Today: $226.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Ladder Desk with Tower Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great desk for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size for a small area and was easy to put together. Great buy!

    Read More
    Crystal A. August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Design
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful design. 1)I wish the back metal criss-cross string were not there - they really distract - but they make everything very sturdy - shouldn't complain. The furniture piece came in with 2 pieces damaged. 2) I contacted the Overstock team and they provided me with incorrect information for replacement parts - it took me a while to track it down, but I ended up getting those two pieces from manufacturer for free - no questions asked. I updated Overstock with the new info - I hope they took it into account. 3) I so wish it was taller! It's a great storage piece! I'm 5'7 so it's my height. I guess it would throw the proportions out of place.

    Read More
    emillie June 2, 2015
  • Just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great desk that gives you some additional shelf space. It does feel a little 'flimsy' because the legs are thing but when it is put up against a wall and you have some items on it (like a computer monitor), it gets more steady. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. There are a lot of pieces so be prepared to spend 3-4 hours to put it together. Can be done by one person although a second person makes it easier. Two of the pieces were damaged during shipping but there are instructions to contact the manufacturer and they send you replacement pieces right away and free of charge.

    Read More
    darren_nyc November 25, 2014
  • Great desk, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great! I was looking for something modern, but didn't want to shell out hundreds and hundreds of dollars for it. This was a great find! It took awhile to put together, which I expected, but the parts were very well labeled and directions were easy to follow. It is similar to what you would purchase at ****: good quality, not amazing, but it will hold up nicely and it fits my needs. If you're looking for something spectacular, you're going to need to look at a higher price range. For my budget, and my needs, this is great!

    Read More
    acataldo January 8, 2014
  • Decent desk
    Verified Purchase

    I'm actually really happy with this desk. However, the quality isn't great (it's fine - think Ikea). I don't work at a desk super often, so it's a low-use desk for me, which means it's completely perfect. It's small and fits in a nook in my 2nd bedroom perfectly so I can have a space when I need. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who needs to work at it every single day. It was a pain to put together, but all the parts arrived. (I was nervous about this because of past reviews.) the only thing, is that the way the product was packed was AWFUL! Looks like they just dumped broken styrofoam pieces into the box, without any method. Such a mess to clean up, and caused a few of the pieces to be damaged. Not bad enough for me to care, but still, damaged right out of the box. Somewhat disappointing. Anyway. It's good value for what it is! I'm happy!

    Read More
    mgh90291 November 2, 2013
  • looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Although I like the size and appearance of the desk, there were several flaws. First,, one of the supporting pieces was broken. Next, some of the screw holes did not line up. Finally, the drawer is out of alignment, therefore making it difficult to close.

    Read More
    sasweeney August 3, 2013
  • simply FRUSTRATING!
    Verified Purchase

    It's been weeks since I received this desk. It comes in a heavy 70+ lb box. When you open the box the desk comes in hundreds of pieces. As I start to make my way through the instructions of assembly, first step and I realized the hole has been mis-drilled. I started to move on past that point to find 3 other parts damaged and broken. So, fine... you can go on the ALTRA website and re-order the parts for free. So, I did that and waited another week for the extra parts. I receive the parts and the SAME part came MIS-DRILLED and another part came broken again! I am so absolutely frustrated with this desk. I've spent 3+ hours already trying to put the rest of it together while all the other pieces sit around my house waiting for the new parts. The directions are hard to follow and if I hadn't already thrown away the box and used some of the parts I would RETURN this. I am currently in deep job hunting mode and desperately need a desk to work from and this has been the worst experience ever.

    Read More
    courtbart August 1, 2013
  • Missing a part
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is great, but I had issues with building it. It was missing a screw, which I found at a hardware store after some digging. Other than that bottleneck, it was alright to assemble, consider having two people do it to avoid any trouble.

    Read More
    sunwe July 23, 2013
Sponsored Links