Today $116.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Bobbi Standing Craft Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It takes a beating, but scratches very easily. I use a permanent marker to fill in the scratches. Putting it together takes about 45 min to an hour. If you are interrupted it can take longer.

    Read More
    Robert S. February 16, 2016
  • Best desk ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Although not an expensive desk it looks like a million bucks! The wood is not mahogany but the dark color hides its imperfections. High enough for any counter top chair. And the extra arm provides even more space for your stuff. Absolutely love it!

    Read More
    Sabrina S. May 16, 2015
  • Good for small space, we use it as dinning table
    Verified Purchase

    We use this as dinning table in a small kitchen for our clients who are 4 students ! When they needed the space they open up the table, if not used it will not take up too much space! We just have to get a bar chair as normal dinning chairs will be too short for this table! But the price is good and quality is not bad!

    Read More
    nycsuitehome August 14, 2013
  • Don't bother!
    Verified Purchase

    Knew this wasn't going to be a high quality item, but despite its seeming simplicity, it was worse than anticipated. Pieces are not drilled accurately, making it a pita to put together, and before it was even in place, the swing-up hinges tore out of the extension. The damage is irreparable.

    Read More
    jennifer42 July 3, 2013
  • Great desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a standup desk for work but didn't want to spend several hundred. All of the parts were packaged in their own baggies and clearly labeled. I did use a drill to get the screws into the metal frame (even though the instructions say not to use one, I had a heck of a time trying to get the screws to go in using my regular screwdriver ... the drill made it such a breeze :))

    Read More
    ladybugpicnic12 May 13, 2013
  • Perfect Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Wow..the box weighed a lot...and there were a zillion screws, etc. but each group of screws were neatly packaged and labeled...Instructions very clear...took a while and only needed a second pair of hands flipping it upright. Really a wonderful desk puzzle..all the pieces and hardware worked...Highly recommend this for a work surface. Looks great tool..

    Read More
    enneking7 April 1, 2013
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very nice! it is a tall desk for working standing up, or with a bar stool! It was very easy to put together, with the easiest to follow directions I have ever seen! all the different hardware was in separate labeled and numbered baggies for easy reference, and all the pieces were also clearly labeled ! NO GUESSING (very unlike a certain Scandinavian store). The desk came well packaged and is of good quality. Assembled, it is just at pictured. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    pamelitadiana January 19, 2013
  • I use this as a laptop desk!!
    Verified Purchase

    This product was easy to assemble & packaged very well. I assembled this with my wife in about 35 minutes. We needed a small desk for my laptop and this worked perfect. I imagine it would work well for arts & crafts as well, buy I liked it because it matched the other furniture & I wanted an inexpensive laptop desk that fit with my other furniture. This fit the bill!!

    Read More
    jerrybuck December 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ashevillegal May 14, 2016