Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Computer Workstation Bookcase Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flimsy and Poor quality...
    Verified Purchase

    Over the course of a year, parts started to break here and there. Once the backboard broke the whole desk just sagged sideways and broke down completely.

    Read More
    Eric T. June 23, 2017
  • big
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was a little too big and bulky.

    Read More
    NORALEE C. July 30, 2016
  • Fantistic desk & bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't to hard to put together. I find the desk take's little room. & the bookcase is just perfect foe my at home office.

    Read More
    debrasue April 28, 2014
  • Its a good desk, but not the best choice
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is soft (break easily). This is a short term desk till you can find a better one. The frame should be better for the price.

    Read More
    iamneckbreaker April 20, 2014
  • Very spacious and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and easy to put together the price is great for the product very durable and looks like it will last a very long time love the book case too it came in handy for all my extra stuff.

    Read More
    manymoods1 March 12, 2014
  • Horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    This has to be the biggest pile of junk I've ever put together. The wood is like sawdust. The slightest pull or push of the desk yielded in the screws completely shredding the wood, leaving gaping holes in the wood that took wood putty and wood glue just to get the desk back together. I was completely floored at how easy it was to strip screws and/or pull them right out. (Damaging the wood) The cheap plastic black brackets are horribly designs. It's easy to get one of the screws in, but the 2nd one is in a narrow part of the bracket and can be challenging to get the screw into without a magnetic tipped screwdriver. While I did manage to get the desk together, it is by far the worst experience I've had in putting together something like this. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    kentk94 March 9, 2014
  • Impossible to build
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I will say I liked the look and price of this desk. I really wanted it to work since it wasn't a typical looking home office desk. However, the product was horrible. There were NO directions/building instructions in the box!! So I went online and tracked down a PDF from the vendors website. After 2 hours of trying to get these tiny screws into the medal frame (blister on my palm and all), I gave up. I am not a novice furniture builder by any means......this was just impossible. I wrapped it all back up and sent it back. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    mpalmini March 7, 2014
  • Color of desk was what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Good desk for home office. Love the shelf space on the desk ! The bonus book shelf is also good for knick knacks and paperwork.

    Read More
    granny1310 March 6, 2014
  • Computer Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    Love It! Instructions easy, Space saver, very functional for todays computers.

    Read More
    larrypp January 18, 2014
  • Son's Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my youngest son - needing something sturdy and versatile. This has done the trick - a good price for a quality desk - son and mom are well pleased.

    Read More
    barbarabo7 October 17, 2013
  • i can't believe
    Verified Purchase

    it is very cheap and very hard to put together not even worth to get it for free

    Read More
    whassan October 2, 2013
  • emb1949
    Verified Purchase

    Item was difficult to put together. Screws appeared too short to pujt together and tended to split material desk was made of. Desk was also difficult to repack into box.

    Read More
    emb1949 August 1, 2013
  • ...............
    Verified Purchase

    simple but really nice ....................................... ............ !

    Read More
    mainul July 25, 2013
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a home office, from which I run three companies. This desk is perfect. It allows you to be well organized, while at the same time keeping things clutter-free. I love that the hard drive shelf is on the side and doesn't take up valuable desk space. The bookcase is also a perfect complement to the desk, so that everything is nice and neat and within reach.

    Read More
    olyaz May 28, 2013
  • Poor quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the desk, I was happy! I opened it up and began attempting to put it together. I began running into problems from the start. The plastic pieces that you needed to attach to the legs was extremely hard to get the screws into the one hole due to the size. *unless you had abnormally skinny fingers* Installing the gliders for the keyboard shelf was the hardest as you need to have a screw driver that has a magnetic tip to keep hold of the screw. On top of those issues, when attempting to attach the legs to the shelves, the wood simply disintegrated! The only way to keep the screws in 95% of the holes was wood glue! Extremely poor quality and I'd not recommend this to anyone. It was not worth the price.

    Read More
    angelrose2 March 27, 2013
Sponsored Links