Today: $117.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aluminum-finish Steel Bed Pedestal

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I expected that this base would be an unobtrussive option for a platform bed look. The units (I bought 2) arrived in good time, with one completely trashed on the long siderails. Packaging was very flimsy and cushioning was virtually nonexistent. I was sent a replacement which arrived after being misrouted... and then the assembly began. The fit was more force the fit than 'fit'. The ends show visible seams with gapping where the rails abut each other. Looks 'tinny' rather than like aluminum. Skip this one, is my recommendation, and find something with storage drawers.

    Read More
    kkslc July 12, 2009
  • bed review
    Verified Purchase

    This product is cheap which is the main reason why I bought it and I got what I bought. it looks cheap, arrived slightly bent, and the paint was chipped on it. It was pretty easy to put together and it does the job (so far), and remains pretty much hidden under my long sheets.So if you want something classy and refined- this isnt it. if you just want something cheap to hold your bed up off the floor, this is perfect.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 8, 2009
  • To be fair
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for, indeed. I'm surprised by all the positive reviews (which fooled me in the first place). So I will try to be fair in here. The installation process should be easy, but it is not. Not because the instructions are complicated; it is because all the parts are poorly manufactured and carelessly designed. What should have been a breeze turns out to be sweat. PARTS DON"T CLICK. The boards don't line up right which makes everything else harder. I do not get the existence of the corner clamps, but it is not like I can put them on anyway. The manual tells me not to use any tools; well, then make it easier for us please. The only thing are free of trouble is the bracing bars, which I personally think should be more than 3 to produce more support. (Basically without the bars, the boards will just fall to their respective sides.) It seems like they rush through the manufacturing process and produce random parts that they hope we can figure out how to put them together. Conventional furnitures should be easier to assemble with traditional screws and bolts that connect each part, even when the parts are a bit off. As for this frame, you can't, it is not designed that way. Think about it before you buy. Price can be a temptation, but value does not only lie in the price. Save yourself from troubles.

    Read More
    simmson August 1, 2010
  • Good Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in good condition, was easy to assemble, and is giving us way more support than our broken down, standard frame did. It's worth the price over buying a similarly priced standard frame, for sure!

    Read More
    jcshaw July 31, 2009
  • Bed Pedestal
    Verified Purchase

    I think this bed frame is exactly what I needed for a more contemporary bedroom. It was not hard to assemble at all like some of the previous reviews have claimed. I'm a small woman who lives alone and is not mechanically inclined at all, but I was able to carry it upstairs and put it together on my own in less than an hour. Looks very nice with my new memory foam mattress and puts it at the perfect height. I also like that no corners stick out to bang your shins or run your feet into. I chose this frame because I have a small bedroom and don't have the space for a headboard or footboard. This frame can look nice on its own but also has the attachment for a headboard if I ever move. Would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    snugaroo May 19, 2009
  • not what i was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the frame is extremely poor & very cheap. The frame was bent and had to be bent back into place before putting the frame together and did not piece together as it should have! The rubber stoppers had to be forced into place and still did not fit when attaching the other pieces of the frame together. It will defiantly take 2 people to put it together and even then it was difficult. Things really need to be forced to fit. There were pieces missing but luckily we had extra screws and nuts in the house. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You will defiantly need box-springs because the mattress sages due to only 3 support bars. Over all I was very disappointed!

    Read More
    shawnhk December 5, 2012
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this bed would have been a bit higher. but it is not...assembly howerver was not bad- except that the end rods were difficult to insert. In hind sight, I should have purchased a regular bed fram and save $$$.....

    Read More
    hearingexpert May 27, 2009
  • good and not so good
    Verified Purchase

    Several of the plastic caps that cover the support rod ends were received broken. They don't show much, so it's not a big loss. The seams on the corners of the metal frame did not fit very tightly together, as it shows in the picture. The assembly instructions may not be very clear for people, but it didn't take us long to figure it out. Overall, the shipping was very fast, and the bed frame looks decent enough. Not a very heavy frame, so it's easy enough to move. Made in the USA!! That boosts it up a notch for us! :)

    Read More
    onyxeyes March 5, 2009
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Can with stand my ruff aroud the edges son , this has lasted longer than anyone I bought him ,.you buy this one and be done.

    Read More
    Christine W. July 19, 2017
  • different kind of frame
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a little tough to get together some of the instruction were hard to read if you hadn't put things together and some of the pieces were bent so alignment was off.

    Read More
    DIANA W. July 13, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Looks very well made

    Read More
    Jaime A. May 19, 2017
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    just what we were looking for, stable and easy to put together

    Read More
    cathy m. April 25, 2017
  • No under-bed dust bunnies
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I use these bed bases in my vacation rentals and have been very happy with them. They are good looking, sturdy, easy to put together. I would have given them a 5 (I like them that much) but sometimes we do have to work a bit at the corners to get them put together) They are a great height to make linen lay nicely, and are modern and sleek looking. The best result is that you never have to dust under beds!! Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    Alycia M. April 21, 2017
  • banged up
    Verified Purchase

    this item looks good, but it showed up completely banged up, bent all over -

    Read More
    Rayelle W. March 9, 2017
  • Bed Spring
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and lightweight, it took some effort to assemble but it is solid and strong.

    Read More
    Shirish K. February 23, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a simple frame for king size bed and this frame fit my needs. Great product.

    Read More
    Kimberly W. February 7, 2017
  • Not As I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why I bought this item. It's not bad but not worth the price in my opinion

    Read More
    Timothy B. February 2, 2017
  • stratches
    Verified Purchase

    There was many scratches on this frame and one panel was bent, not very good quality

    Read More
    OstkUser788074 December 21, 2016
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy, stays put on the floor. Nothing bad to say about this purchase.

    Read More
    Douglas M. December 19, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Rachel M. December 15, 2016
Sponsored Links