Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazonia Octagonal 47-inch Folding Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just right!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second..first lasted several years....but was looking shabby. Perfect for our deck; perfect for fold away winter storage. Was delighted to find the exact same table to replace my old one! Solid table..we use an umbrella, too.

    Read More
    Barbara B. August 30, 2016
  • Table itself is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this table, the box was beat up but the table was not damaged. The parts to put it together were missing. Have not heard back from cutomer service to see if they can be replaced for a while now, don't know how they would respond to another problem, so far not to happy.

    Read More
    julia1017 August 24, 2016
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't too hard to assemble

    Read More
    bobbiec52 September 8, 2015
  • nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table to replace one of a similar style that had broken. I like this one because it is a little bigger than the last one. I like the hexagonal top and think it will sit 4 very comfortably. I have not used it for dining yet.

    Read More
    cm456 March 19, 2014
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great table, well built and very, very easy to put together. It is truly almost fully assembled, the only thing you need to do is put in two bolts which can be done by one person in less than 5 minutes. We bought it for use outside, but it is attractive enough for use in a den or family room. The table is very attractive and well built. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    njles January 3, 2014
  • Not going to last outdoors

    If you buy a table for outdoors, it should be able to take A LITTLE rain at least. After the first light rains in August (Portland, OR), the table started to stain and streak. Not too long after that, the surface began to crack and split - even buckling up a little in one spot. I don't know if it's veneer or if the surface can simply delaminate somehow, but this table just doesn't seem OK for outdoors. NOTE: I did apply teak oil after the first stains appeared. I think that's recommended for seasonal maintenance. Didn't seem to help. I have purchased other outdoor furniture at Overstock that held up much better. Size: If you plan to use the umbrella hole, you are likely to find the table size too small. It's a fairly cramped space (even without an umbrella, it's too small for, say, reading a newspaper). Not something I hold against the product, since the dimensions are clearly stated, but something to know. Also, the legs take a good bit of space under the table, so chair placement can be a little awkward. I found myself rotating the table whenever I moved my chair. I just would not buy this table again.

    Read More
    maxrockbin September 28, 2013
  • Great part of an all wood outdoor patio set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table with six amazonia chairs of the same material as part of an outdoor furniture set. Its beautiful - simple, nice wood texture and build quality. Weatherproofed lightly with oil but not so much that it hides the texture. Legs fold easily for storing leaned against a wall if needed. Has a hole in the center to put up a pole if needed. I'd recommend this over any metal or plastic set any day!

    Read More
    harishusain September 27, 2013
  • This table serves my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    My last table fell apart and I was so please to find one that was similar to the old one. This table made my patio complete for this Summer!

    Read More
    nberry98 June 14, 2013
  • octagonal 47-inch folding table
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table. Fits perfect in my sun room. One minor problem. The umbrella holder was put on upside down.

    Read More
    gooddeal10 May 23, 2013
  • octagonal 47-inch folding table
    Verified Purchase

    I like the table but was hoping it would match another octagonal table I have which is much darker. Have put teak oil on it and it still is much lighter than picture or present table that I own.

    Read More
    bellalord January 31, 2012
  • fell a part within a year
    Verified Purchase

    table started to break a part and so did the matching chairs wthin a year of owning them. very poorly constructed.

    Read More
    barbarai September 3, 2011
  • Perfect for al fresco dining
    Verified Purchase

    I use this table poolside with an umbrella. It is just the right size to seat four and it will store easily in the garage in the winter. Only negative is the stain used has "run" a little onto the concrete, this maybe because our irrigation system that wets it. However the color on the wood has not been affected. It was such a good price, even if I have to restain it next year....it was a good buy.

    Read More
    beachluver75 July 19, 2011
  • Octagonal 47 inch folding table
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much exactly as described - very easy to assemble. Seems to be well made out of good wood.

    Read More
    tablebuyer22 July 7, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our patio.Plenty of room for 4 people to dine and relax.I would buy again if damaged or destroyed.

    Read More
    bookman18 August 3, 2010
  • very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    serves its purpose well as an outdoor piece which can be folded up and stashed away. my only gripe is that it folds a bit awkwardly due to its big size and odd shape -- a single person may struggle with that.

    Read More
    shishkab May 8, 2010
  • Folding Table
    Verified Purchase

    A couple of the pieces on the tabletop were not constructed appropriately. Looks like someone forgot to use a rubber mallet to join the pieces firmly. I am not sending it back because of the hassle with packing it back up. Also, upon delivery, someone must sign in person, and FedEx has limited hours, so if you work days, you are in trouble. It was an inconvenience to FedEx to attempt to work with me and find a mutually agreeable time to deliver. (I realize this is not FedEx, but the shipper)

    Read More
    dodie1528 April 22, 2010
  • On the small side
    Verified Purchase

    I received the table quickly so kuddos there. However, the bottom of the attachable legs looked like they had been knauwed at by a beaver. I had to take a sander to the legs so guests would not scrape their legs when sitting at the table. The table top is fine looking but over all is just a little small for four people.

    Read More
    oakhillcottage April 14, 2010
  • Great table!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. The wood is beautiful and I love that it folds for compact storage. It is a great value for the money. My only complaint is that it was partially assembled incorrectly at the factory so my umbrella initially did not fit through the pre-cut diagonal hole in the middle. After several frustrating attempts, I removed all of the the legs and reattached them correctly and now the umbrella fits perfectly.

    Read More
    washingtondcmom December 26, 2008
  • would buy this again
    Verified Purchase

    really liked the table i also bought 2 sets of chairs (one set with arms and one without arms friends have also commented on how great it looks,

    Read More
    khode August 20, 2008
  • Gazebo
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this octagonally shaped table for my new Gazebo that is hexigon shaped. It looks perfect. Thank you!

    Read More
    ringring11 March 21, 2008