Sale: $1,598.39

Was: $1,775.99

Save $177.60 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazonia Porto Outdoor Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is beautiful! A little time consuming but easy assembly. Fit perfectly in our space. We did condition it with the sealer that was provided and also bought a cover to keep it protected when not in use.

    Read More
    Jacqueline G. May 7, 2016
  • Dissapointing

    Well this is a very beautiful set, though it began to deteriorate almost with in the year of purchase. When I reached out to overstock as to the fact that the wood was molding and splitting I was told that I would receive a call back which never occurred. There were reviews suggesting that this was a problem I wish I had listened.

    Read More
    Leslie2 V. January 22, 2016
  • Awesome set!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome little set. Arrived within 1.5 weeks. Took us about 2 hours to assemble everything. Use a drill and get your own wood glue. So many complements and we are enjoying the family time wrapped around this gorgeous set.

    Read More
    alameda24 July 14, 2014
  • Do Not Buy It
    Verified Purchase

    Here I am, 3 summers later, & I'm having to buy a new patio set. This set weathered horribly. It's falling apart. We stored it in our garage every winter & it's still in terrible shape, which is odd considering we rarely used it. Poor poor quality.

    Read More
    denach July 10, 2013
  • Porto set is comfortable, steardy and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS DINING SET! THE SQUARE TABLE FITS MY DECK PERFECTLY. I ORDERED CUSHIONS; BUT WITH OR WITHOUT , THE CHAIRS AND BENCHES ARE COMFORTABLE, AND STRONG ENOUGH FOR MY 'BIG' FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANKS FOR A PRODUCT I WILL ENJOY FOR YEARS. IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    Read More
    stworzy June 22, 2013
  • Porto Outdoor Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    The table and chair were not that hard to put together I was done in an hour. Definately use Teak oil as the wood needs further treatment to deal with the elements. I found the wood soaked up two coats of Teak Oil. As for the table, the table top was made from rather thin wood as compared to some other more sturdy teak tables. I think the thin wood won't hold up as long and shortens the life span of the table. I also notice that several of the boards surrounding the boarder of the table top were slightly warped, again from being thin. One thing, if you use an umbrella you will need a base to go with it as this table has no way of stablizing the umbrella at its base. On the other hand the chairs and bench seat are more beafy constuction and should hold up well. Overall I give this set 4 stars, if the table was made better it would get a 5 star. Not bad and worth consideration.

    Read More
    thread1 May 22, 2013
  • Don't waste time or money!
    Verified Purchase

    Don;t waste your time or money on this one, terrible in person, every single piece needs to not only put together, but glued and non of the pieces fit correctly. Cheaply made - save you money and get one at target - you would be better off.. now I have to spend the time getting it picked up and credited to my card.

    Read More
    jenster78733 December 28, 2012
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this set. The assembly of the table, 4 chairs and 2 benches took less than 2 hours. The quality is outstanding and we got the look of teak for much less money and the eucalyptus is a much more sustainable wood.

    Read More
    jmeh08 August 25, 2012
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just beautiful and for the price, it is a great buy. Assembly requires someone handy, we hire a person for $95/hr, 2 hours with his drill which he rigged for the allen wrench (YOU DO NOT WANT TO SCREW BY HAND) so that everything fit. We love it!

    Read More
    nywall17 August 18, 2012
  • Patio set
    Verified Purchase

    Thought it was easy to assemble except the table. Strange leg attachment and difficult Allen wrench maneuvering. The drill is ESSENTIAL for table. Looks beautiful and very sturdy

    Read More
    rlm9 May 17, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Our set came packaged very securely, no damage. We have not yet assembled the table, but the chairs and benches went together easily. The holes for the screws all lined up correctly. I should have listened to the advice from other viewers though, and used a drill, because it was challenging at times to hand turn the allen wrench. The chairs and benches are comfortable and I do not think I will need to purchase cushions. I am extremely happy with the set and look forward to many years of use.

    Read More
    lindaf3 March 31, 2012
  • Can anyone add an update to their review?

    I'm thinking about purchasing this set and I'm thrilled that the reviews are so good, but I'm wondering if the pieces have held up well from those that purchased last year or before. I've seen reviews on other teak sets (on other websites)saying that were actually made from scrap pieces and glued together - only to find they realized a year later that they've bought junk. Any updates would be appreciated!

    Read More
    newtoos295 March 17, 2012
  • Outdoor Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent followup and followthru by the entire Customer Service branch of Overstock.com. Thorough communication both online and telephone. Provided additional parts due to shipment damage...at no cost to us! Completed the entire process within 10 business days. Was able to 'use' furniture for Labor Day festivities. Lot's of 'positive' comments from family and friends as we entertained that weekend. Now looking for cushions that will meet our future needs.

    Read More
    harveym3 September 23, 2011
  • Worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    Patio furniture is very expensive and after looking during a sale weekend we were very disheartened. We found this set online and couldn't pass up based on the reviews and price. We are definitely NOT disappointed. As suggested, definitely us an electric drill attachment. Although this doesn't completely work, most bolts needed to be hand-tightened as maybe the holes weren't drilled far enough (and I didn't want to strip the heads), it does cut down on assembly time. I put it together a chair/bench or two a day and my husband helped with the table (VERY heavy). All I can say is it's worth it and we love it.

    Read More
    gerwein August 21, 2011
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking set, provides lots of seating. Very sturdy and feels well made. The only thing a buyer might want to know is that the seat bottoms just lay in the frame, can be lifted off but doesn't bother me and still feels very sturdy. Eucalyptus is supposed to be the "new teak" and is much more environmentally friendly. Just got this summer so can't comment yet on durability but instructions state to use linsead (sp?) oil to keep wood conditioned. Overall a great purchase and great price, especially given the shipping!

    Read More
    jsteinf August 15, 2011
  • out door patio set
    Verified Purchase

    got this set 6 months ago syill eveyday I cant believe what a great deal this was. thank yiu.

    Read More
    leahmona July 6, 2011
  • Beautiful Look
    Verified Purchase

    We had searched for a large enough table for eight for our vacation home. The whole set assembled in about 2 1/2 hours. The set is stunning, and arrived much more quickly than we had anticipated (a little less than three weeks). My husband attached an allen wrench to his drilll to make the assembly go more quickly, based on reviews we had read, and this worked quite well. The table, chairs and benches are heavy, solid and comfortable. I was a little surprised that the seats did not attach to the chairs. They are set into the chair; and they just lift off. I would certainly recommend this set, and plan to add cusions to the seats for a little greater comfort..

    Read More
    numbersone June 27, 2011
  • Porto Outdoor Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews for this dining set are right on. Assembly was straight forward, but a power drill with the appropriate bit is highly recommended. It seems that the manufacturer, however, can not pack the table without the legs being damaged in transit. Two of the four table legs were damaged, as the ties used to secure the legs inside the package failed. While the Overstock.com customer service staff were helpful and friendly, the first shipment of replacement parts arrived with chair ends, not table legs. The second attempt did result in a complete set of legs being sent, but some of these were damaged as well. The packing for the replacement legs was fine, but they were obviously damaged prior to shipment. Careful inspection of all the legs resulted in a complete set that were satisfactory. The table legs on this set are not all the same, but are two sets of two the way they are attached to the table. The final result, however, was a very nice outdoor dining set.

    Read More
    peterb123 November 6, 2010
  • table set
    Verified Purchase

    a really nice set. stable. looks great. fit together easily and well constructed.

    Read More
    dave329 June 1, 2010
  • poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful. However, one bench and 3 of the 4 table legs came in damaged. The company in which overstock purchased this patio set packed the items this way. It did not occur during shipping. It was a hassle to say the least. Overstock was great with handling it, however, I did get a follow up call from the manufacturer which was a little confusing.

    Read More
    1annette May 23, 2010
Sponsored Links