Today: $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Hollowcore 8-cube Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bookcase for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money and easy to put together. I've had this for about a year now and it had served its purpose well.

    Read More
    Dixie16 December 18, 2014
  • Great storage unit!
    Verified Purchase

    There were some reviews about people having trouble putting this together. We didn't have a single problem. My husband put it together in less than an hour with the help of my 5 yr old! It's sturdy and stable and I bought some baskets for it and using it to store kids crafts/toys/etc. Perfect and can't beat the price.

    Read More
    restonmomof2 January 25, 2014
  • Very please
    Verified Purchase

    Very please, for price it is exceptional. Easy to assemble; it does have a few flaws, but can be hidden. Will buy Stereo Cabinet to match. Did not tell my partner I was getting it, but he is very please with its presence.

    Read More
    viterose January 2, 2014
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf is thick and heavy and looks far more expensive than its pricing. Its a great deal. Lots of compliments on it and it looks very expensive and good quality, not flimsy and cheap at all. Definitely love this purchase. We turned it on its side over a sideboard table and it looks fantastic in our guest room.

    Read More
    samsantamonica September 25, 2013
  • Mis-packaged damage
    Verified Purchase

    The manufacturer included an extra metal piece that pierced a hole in one of the boards. We called the manufacturer and they shipped us a replacement. Butit took 32 days to arrive, they said it would take 7 - 14 business days. The shelf assembly was fairly easy. It took my husband and I about 1.5 hours to assemble. It does not look as good as I thought it would, but it is not bad and will hold our child's toys like I intended it to. We did not expect a great piece of furniture, but it is definitely going to fit our needs.

    Read More
    cinco522 August 17, 2013
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As always, my Overstock order arrived before expected. The bookcase went together very easily but I used my own tools. I am using it horizontally in my pantry for storing pots and pans and other kitchen items. I added some matching legs so the top is now counter height.

    Read More
    herandme August 14, 2013
  • Poor Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe my view would be different. But both times i ordered this product it showed up to my house completely damaged. Its very frustrating to spend that much money on a book shelve, it take a month for it to get to my house, and then it be damaged both times. Someone really needs to talk to your transportation because I probably wont be using Overstock for my purchases from now on.

    Read More
    jheemstra August 7, 2013
  • just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one so i could see if I liked it. We got the first one, put it together and then I ordered another one. I like it because it can go either way.

    Read More
    barbhill February 5, 2013
  • Poor workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely disappointed with this purchase, and if it were my first one from Overstock, it would have also been my last purchase. The only good thing is the quick delivery. This might be good for a college student or first apartment, if it were constructed better. There were no instructions, but easy to figure out with them. However, it was missing wood dowels, most of the holes for the screws were not lined up properly or not deep enough, some of the holes for the wooden dowels to connect the shelves were too small, so the entire support system is weakened. It is too much of a bother to return it, but I will not be putting anything breakable or heavy on the shelves.

    Read More
    shopinforsnoopy February 2, 2013
  • A bargain for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was exactly what I was looking for. I' m using it horizontally under a window in my dining room and it fits perfectly . The depth is just right for wicker storage baskets for my linens and showed off some of my tabletop Christmas pieces beautifully. It came as promised was easy to assemble. I couldn't be happier as I've been with all my furniture purchases from Overstock!

    Read More
    kathy92506 January 5, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These are great and are exactly what i was expecting. I was comparing this to the Pottery Barn cubes, and prefer the look and feel of these. Quality is good and they were easy to put together. I belive these are the same as those carried by IKEA.

    Read More
    scottnorm December 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicolas P. September 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mari I. April 21, 2016
Sponsored Links