Today: $205.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra Amelia Desk with Hutch Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I had purchased the lighter version as pictured but I got the darker one. This desk is very wobbly and it got a little better with the hutch on. Took a while to put together. A lot of tiny nails to attach the hutch to bottom. Also, not large enough to put a lap top or even a desk top computer to fit.

    Read More
    elisags721 August 20, 2016
  • Too flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Came with some scratches. Not all hardware included.. Wished I could return but too big and heavy to return... Not good quality material..ended up in my garage planning to sell at a yard sale..

    Read More
    AvondaleAz November 21, 2015
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    nice piece of furniture. Desk writing area too small, but taken apart, use as computer station works well, and bookcase is very handy.

    Read More
    Dr.John Havholm October 6, 2015
  • Great piece..!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and very classy looking.! Looks great in my office and you can separate the pieces if you choose to have a desk and book shelf stand alone.

    Read More
    mamipapi June 3, 2014
  • love my new desk
    Verified Purchase

    nice size for small space. I received this desk within three days. the desk was very heavy, but was packed in an extra strong box .I had no problem setting up the desk. love it.

    Read More
    dlass1 March 27, 2014
  • Quality is Mediocre
    Verified Purchase

    We got the desk in a few days, fairly quick shipping. My husband assembled it within an hour, we absolutely love the LOOK of it in our living room. It fits in a corner perfectly and it matches our coffee table exactly. For the price, it is a great buy. However, the overall quality of the materials is what your paying for, it is not the best. When we first put it together (the two pieces separately) it was so wobbly I wanted to return it; once you put the backing on it gets somewhat sturdier. Now, we just need to find a chair that will go with it!

    Read More
    mpeplinski12 March 3, 2014
  • Not recomended
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not a computer desk, plain and simple. there is no place for a display and there is no hole in the rear for the cables. The tower will not fit on the floor shelf and has to sit sideways, but all is not lost. The quality of the product overall is good but should not be sold as a computer desk. I have destroyed the box it came in so I may not be able to return it. I am very unhappy. I may be able to make it work with some altering.

    Read More
    troop919 February 22, 2014
  • GARBAGE
    Verified Purchase

    This desk arrived and was scratched as well as the wood was cracked. I put it together and the design is horrible. It is not sturdy AT ALL. If you move it, it falls apart. My daughter and I are VERY disappointed in this item.

    Read More
    amie475 January 2, 2014
  • Perfect size for a small space.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was just what I wanted for the small space with which I had to work. Once completely put together, it looks great. There were a few small cracks in a couple of the "wood" pieces, but I don't think they impacted the integrity of the desk. My only negative, which actually at the time was a big one, was with the directions. I spent a long time being extremely frustrated with putting the desk together with the directions. Finally, I went to the internet to look there at the directions, wondering if I got the wrong booklet, and discovered that my direction booklet was missing the first two pages of directions! These pages had a lot of prep work to make the rest of the directions make sense! The book was also missing pages later on (whatever matched 1 and 2 before folding the book). Once I had those pages from the internet, things went smoothly.

    Read More
    lilnancy November 16, 2013
  • desk with hutch
    Verified Purchase

    My order came in promptly and in good condition. Easy to assemble and hassle free transaction!

    Read More
    zsdezign October 22, 2013
  • Buy With Caution
    Verified Purchase

    If you purchase this item, be prepared to do some repair work on it once you get it. The box it is shipped in is flimsy. When I got it, one side of the bottom portion (desk) was cracked in 2 places and had to be fixed before it could be put together. There were numerous nicks and scratches. The backing is attached with screws into the sides pieces of the unit. Unfortunately, half the holes hadn't been drilled into the sides, so I had to drill the holes myself in order to attach the back. I would have considered returning it if I had been able to get all the pieces back into the box again. Based on other reviews, I was prepared that I would have some nicks or scratches to fix, but this was way more than I expected. Other products I bought which cost a 1/3 of the price, was shipped much more securely and arrived with no damage.

    Read More
    shoponlineaholic October 9, 2013
  • Lovely, excellent quality and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is sleek and beautiful. Perfect for those with limited space, yet the desk has plenty of room for books, writing materials, etc. Assembly couldn't have been easier (parts clearly marked and diagram easy to follow). I am very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    coffee325 October 4, 2013
  • Not made well at ALL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Not made well at all. Wobbles a lot, even when you put the backing on it, it still wobbles a lot. I even went back thinking i put it together wrong. But I didn't.. Nice size, but not going to last long at all. Not worth the hassle returning it because,its such a big item. If I could I would have return it. Will try to sell it at a yard sell. Not worth the money at all.

    Read More
    connie955 August 20, 2013
  • Love this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived right on time. Was easy to put together. Very functional for what we need it. Very happy with how it looks and it's usefulness. Already recommended to friends.

    Read More
    gabrieladel August 6, 2013
  • Not very well made
    Verified Purchase

    The dimensions were the same as on the website, but it is not made very well and wants to wobble, especially without the backing, even though the backing is just a thin piece of cardboard-like material.

    Read More
    laurencaldwell12345 July 4, 2013
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item well made. I was very please with the over all of this product. Would purchase it again.

    Read More
    918max June 15, 2013
  • UPS man needs help!
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason that I rated this as good and not excellent is because it is packaged poorly for the method of delivery. This box that this comes in is extremely fragile for the weight of the product. My UPS driver struggled to bring it up the stairs and had to stop 1/2 way from his truck to the bottom of the stairs because of it's weight. I can only imagine what is going on with this box when the customer isn't standing right there. As a result, the pieces had several really obvious dings and broken spots which I think could be prevented if this was packaged better and the UPS driver is aware that it will take 2 people.

    Read More
    auntiemcakes June 11, 2013
  • .This piece of furniture is fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great, dimensions perfectly fit my site. The quality is wonderful...Lots of storage and just as pictured and described...Most of my household shopping/purchases are from OVERSTOCK....I have never been disappointed with quality, shipping or descriptions. Customer Service is outstanding.. I have been a customer for many years and highly recommend you company to friends and family...

    Read More
    jacquieb1 May 29, 2013
  • The wood quality is good but lots of small damages
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy. The woods are solid. Not so hard to assemble. But there were dents on the edges. I am not satisfied.

    Read More
    freedom1075 March 14, 2013
Sponsored Links