Today: $182.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amazonia Garopaba Deck Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good chair at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a good chair. The wood is sturdy, the frame is wide and it is nicer than most lounges you will encounter at even nice hotels. I will have to get a cushion for it cause the wood is very firm. Took about an hour to put together thanks to my racket set--they only include the allen wrench but you also need a wrench a few times to hold a nut in place while you turn the screw with the allen wrench. It is heavy and it might come together faster with two people.

    Read More
    melissajo21 May 15, 2017
  • Holding up nicely
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for 2 years now, and it still looks great. We do store it in a shed through the winter to protect it.

    Read More
    Beth W. March 14, 2017
  • Very nice chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love these chairs. I ordered two. Easy to move around my pool deck.

    Read More
    Todd S. December 7, 2016
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    Arriv.ed with incomplete hardware. Wood a bit thinner and chair a bit smaller than we thought. It's OK but not great

    Read More
    Tina G. July 18, 2016
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to assemble. One small problem was one of the pieces had the predrilled hole in the wrong side , so I had to drill a new hole. Seem very sturdy. Wheels are nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser42038 March 5, 2016
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    This chair, once built, looks good at first, but then becomes very unstable and therefore unusable for any purpose other than to look at.

    Read More
    Danny Ocean September 19, 2015
  • Rivals any deck chair at a higher price
    Verified Purchase

    We have now purchased 5 of these - 3 for our home and 2 for a vacation house and we love them. I would highly recommend them.

    Read More
    amanda s. September 12, 2015
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very stylish. I've used them all summer. I had to buy some cushions at a marshals home goods, not expensive. They have kept the pool life great and relaxing all summer.

    Read More
    tim h. September 2, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this lounge chair if you are in the market for outdoor furniture. It's nice looking and good quality and the price is great. I also got the cushion which is just as nice and fits nicely.

    Read More
    ainja June 23, 2015
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    Deck chairs arrived in good shape; all pieces present; assembly was straightforward. Wood slats are sufficiently thick to sit on (we will have 4"cushions when they arrive), but I would not let anyone stand on the slats. Wheels work fine.

    Read More
    John C. May 26, 2015
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    this chair arrived in very well packaged boxes. they were easy to assemble (i bought two) and all the hardware was actually in the boxes... much easier to assemble than i thought. all the slats are already attached so really really easy. easier with the right sockets (11 mm and 15 mm) and drill bit instead of the included allen wrench. one bolt was threaded wrong - but really for all the "some assembly required" items i have purchased this was a breeze.

    Read More
    davespita May 20, 2015
  • Great sunchair
    Verified Purchase

    Fits the two I bought several years ago

    Read More
    Konstantin T. May 13, 2015
  • Great chairs but..
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with many of the other reviews. The chairs are great, but they are much shorter then the industry standard. I really want to make these work, so here's to hoping I can find some cushions that will work. Otherwise, would have given them 5 stars.

    Read More
    K. L. May 5, 2015
  • Love them!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had these chairs a short while so cannot comment in life span but I love them. They seem if good quality, easily put together and very stylish. The only draw back is that they are shorter by 6" than most patio chaises. Couldn't easily find cushions that fit but made it work.

    Read More
    shannon2731 April 21, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of the ordered 3 years ago and they hold up well and look very nice. Easy to assemble too!

    Read More
    katekaty April 8, 2015
  • Defective piece-
    Verified Purchase

    Although nice- the foot stand has a defective piece. One of the foot rest pieces that screws into the chaise is turned in the wrong direction so that the screw holes do not line up. The piece is glued into the frame so the only fix will be to drill a new holes-which may cause a breach in the strength of the frame.

    Read More
    Erika W. January 24, 2015
  • Great but...
    Verified Purchase

    What I don't understand is how the dimensions were so off. This is 24 inches wide. Not 27. I struggled to find a 27 inch wide cushion (almost non existent) only to find that such a cushion would have been way too large for this chair. Thankfully, I discovered the issue before I ordered the cushions. Now the problem is...finding a 70 inch long cushion. Also, nearly impossible. It wouldve been nice if they represented the dimensions more accurately and made this chair better sized, by industry standards. I thought it was hard to shop for cushions when i was going by the incorrect measurement. Now its even harder. For this, I give an excellent product only a good rating. Other than that, this is a really attractive chair at a very reasonable price. Just dont buy a cushion according to the dimensions listed here.

    Read More
    mbsieve August 29, 2014
  • 123Relax
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2. Easy to assemble. Instructions even tell you how to care for. Love that. High hopes.

    Read More
    arulam May 17, 2014
  • Very Sturdy Well Made Lounge Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs arrived on time. Very solid chair. Easy to assemble, put two together in an hr one person. Color is more of a redwood look. Not sure how they will hold up to the AZ sun, will know after this summer. The Chairs are very comfortable, though we purchased a thicker chair cushion, you definitely could get buy with a thinner one with these and still be very comfortable. We thought the quality of the chair was amazing, having priced lounge chairs in the stores, the quality is no different than those we saw, but the price is much more affordable!

    Read More
    modmid March 6, 2014
  • Wonderful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first purchase from Overstock and it was a pleasant one. We love the chairs. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We'll order again from Overstock.

    Read More
    4748n August 9, 2013
Sponsored Links