-line (I wish it were a few inches higher, but otherwise perfect for the space where I need it). I wasn't sure if it would be strong enough to sit on, however, once assembled, it's sturdy (probably enough for 2 people to sit on). Do yourself a favor, have someone help you assemble it. I did it by myself and scratched the top up a little bit screwing in the hinges (on the bench's side). This type of wood furniture is expensive, so I feel like it is a good value as well. We'll see how well it ages out on a beach balcony. The entire bench is wood with metal bolts and screws....except for a piece of plastic for the hinges, which cracked when I screwed them in...so don't tighten too much.

    Read More
    mikeatthebeach May 21, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    decorator2go August 13, 2016
Sponsored Links