Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Altra 60 Inch Contemporary Reversible Back Panel TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs Mary Boley
    Verified Purchase

    My friend put the table together for. It was easily done. It was beautiful in my decor Anderson had plenty of storage.

    Read More
    Mary B. September 1, 2016
  • Heavy, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively easy to put together. Took me about 55 minutes by myself. Tools are in the package.

    Read More
    Erica d. February 6, 2016
  • Dool House Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this put a Doll House on as height is perfect, and has lots of room for other toy stage.

    Read More
    Sharon D. April 2, 2015
  • Great Addition
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy delivery...you will need help. Went together quickly. No porblems or damage. Looks nice and heavy duty. If you need a "dressy" piece, look for wood. This is going in a family room with all white woodwork and it fits in nicely. Good buy.

    Read More
    crmw December 17, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a TV stand quickly and I couldn't find one that I wanted "forever" so I decided to make a fast, cheap purchase. The quality of this stand is the equivalent of something you would buy from Target or IKEA. When the box arrived, it was completely beat up, so I didn't expect much. It was super heavy but I did manage to bring it inside and assemble in by myself in around 1.5 hours. Some of the corners were banged up so the particle board shows through the white veneer. In addition, each piece is labeled with stickers. Be careful in removing them because it tends to pull of the white veneer as well. It wasn't worth my time to return this. If you inspect it closely, you can see the damage, but I'll replace it in another year or so. If you need something "for now" -- this is a decent TV stand. If you're looking for something that's high quality and will last through the years, keep looking.

    Read More
    andrea1700 November 22, 2013
  • Reversible TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    For the monies a worthy TV stand. My grandso decided to us the white side, and so he purchased a white leather couch and grey recliner. He and his wife are pleased and all looks good together.

    Read More
    ronni1 November 14, 2013
  • Perfect storage for kids media/library center
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a books/dvds/toys storage unit that didn't look like kid furniture but also did not look too grown up since it was going into a toy room. I didn't want something tall and/or bulky taking away valuable wall and floor space. This met my expectations. I love the simple design which will grow with the kids as they move into the tween years and beyond. I think it's laminated particle board construction so it's pretty heavy but fairly easy to put together, I was able to do it without help. Even though it's a laminate, it's holding up very well to lots of play from our toddler, who likes to drive (and crash) his big trucks on and into the unit.

    Read More
    maiski November 5, 2013
  • Looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice functional piece for a basement. Relatively easy to put together.

    Read More
    janeks October 21, 2013
  • POS
    Verified Purchase

    Scratches, Dings, and more cracks as we put it together! Save your $$ and skip this one. How can overstock sell stuff like this? Yiiiikes, my last furniture purchase from "o.co"

    Read More
    estee12345 September 30, 2013
  • Not worth the money or aggravation.
    Verified Purchase

    Once the box was opened and we began putting it together, we realized multiple pieces were broken. I read this happened on another's review but I figured it was an accident and not something that happens often. I was wrong. For the way the box was delivered and the item packaged, I cant imagine it was damaged while being transported. It would seem as though the pieces were broken before being packaged. The broken pieces were in the middle. I places a call to Overstock and they offered to send me a new one, however I was not willing to wait for a new one and/or deal with another broken item again. The idea of having to return such a large and heavy box was painful. We packaged up the box as best we could and placed it outside our home for pickup. Unfortunately, UPS has come twice and refuses to take the box because its not packaged to their standards. This is super frustrating because the box is so heavy and we keep having to bring the box back into our home and try to tape it better and then carry it back outside again. Do not waste your time or money!

    Read More
    michelle2480 September 18, 2013
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    Superior. Looked much more expensive than what I paid for it. Plenty of space for books, DVDs, etc. Very sturdy. Will definitely recommend to a friend. But the photo is deceptive. Look at measurements carefully. My living room is kinda small, and the TV stand looks quite large at one end. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    sowmya1 April 9, 2013
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our purchase. This was perfect for what we needed. Quality is even better than expected. Easy to assemble. Arrived in a timely fashion also.

    Read More
    jodray April 3, 2013
  • Beautiful and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Probably could be put together alone, but being a middle aged, out of shape woman I needed help. This piece will last a lifetime.

    Read More
    pedidoc February 8, 2013
  • Altra 60 inch stand
    Verified Purchase

    The item was just as it looked and we hoped. It is perfect for us, perfect for a TV and items we need to store with the TV

    Read More
    susangilster1 January 9, 2013
  • Heavy but looks ok
    Verified Purchase

    Good, if a bit heavy, white TV stand. It arrived slightly dinged in parts with some of the coloring on the edges worn off, but overall it was in good shape and was very easy to assemble. Does the job and looks good.

    Read More
    hoorayhenry January 8, 2013
  • nice unit but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    nice unit and looks good in the living room. however the box had water damage when it arrived an consequently the TV stand has been damaged. there is some scratches and dents in the wood and some of the white laminate has bubbled.

    Read More
    ash5 January 8, 2013
  • good product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the other reviews I was really worried about the condition that the shelves would arrive in. A few of the edges were in fact lightly damaged, paint missing and on one corner the laminate separating. Overall we like the product so went ahead and put it together fairly easily. It looks just as pictured and by time we got all of our stuff on it, don't even notice the edges that are not painted. I was willing to get some white paint and touch them up if needed though.

    Read More
    barbarae49 January 3, 2013
  • Surprisingly Good Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, looks fantastic - wish it were easier to put together though

    Read More
    pyr04 December 26, 2012
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Expected a little more, just a basic TV stand here. This stand is in my bedroom and I have a 46 inch on it. I guess I'm not too fond of putting together my own furniture because this felt like an eternity to put together and then it didn't really feel "together". I will probably throw it away when I move, I doubt it will withstand a move across the room let alone to another house. The price is right, if you plan on keeping it for long and just need something to look cute for a while. Also be careful, it's white so don't put anything on it and it does get scratched easily so beware when you're assembling it.

    Read More
    tme1984 December 11, 2012
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in terrible condition! The finish on the edges of all pieces was worn off and there were several bad scratches and scuff marks on the top piece. I had to return it as soon as it came.

    Read More
    mimijames December 3, 2012
Sponsored Links